Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 887 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    559
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great value! Location and hot breakfast

By

March 21, 2017

club

Great location on Orange beach steps from the beach. Great value included: hot and great variety breakfast, pool and hot tub, white sand clean beach on other side of pool, Gulf view from our room. Small work out facility with good variety of equipment, friendly staff and follow up to our stay! I thoroughly recommend this hotel! Also the Adventure Island is across the road and has a great Go Kart track and the best mini golf course we have been on! It's a winner!

Read More
Read Less

A decent motel.

By

March 19, 2017

club

All in all, a decent experience. Experienced problems with vending machine and elevator, but did not detract from the overall experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 18, 2017

platinumelite

Nice place to stay. The hotel is a little dated and the fitness center needs upgraded equipment. The pool is very nice and has an outside bar and grill.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Pauli. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool and outside bar and grill area. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be renovating the property sometime within this year. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

There less than 24 hours but overall was impressed with the experience.

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay, Spring break going on but was not disturbed. I will try to get back when it's a little warmer.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Thank you for the terrific review, Bubba. We' re so pleased that your short stay with us was enjoyable and that your room was quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

March 16, 2017

Friendly staff, nice amenities overall nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Chef thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad you found our staff friendly and our hotel nice. We can't wait to have you come back and stay with us again. - Liz
Read More
Read Less

A place to stay

By

March 16, 2017

Friendly staff and a place to lay your head. Rooms need to be updated and the carpet was gross . The hot tub was filthy which we passed on using do to this issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear that our staff was friendly. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be undergoing renovations sometime this year. Also, I will be passing along that our hot tub needs to be checked out too. Thank you for your feedback, as candid comments like these help us do our job better. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel later this year! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

Do Not go there

By

March 15, 2017

club

Property waaaaaaay below company standards .Needs enormous capital investment ...

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Mick Thank you for your observations regarding the hotel needing capital improvements. I can gladly say that we will be undergoing renovation later in the year! We are excited to bring our guest a brand new product with the same smiling and welcoming faces that we are known for, here at the Holiday Inn Express-Orange Beach. We hope that you will come back to see our beautiful transformation after completion! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 15, 2017

There were many youth sports teams staying at the hotel. The staff did a good job accommodating the crowded hotel in the mornings when they all hit the breakfast at the same time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2017
Thank you John34 for taking your time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff efficient. - Liz
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay - Recommend it highly - Clean- Comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you Geri for taking the time to give our hotel such a great review. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again when you are in Orange Beach. - Liz
Read More
Read Less

Very nice for the price

By

March 14, 2017

club

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon roundtrip. We had an excellent stay. Very clean and very friendly. Nice pool and good breakfast included. Pool side bar also included, which was handy. We will definitely stay here again when we visit again for our anniversary.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review, Taylormadehoneymoon. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendly staff, a good breakfast and tidy accommodations. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next stay when it's your a anniversary. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

One day stay

By

March 14, 2017

club

I would recommend this for anyone traveling for a short period of time. Rooms are clean and comfortable and a good Size. Food was hot and coffee was great! Staff are all friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for the terrific review, AshBash. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hot food, good coffee and your tidy room. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orange Beach. Hope to see you again soon. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hidden gem

By

March 14, 2017

club

Excellent hotel. The best part was the breakfast. Hot items such as biscuits and gravy, pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon and the best cinnamon rolls. Come hungry. And breakfast staff is great and very helpful, especially Beth. Room was average, bed was very comfortable. We were on 6th floor ocean view which was great, except our room was by the pop and ice machine which was very loud at times in the night. Just a warning...the elevators are super slow. Pools were nice and clean but wished they were a bit more heated since we went when average temp was 70. Hot tub needs some attention, looks dirty a lot of time and the jets are useless and just spray water everywhere, but it was nice and hot. Make sure to bring your beach towels because the pool towels that are provided are a joke. The pool bar was great. Also bring beach chairs if u plan to go out on the beach, chairs weren't not available that we noticed. Overall we would recommend and would stay here again if we return.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Thank you for the five star review, Kimberly. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the friendly staff, ocean views and plentiful breakfast. The cinnamon rolls are definitely a favorite among our guests. We are very sorry to hear that there was a bit of noise from the vending machine and ice maker. I will also be sharing with our team that the hot tub needs some attention as well. Good tip regarding bringing your own towel to the pool too. We appreciate candid comments like this as it helps us serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
Read More
Read Less