Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Ocean City

12552 Ocean Gateway , Ocean City, Maryland 21842

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1020 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1020reviews

  • 5 Stars
    650
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    44

Comfortable great staff

By

September 27, 2021

This hotel was in a great location near everything. Staff was wonderful very informant. Comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Some surprises, but would still stay here.

By

September 26, 2021

Have stayed here a number of times and would stay again. Was disappointed to have to pay a $10 parking fee in addition to the price of the reservation. Totally unexpected, and haven’t had to do so in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Went to relax, that did not happen !!!!!

By

September 23, 2021

Dog was barking for two hours across from our room, the people just went out and did not take the dog. They are one of the only hotels in ocean city that charge $10 per day to park. The nshower was not clean and the hanldle to turn it on and off was so hard to turn. It took all of my strength to move it. will never stay here again. We have stayed at this hotel before and it was fine, they have let it go down hill.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff, however..

By

September 20, 2021

Hands down one of the friendliest staff members I have encountered at any hotel. Everyone at the front desk was professional and super friendly! However, the room.. The room seemed clean when we arrived. We went to Assateague Island both days we were there and got eaten alive by the mosquitoes or at least that was what we thought.. So yes we did get bit all over even after spraying our selves with deet and wearing those bug bands, however we started noticing we had bites in clusters and thought that was really strange. As we arrived home, my GF started to google cluster/line bug bites as we have never seen bug bites like this and we found out it could have been either BED BUGS or FLEAS! UGHHHH. We traveled A LOT before the pandemic hit and this is the first time we have ever encountered this, now I'm frantically washing everything that we brought on the trip and everything we have touched in the house! :(

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Friendly Service

By

September 19, 2021

We have stayed here several times and always enjoyed ourselves. The staff is friendly

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and quiet room

By

September 17, 2021

club

traveling for business had a good restful sleep and friendly service able to relax and get some good sleep

Read More
Read Less

would not stay again

By

September 17, 2021

club

We would not stay at this property again. The best part of this stay were the 2 wonderful ladies working the breakfast station. They were super helpful and very kind.

Read More
Read Less

Can no longer recommend

By

September 17, 2021

The people here were friendly. Often no one was at the front desk. We paid $25 a night for our dog to stay. I would assume that would be to make sure rooms were clean in case of accidents or damage,. However, the carpeting was filthy and lad stains. I poured a bit of water in one spot and wiped it well. The washcloth was almost black and you could see a different color of carpet where I cleaned it. Made you wonder if the carpets have ever been cleaned. Even the entrance carpet was stained and filthy. Really?
I don’t blame the staff, I blame poor management who is hurting the Holiday Inn Express reputation.
We won’t stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel. Great area.

By

September 15, 2021

I love the comfort of the bed but the pillows were too soft and uncomfortable. Other than that, this is a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Our favorite place in OC

By

September 09, 2021

We always stay here. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, pets allowed and great location.

Read More
Read Less

CA

By

September 06, 2021

club

This was my first visit to Ocean City.

Our Hotel experience started it off bad.

We had to look for another Hotel as soon as possible.

The amount of money the Hotel Charged us for the 3 days was ok until we arrived to see what we would get in return.

It was Horrible!

Read More
Read Less

Best staff

By

September 01, 2021

If you want a place where the staff will treat you as family this is it. They were so welcoming it felt like we never really left home. They treated us with respect and care. They were awesome and the hotel itself was super clean. Top notch crew!

Read More
Read Less