Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 632 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    24

Clean room. Great staff

By

May 29, 2017

club

The room was clean. The staff were nice. Breakfast was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

May 25, 2017

club

Breakfast was great price was right. And they came through when other hotels wouldn't. They saved our vacation when Hotwire ruined it.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for Money

By

May 25, 2017

Good Hotel. Half hour from downtown. Needs to improve breakfast quality and internet quality. Overall good Value.

Read More
Read Less

Our Second Stay

By

May 25, 2017

club

This was our second stay at Holiday Inn Express in North York Toronto. For what you pay and what you get, the value is outstanding. We stayed as a family of 5 and the service, condition of amenities, food quality and staff friendliness is consistently great. I understand what some reviewers were saying about noisy people outside the rooms that can be heard walking by as we had a room near the elevator but since we were there for a tournament for our son, we understood the excitement. The hotel can only do so much about noise, it's the people that make them or continue to make them that is the actual issue. This is a nice place to stay. Value for the dollar goes a long way. Not the newest and up to date rooms but they are cozy, clean and comforting.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

May 24, 2017

club

Comfy bed nice service quiet would go to a 5 star next time didn't like the breakfast and the pool was cold

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff, convenient location, hotel needs a spruce up

By

May 17, 2017

I prefer staying at HIE when I travel, they are typically predictable, clean, comfortable and affordable. That is all that I'm looking for when traveling on business.

I have stayed at this Hotel once before, the first time I said okay maybe it was a tad off, I will give it one more chance but 2nd was less spectacular than first.

Pros: Close to Highway 400, easy to come here from 407 to 400 and get to appointments in Northern Toronto.
Also the Breakfast buffet is good just like all of the HIE hotels. It is also very affordable, and this location has free and ample parking. The Neighbourhood isn't one I would going walking in at night but it's next to the Police Station so I felt fine about leaving my car in the lot.
- Internet Service was good
- Staff are very nice

Cons:
- Like the last time I was here, the hallways are in bad need of vacuuming, little bits of debris here and there tell me that it doesn't see a vacuum often. The 1st time I chalked this up to a late arrival and perhaps my floor had a lot of traffic, this time I stayed two nights was on 3floors and all were similar.
- Room was clean but not spotless. I don't a bit of grime if it is my own but in a hotel I need spotless or it triggers my vivid mind. Coffee maker had a spent kurig pod in the machine when I arrived.
- Bed was not very comfortable this time. It was clean (I always pull back sheets to check, I travel too much to take chances with hitchhikers, and the bed was clean but old and pretty uncomfortable. The first time I was on a lower floor and the bed was better. I am going to infer that this hotel has been renovated over the years and they did so from floor 1 to 3 but haven't got to floor 4 or 5 yet. If you stay request a lower floor.
- The location both times of the AC/Heating Unit in the Queen Size rooms is directly beside the desk.This means that you have either cold or hot air blasting you in the side of the head when you are working at the desk. It sounds petty but if you are actually needing to do work it's not

Anyway, I wouldn't stay at this location again, unless other close hotels were not available.

Read More
Read Less

May 2017

By

May 13, 2017

club

Except for difficulty adjuting temperature in room it was really a great stay. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Staff very friendly and helpful and beds very comfortable. Never did mention to staff about temperature. We just managed to avoid bothering them with it.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express North York

By

May 12, 2017

club

Check in was seamless and the staff was very professional. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in Toronto.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast and great service!!

By

May 10, 2017

club

Nice and clean hotel, with a great breakfast buffet.
Friendly and courteous staff, quiet building
Wifi was good also.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

May 09, 2017

A bit disapointing but not bad. Not coming back Staff a bit grumpy about late checkin

Read More
Read Less

Great Service clean and comfortable room

By

May 09, 2017

club

We found the staff to be courteous and helpful and the hotel lobby was clean and nicely decorated as was our room. The beds were super comfortable and the room was quiet for sleeping

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

May 08, 2017

club

Comfortable rooms, beds were great.
Modern lobby and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less