Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston-North

2435 Elms Center Road , North Charleston, South Carolina 29406

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1176 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    939
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    23

Nice older hotel

By

May 10, 2022

Stayed 6 nights for business. Comfortable and clean. Hotel is older but still in fairly good condition. Good water pressure. Noise level can be high; can hear every step in the room above. Breakfast is good; had fruits; only had instant oatmeal and not steel cut oatmeal. Overall, nice older hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location for visiting the Joint Base

By

May 09, 2022

This property is close enough to the Joint Base to make it very convenient for a family visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is so so but there are food options in walking distance but also plenty within driving distance.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay

By

May 06, 2022

As usual this property does not disappoint. Clean and comfy room but could use a refresh and update with blackout shades and new modern mattresses. Linens and pillows were great but seems like quantity of bath towels has been reduced, only 2 of each.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, large bathroom

By

May 06, 2022

Beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was large with a nice shower

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

May 04, 2022

Was a very comfortable and quiet place to stay. Easy on and off I26

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms close to CSU

By

April 26, 2022

Room was very nice and comfortable. Food was really good, staff was very friendly. The cookies at the front desk are very good. It was very close to CSU and several other popular areas. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Relax before medical procedures

By

April 24, 2022

club

Had to be in Charleston early for medical procedures.
Chose Holiday Inn to sleep the night before. Wise decision, it was excellent. Will always use Holiday Inn when I am in this area.

Read More
Read Less

very nice

By

April 14, 2022

club

Clean room and good location. Much cheaper than staying in town, and the 25 minute commute into downtown was very reasonable. Hotel staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service & Cleanliness

By

March 01, 2022

The quality of a hotel starts with management. I observed the manager bring in flowers and greet his team with respect. Everyone was happy. The attention to every details was impeccable. Professional, caring and exceptionally clean. BRAVO to all who really love what they do. FYI: I travel a great deal for business. Thank you for a safe, clean and friendly environment.

Read More
Read Less

Relax before surgery

By

February 27, 2022

club

I was having surgery the next day and needed a place to relax for the night. I could not have chosen a better place. Comfortable, clean & quiet, it was just what I needed. I highly recommend this motel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Hotel

By

February 07, 2022

Actually, everything at hotel was great...staff at front desk friendly, room was clean and comfortable and the price good. My only comment is one of my favorite things about staying at Holiday Inn hotels are the awesome cinnamon rolls for breakfast. During this stay, I never saw the person who made the breakfast so I couldn't give my comment but the turkey sausage tasted like rubber and the cinnamon rolls were cold. It was like they were pre-cooked and left in the refrigerator then put under the heating lamp. It is something that is small to most but they are the best when they come out fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Goose creek

By

December 13, 2021

Visit my nephew who was in from Bahrain and he’s stationed at Goose Creek. Chose this location because it was close to the base. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and accommodating when we had to leave a day early due to family emergency.

Read More
Read Less