Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 475 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great location

By

May 15, 2017

club

Stayed here several times over the years. With exception of heat issue last year this is a great place to stay. Location is great and very friendly employees

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great bed

By

May 14, 2017

club

I am always impressed by the friendly staff at The Holiday Inn Express in North Charleston. It is always a pleasant trip when we go.

Read More
Read Less

Naval Reserve training stay

By

May 12, 2017

club

People were friendly, rooms were very nice and updated. Only complaint is they should have public laundry machines for people staying longer.

Read More
Read Less

very busy hotel

By

May 11, 2017

check in & check out was fast & easy.
bkfst buffet were good. white egg veggie omelette was good as it was my first time to eat. ladies worked @ bkfst were so awesome friendly & wanted to take care of everyone.
enjoyed managers reception but we did not have time to attend every of those managers reception that week evenings.
everything seemed in clean condition. shower/tub had 2 shelves in the corner that u cud leave ur shampoo, condition, soap & shaver. of course, we always cleaned up everything with clorox upon checking in. that was why we did not want them to come in cleaning up but one time to change bed sheets during one week stay. that was it.
i reserved for 6 nights for my daddy's 84 bd reunion. after seeing my daddy being in poor health condition, I decided to reserve 4 more nights to spend more times with my daddy but it was full. Oh no, not good news.
later on, I went down to front desk to check if any available room & there was only one night available. She reserved one night for me. I told her that I wanted to spend more times with my daddy. She told me," aww, that was very nice of me".
I kept on trying to reserve any available & finally got me 2 more nights to stay. Glad I cud stay in my same room for the rest of nights.
next day she asked my hubby if he wanted to cancel the rest of my reservation & he told her that his wife took care of it". I was like what! duh.
easy to enter & out with traffic light on universal blvd that helped a lot on very busy universal blvd.
safe area but very busy hotel.
mattresses had coils. not bother us but be sure to sit down soft or ur back ouch if sit down fast on that coiled mattress.
will go back there again but will avoid that female front desk that wanted to "help" me to cancel the rest of my reservation.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

May 10, 2017

club

Everything was as expected. That is why I try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when one is available. No surprises, just a good comfortable place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

May 08, 2017

platinumelite

Das Personal ist überaus nett und hilfsbereit, das Hotel und Zimmer sauber und ansprechend mit schönem Pool.
Im Zimmer lassen sich wie zumeist leider nicht die Fenster nicht öffnen.
Frühstück ist Durchschnitt für USA.
Ruhige Lage und schöner Freizeitpark gleich nebenan keine 5 min mit dem Auto.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 29, 2017

club

We had a great stay! Everyone was great and very helpful. The lady that did the breakfast in the mornings was amazing! She went out of her way to take care of everyone :) We will defiantly be back.

Read More
Read Less

nice

By

April 27, 2017

club

Good very friendly people nice atmosphere . Everything with clean. People in nice. Close to everything that you need.

Read More
Read Less

North charleston

By

April 27, 2017

Great staff and location. I always stay here and have yet been disappointed with the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

April 27, 2017

club

Was very pleased with this hotel. Clean room good service and tasty breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

April 26, 2017

Only stayed one night. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean

Read More
Read Less

Only Decent Option for Race Weekend

By

April 20, 2017

Our medical practice was in town for the Cooper River Race. We were hoping that this hotel would be on the same high quality level as our previous stays in Holiday Inn's. No it was NOT! We reserved 6 rooms and asked for a 1.5 hour late check out or 1 hour at the least. I was told that another group was coming in and that was not possible. I also asked if there were any rooms available for a half day but was told that they were sold out. NO problem. In the next sentence you tell me that a King room is available and I would have to pay full price. We actually held two rooms for staff to shower and the staff was rude and practically tried to throw us out. Not sure why when the housekeepers were still cleaning other vacant rooms. As an elite rewards member this made no sense. I have never had an issue with a late checkout in the most busiest of Holiday Inns. Not only that issue but the rooms were not clean and need an update. Mold and hair from previous guests left in the bathrooms, furniture was old and in bad condition, carpet was disgusting, mattress was worn, sheets were dingy and stained. Rooms just need to be thoroughly cleaned and updated. We will never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less