Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Peekskill-Lower Hudson Valley

2 John Walsh Boulevard , Peekskill, New York 10566

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1232 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1232reviews

  • 5 Stars
    935
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    27

Pleasant Stay, Convenient Location

By

May 07, 2022

Nice hotel in a busy area, but quiet. I have stayed there several times when visiting and would return.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

April 26, 2022

My family enjoyed our stay at the Peekskill Holiday Inn Express. Check in/check out was easy and the staff were helpful with dinner recommendations for the evening. Breakfast had a good variety overall although, would stay again next time visiting the area

Read More
Read Less

Very Good

By

April 24, 2022

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms and staff friendly. great location on the river.
Was able to get a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Status does not matter at this IHG Hotel

By

April 24, 2022

platinumelite

2nd time at this property and its has eroded.
Room was NOT clean, smelly like there was mold from water damage and bathroom floor was dirty. I was there for a 3pm check-in and clerk was NOT friendly as you would expect for a IHG desk clerk, there was Lack of hospitably training . It was disappointing.
The morning Express breakfast was under staffed and selections for express breakfast was NOT replenished quickly or when you find a dining room attendent, I was told, they ran-out. This was an hour and a half with-in opening for the dining room for brekfast,

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 17, 2022

club

Great, low key location. Next to the lake and park along with hiking close by as well. Table 9 restaurant is 6 min away which is a solid spot for dinner. Room is always clean and bed is comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Always a good stay

By

February 21, 2022

platinumelite

I find myself in this area more and more and i have to say this hotel is growing on me. For once they didn't have those gross omelets for breakfast and had scrambled eggs. I had to stop myself from gorging on them. The hotel is literally right around the corner from the job site i go to so convenience is without question. The staff is always pleasant, friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite comfortable. It's a given that i will be staying here on my next trip back.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Customer Service

By

February 12, 2022

I requested to get a receipt from the hotel stay a few days after check out and the staff would not help me. I called the hotel and they said they cannot send me a .pdf receipt so they hung up with me. The desk attendant probably did not know what a PDF was.... I called back they did not answer - probably saw the same incoming number from my previous call. I called from a different phone number and as soon as they answered and I requested a receipt, they transferred me to a machine to record a message - probably thinking I would leave a message and forget about my request. I called back again and they transferred me to a supervisor who told me to get it from IHG Rewards site. I tried the IHG Rewards site, but it is not a PDF that you can save in order to upload to a business expense site to be reimbursed. Customer Service does not exist at this hotel when a customer needs assistance.

Read More
Read Less

Peekskill trip

By

December 20, 2021

Perfect as always. Brian and Staff bring hospitality to the next level every time I am there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 19, 2021

club

Great location to local restaurants. Great service and quality sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

December 19, 2021

club

Had a great experience. Definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Late check out

By

December 18, 2021

club

I believe long term IHG members as a minimum should be granted up to 2 hours late check out without being charged another full nights charge

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 17, 2021

club

Arrived late, greeted by a pleasant and helpful desk employee. Had a great stay ! Loved the new line of soaps and pleasantly surprised by a jet tub in the bath!

Read More
Read Less