Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach-On The Beach

24700 Perdido Beach Boulevard , Orange Beach, Alabama 36561

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2512 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1578
  • 4 Stars
    450
  • 3 Stars
    220
  • 2 Stars
    151
  • 1 Stars
    113

Amazing experience!

By

December 20, 2021

club

I had almost written off holiday inn after a bad experience 5 years ago. This location changed my mind and I look forward to coming back! Excellent breakfast! Wonderful, friendly staff! Great presentation.

Read More
Read Less

Recommend this place

By

December 20, 2021

club

Good breakfast!
Renovated building
Private seashore
Nice staffs
Overall it was a good experience

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

December 19, 2021

Very relaxing much needed vacation for me and my family. The staff was very friendly and professional which made it all the better. Thanks for everything and will visit again next time we're in your state!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel!

By

December 18, 2021

club

Great rooms, with very comfortable beds. Loved the window in the bathroom. Beautiful view from the balcony. Wonderful geated pool and exercise area. Beautiful all the way around.

Read More
Read Less

overall ok stay

By

December 17, 2021

I went to Alabama for my brother in laws funeral and decided to stay on Orange Beach. I book the room and arrived a day early. Thankfully I was able to reserve an additional night. The guy at the front who checked me in was accommodating in trying to get me a room of the ocean view unfortunately none were available for the entire stay. We went to our room and opened the door. A smell of wet hit us as we did. I assumed it was the salt air. (No big deal as we always travel with Lysol ) and it is an old hotel.
The room was however very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast the first morning was good. The second morning there was a new girl working who spoke no English. She had a very hard time communicating with people. It also seemed like she was not trained in the cooking and quality of the food as the biscuits were half done and the oatmeal was hard as a rock at 7 am. (Again no big deal for me because I understand the language barrier thing). The only problem we had was we decided to leave at midnight the day of the funeral as we had to have a U-Haul trailer back before 8AM in Orlando and we needed to get some sleep before we hit the road. I tried to open the safe to get my belongings out and it did not open. I attempted a few more time and finally called the front desk at this time is was around 7 or 8 pm. Donald came to our room to try and open but it would not . He struggled and then called someone on the phone. He left and came back and then left and came back and then finally he came with a guy. I did not get his name but he was thin and had a beard. They struggled with it a while the whole time apologizing for the inconvenience as they knew we needed to get some sleep. Finally they were able to open the safe and as he walked out he again apologized and said he would speak to the manager regarding some sort of compensation for the inconvenience. We finally went to sleep around 9 pm and woke up an hour later than intended. When we went to check out they could not find our reservation to check us out. and there was no note regarding what the maintenance ( Manager I assume) told us. The auditor wrote down my name and email so the Manager could contact me the next day and I still have not heard from them. It has been 5 days now.
Overall the hotel stay was good. I enjoyed the walks on the beach and I enjoyed the town.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 17, 2021

Used points for a 3 day getaway. Am a Spire Elite member and was treated very well. My wife needed to check in ahead of me and was welcomed nicely. Beach front rooms are great. Even for December, the pool and hot tub were good.

Read More
Read Less

Great services and very enjoyable!

By

December 16, 2021

club

This hotel was very nice and would recommend it. The bar was very nice and drinks were great.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid Weekends at this location

By

December 14, 2021

club

clean location
beautiful decor
good bfast

staff onsite unable to uphold hotel standards
seems to be commonly known as a great party place for locals on weekends

Read More
Read Less

Five stars

By

December 14, 2021

Always wonderful experience. Our favorite spot. Perfect room awesome breakfast and beautiful sunset’s

Read More
Read Less

Early winter vacation

By

December 13, 2021

This is ALWAYS a great place to stay , no matter what time of year! We have stayed here every season of the year now and plan to keep coming back!! It is easy to get to, close to our favorite restaurants and not too far from great shopping… as well as right on a beautiful beach!! The staff has been wonderful every time we have been here!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed wonderful view

By

December 13, 2021

club

Beds were clean and comfy. Plenty of pillows. And the view was spectacular.

Read More
Read Less

Orange beach relaxation

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent ocean resort with clean room and very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less