Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Parkersburg East

10057 Emerson Avenue , Parkersburg, West Virginia 26104

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 659 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    559
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great service, excellent value!

By

September 22, 2021

My family and I stayed 2 nights and didn’t have a single complaint. Very friendly, welcoming host. Covid-19 precautions throughout. Room very clean, beds super comfortable. We had a great time!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable

By

September 21, 2021

club

No pressure environment. Helpful friendly staff. Very clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

September 21, 2021

club

The staff is wonderful and goes above and beyond to take care of all your needs. The pool was plenty of fun for our children and the rooms were nice and clean. We will be returning on our next visit to the area!

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

September 20, 2021

club

After several bad experiences, we have avoided Holiday Inn Express hotels. But the reviews on this one were so good, we decided to give it a chance. Reviews were right. Nicest stay I've had at an Express.
Pro: Quiet, including the quietest air conditioner ever
Con: Front counter staff- three interactions, and only once was staffer wearing a mask. One of the maskless encounters was with the manager. Also, requested-in person- a room that didn't face the road. Evening counter staff seemed very confused as to which rooms did and didn't face the road, and in the end we were given a road room. Lots of road noise until bedtime, then it settled down.

Read More
Read Less

You're environment

By

September 15, 2021

club

I really have no complaints the staff was very friendly breakfast had a great selection of foods the room was very clean I didn't like the fact that the bathroom door

did not have a handle on the inside that was a little strange to me and the pool did not appear to be Clean the water was a little on the cloudy side so that gave me some concern so I didn't use the pool but overall it's Fairly decent hotel

Read More
Read Less

Was nice stay

By

September 15, 2021

After my mother passing was nice to relax and use there hot tub truly helped

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and peaceful stay

By

September 14, 2021

Nice and clean hotel, the lobby and hallways were clean and welcoming. The staff that I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The oom was clean and comfortable. It was quiet, which is always a plus.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great service

By

September 07, 2021

Great stay we really enjoyed our stay with it was longer

Read More
Read Less

Great motel

By

September 06, 2021

club

Very good place to stay and feel safe. Rooms are tidy and clean, breakfast is very good.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

September 03, 2021

Very clean and newer hotel, rooms very spacious and comfortable beds. Nice breakfast and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Quiet clean room

By

August 31, 2021

club

Very easy check in, friendly staff, very clean room

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

August 29, 2021

Very clean rooms, friendly staff, highly recommend. Continental breakfast was really good. We enjoyed it so much we booked a room for our return trip home.

Read More
Read Less