Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Peekskill-Lower Hudson Valley

2 John Walsh Boulevard , Peekskill, New York 10566

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1103 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    836
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    26

Excellent Hotel

By

April 20, 2021

Staff is very friendly and keep the hotel very clean. Loved the breakfast and rooms, i have had such a restful stay after work here. The location near my job is excellent and Katy the sales manager was awesome at making sure my rate worked with my company.

Read More
Read Less

Business traveller

By

April 17, 2021

platinumelite

Great, clean hotel. Area has many nice restaurants, and walking path right across the street from hotel is nice.

Read More
Read Less

I loved it

By

April 14, 2021

Great experience here. I recommend anyone who is traveling in the area and want a quiet place to relax. No smoking inside was a plus too. The staff had excellent manors and were readily available as much as possible with covid 19 restrictions. Nothing was void.

Read More
Read Less

Safe,Clean and friendly

By

April 12, 2021

The staff was very friendly and made sure everything was great during my stay. I have sent other Employees to this hotel as well and they enjoyed their experience. When your there at night you feel safe. The parking lot is well lit and overall property is clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 11, 2021

platinumelite

Coffee was nasty, but breakfast was okay. Great service.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and professional

By

March 30, 2021

club

PROS
- after hour for options at front desk
- large rooms
- decently priced

CONS
- lower floors will sometimes have a sewage smell in bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room and Great Service

By

March 29, 2021

club

I stayed for 6 nights. I had surgery nearby and stayed at this hotel tk recover before flying to my home state. The common areas and room were clean. It was hard getting lyfts and ubers so the staff recommended a reliable taxi service. I was very comfortable during my recover and the staff was extremely helpful to my caregiver and I.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for a sweet

By

March 29, 2021

Not bad but when you book a suite you expect a little extra. The basics are mastered comfortable clean and friendly but not jaw-dropping

Read More
Read Less

large comfortable rooms, spotless clean

By

March 26, 2021

club

had a lovely stay right facing the Hudson river. room was imaculate and spacious and comfortable. staff friendly and helpful. really enjoyed the brewery around the corner, will stay again if in that neck of the woods

Read More
Read Less

Kimberly okura

By

March 25, 2021

club

Comfortable and clean room. Great service with friendly staff. I would definitely visit again. In hopes the pool will be open

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and clean up to date rooms

By

March 23, 2021

club

Excellent room, large and clean. Staff are friendly and professional and made the stay superb. Felt very safe in the current climate.

Read More
Read Less

Different experience than past stays

By

March 22, 2021

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times over the past two and one half years, coming down once every two or so months for business. In general I have been very happy with my stay. This last time was not a great experience.
I was put in room 205, which apparently has the plumbing for the next floor running through it. The sound of water being used was incredibly loud and, in fact, sounded as though there was a leak in the upstairs bathroom. But much worse than that was the big party going on upstairs in 305 on March 16th. The people staying in there began blasting music that was louder than my tv sound around 8pm. I waited until 9:30 and complained at the desk. The male manager promptly called the people, and they did turn down their music. However they were making so much noise (sounded like they were dropping heavy weights on the floor every few minutes) that when I went to bed I couldn't fall asleep (even with earplugs). I waited until 11:30pm to complain to a now different manager. I asked to change rooms (that seemed the simplest solution), but she told me the hotel was completely booked. She did offer to call room 305. It finally calmed down up there around midnight. But at 5am the next morning my phone rang with a wake up call--I did not put in an order for one. I believe that this was done deliberately. Since I was now up for the day, I went out to the parking lot, only to see it minimally used, odd if the hotel is completely full. I should also mention that the hallway reeked of pot upstairs outside of 305.

I don't really want to complain, I like this Holiday Inn and have had many good stays, This just wasn't one of them.

Read More
Read Less