Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 177 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    5

Better than expected

By

July 26, 2016

club

Excellent room and clean! Super friendly staff. Very easy booking. Decent breakfast but I would have liked more meatless options But That is a personal choice for me.

Read More
Read Less

BC Family Trip

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff, clean hotel, beds are comfortable, easy parking and good safe area. Was glad to see the Air Force on site, proud of the service members.

Read More
Read Less

Needs to Greet Members

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff needs to learn how to Greet their Members.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 18, 2016

Very Clean Room that was also the right size for two adults and two children. Good Breakfast choices including Turkey Sausage and Cheese Omelets.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, WILL DO IT AGAIN

By

July 15, 2016

I HAD A WONDERFUL STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, WAS THER FOR 3 DAYS ATE A WONDERFUL BREAKFAST, SAT IN THE LOBBY READ THE PAPER AND TALKED WITH THE PERSONNEL AT THE DESK AND IN THE LOBBY, I WILL RECCOMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE I KNOW GOING TO PANAMA CITY. IT IS VERY CONVIEANT TO ALMOSR EVERYTHING . GREAT PLACE

Read More
Read Less

Poor Check-In Service

By

July 11, 2016

30 minute check in process with no line. Complete incompetency of front desk. Sent business associate to a room with a person in it already!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for being a valued IHG Rewards Gold Member with us. We are very saddened and sorry to hear about your experience. What you described is not the superior level of excellence we strive to deliver to our guests at our hotel. We will forward your comments to our management team so they can be aware of this matter. We do hope that you will give us another chance. We hope your next visit to Panama City is more pleasant, no matter where you decide to stay.
Read More
Read Less

Outdated or broken furniture

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

As previously stated in the comments. a number of broken items in the rooms. Dirty mini fridge. Stained bed sheet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. As an IHG Rewards Platinum Member, we truly value your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Cleaning Staff

By

July 05, 2016

The cleaning staff was excellent and understood that I wanted my bed made differently than how they normally do and I appreciated that and they kept it that way during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Panama City - Tyndall. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG Rewards Gold member. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

relaxing and comfortable

By

July 02, 2016

needed a place to kick off vacation. close enough to the airport, was able to relax and get ready for the beach

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, clean hotel, just no hot tub.

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was wonderful, really outstanding. The hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. Our only problem with this property is the lack of a hot tub / Jacuzzi. Otherwise, it was a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

fire alarm

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

staff could not help me with a "beeping" fire alarm. Spent a sleepless night

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear Kakos, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the fire alarm issue you have encountered during your stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced. We appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

June 06, 2016

Just stayed briefly to sleep. I always choose HIE because of there service and staff are always professional.

Read More
Read Less