Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 567 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable bed

By

May 22, 2017

club

Awesome rest
Excellent quality sleep in a peaceful quiet environment with great helpful courteous staff

Read More
Read Less

Better thsan average overal expereince

By

May 22, 2017

club

Clean facilities, very friendly helpful staff, easy access from the highway, good parking, nice pool, comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Pricey but clean

By

May 22, 2017

club

Our stay was short, I booked with 20% ad but didn't get it. The room was very clean, it's very quiet and I feel comfortable. I was sad that the breakfast closed around 9:30, and the choices were very limited. We had pancakes n bagels.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

May 21, 2017

club

Clean and friendly . I would stay again if in North Bay.

Read More
Read Less

Great People great place

By

May 19, 2017

club

I have stay in Northbay many times and each time I stay I love it there

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

May 17, 2017

club

Staff was great and welcoming! I travelled with a group of students and had a great time at our basketball tournament in North Bay. We usually have issues when staying in hôtels with students, but this time everything was smooth.

Thanks Alison and her staff!

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

May 12, 2017

Everything was as I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express, very good value for money. The only issue I had was breakfast left a lot to be desired at this specific location. As well, the choices available we poorly prepared. Hopefully, I just caught them on a bad day. This was my first visit to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Tout était très bien

By

May 09, 2017

Chaques fois que je suis de passage dans la région de North Bay je séjourne dans votre hôtel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

May 09, 2017

club

Very friendly staff clean rooms. Would like a waffle maker in the breakfast area.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff, Nice location

By

May 07, 2017

club

I always stay at this hotel when at Thunder Bay, Nice hotel, good location, and amazing staff.

Read More
Read Less

Didn't like the treatment I received as a guest

By

May 07, 2017

I arrived at the hotel on April 26th at around noon this after a 4 hour drive from Brampton. I was told that my room was not ready. The people occupying the room haven't checked out yet. I was asked to wait 2 hours till they can get the room ready. I told them that I have a meeting at 1 pm and need to check in. They found a room and I was asked to wait for a few minutes. I got my key card and left my luggage in the room and went to my 1 pm meeting.
I got back my hotel at around 6:30 - 7:00 pm. I noticed that the bed looks low. I sat on the bed and it's sunk in.
I went to the front desk and spoke with Justin. I asked if
all the beds in the hotel are all the same. He asked what room am I in. I told him I was in room on the 4th floor ( I believe it's room 418). He said that they haven't made any bed changed on that room yet. I asked if he can give me a room with a better bed. I told him that I have a bad shoulder and I won't be able to sleep if the bed is sunk in. He checked my reservation and commented like "You didn't pay the hotel yourself" and he said he checked the rooms and there was none available. I left the front desk and came back after 20 minutes and asked Justin about his comment that "I didn't pay". I asked him if they got the authorization from my company because they're paying for my hotel. I told him that my company sent me here to work and they have to pay for my hotel. Then he asked if I'm a IHG member. I told him this is my first time staying in Holiday Inn. He told me that there's no room available. I left the front desk disappointed.
I got back to my room then after a few minutes I got a call back from Justin and he said that there was a cancellation and they found a room for me. I was given a suite with a comfortable bed. Exactly the same suite that company originally booked me for.
Although they changed my room for a better. I didn't have to go through this much hassle. The front desk shouldn't be telling me that I didn't pay for the hotel.
I've checked in to a lot of hotels and never did experience this kind of treatment I got from thefront desk. I don't think I'll be staying in this particular hotel again. People check in to the hotel to relax and get a nice treatment. I didn't get any of these.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

May 05, 2017

Great front desk staff. Room was very clean and the breakfast was perfect!

Read More
Read Less