Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City-Tyndall

5627 East Highway 22 , Panama City, Florida 32404

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 520 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfortable room and great service.

By

April 21, 2021

club

I had a great experience at this hotel. It was very clean and the beds were more comfortable than the one I have at home. It is a short drive to the beach and there are plenty of nearby restaruants to choose from to eat. The staff was also very friendly. I plan on making this my go to place for trips to Panama City.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff & Property

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

I do not write these reviews often but this time warrants one. I found myself in a bind as local weather that came in un-forecast, suddenly had me looking at being stuck waiting most of the day to complete my work only to have to drive 5 hours home very late. When the weather roared into town, I rushed back to the H.I.Express I had just checked out of for refuge and was welcomed back in. The Wonderful Liane, at the front desk, was the kindest and most cordial host with a smile that drove the rain out. She quickly got me another room, matching my rates and just like that I was taken care of. I travel constantly and stay at H.I.Express almost exclusively (sometimes there just isn't one), I have always done so due to quality and price but also the excellent people all around. Liane and her co-workers are worthy of note and mention, and above all my thanks.

JTS

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay with wonderful staff

By

April 19, 2021

This was the perfect stay for me while traveling for work. Room was comfortable and clean we enough space for me to spread out and get work completed. Staff was so pleasant and easy to talk to, giving recommendations and guidance! I always look for somewhere that serves breakfast-that morning experience can make or break a day and I will say that staff there was warm and kind and had me walking out with a smile! I also loved the passion guava orange juice!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable room

By

April 13, 2021

club

The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly and helped with any issues we had. The room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend to any looking for a place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and hospitality!

By

April 08, 2021

club

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The room and service provided was outstanding and we could not ask for more. Just wish we could have extended our visit a few more days. We are looking forward to future family vacation stays at your hotel. Thank you for all you do and will continue to do!

Read More
Read Less

loved the hotel and staff

By

April 05, 2021

club

we arrived March 23,2021 from the time we walked in the staff was wonderful and friendly. We stayed until 31st did not wanna leave Jeremiah actually got us a job and was helping us look for a place to rent so in the next couple of weeks we plane on calling Florida home we couldn't be more happy to leave Arkansas I couldn't think the staff enough for everything they have done for us.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms

By

March 31, 2021

Maid service did not clean our rooms the morning after our stay, we made a complaint to the front desk hostess, nothing was done, will not be staying here again, I do not recommend

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

March 29, 2021

platinumelite

Room was very nice. I saw a lot of people enjoying the pool. The Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and Comfortable Stay

By

March 25, 2021

Three of us stayed in the Holiday Inn and Suites for two nights to visit family in the area. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The bed was just right and the bedding was crisp and clean. We felt safe and the staff was helpful and friendly to us!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

March 24, 2021

I felt very safe and the rooms were cleanand comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

March 24, 2021

club

My children and I went for a weekend getaway. It was very nice and clean. The front desk girls were sweet and friendly. My only complaint was we were on the 2nd floor, and the people above us let their children run around/jump past 12am. I did not complain on them b/c I have been there with my own children. I just did not sleep very well.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 16, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff and clean hotel. We requested an early check-in and the staff accommodated our request.

Read More
Read Less