Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree

875 Greentree Road , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15220

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2173 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1626
  • 4 Stars
    383
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great Service

By

August 02, 2022

Great stay… friendly staff. There were no complaints. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Pleasant Stay

By

August 01, 2022

When I walked in there was a male staff member who was not too friendly. He had a stern look on his face. Instead of saying “welcome, may I help you”. He says ‘what’s up” like we’re friends. Not very professional at all. The female staff member (Ever) greeted me with a warm friendly smile. She completed my check in process. When I was checking out the next morning. The morning clerk was not friendly. We got into a verbal altercation. She asked me “ if I was checking out”. I told her I did a digital check out. She wanted my room number and I didn’t understand why because I didn’t have to check out the room until 11 AM and it was only 8 AM. The bed but very uncomfortable. Fortunate for me it was only one nice day. The breakfast was outstanding and Delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

August 01, 2022

I have to say it was really refreshing and relaxing to stay at this Holiday Inn express. Everything was so clean the staff was very professional and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Welcome visit

By

July 31, 2022

When I walked in. There was a male staff member with a stern look on his face. Instead of saying welcome, may I help you, he says “what’s up” like we’re friends. Not very professional. The female employee (Ever) was very professional. She greeted me with a warm friendly smile. She completed my check in process. When I was checking out the morning employee not very friendly. She ask me if I was checking out. I told her I did a digital checkout. She told me, “I had to give her my room number”. I said Check out wasn’t until 11am it was only 8am. We back and forth why she needed my room number. NOT A PLEASANT CHECKOUT EXPERIENCE. THE BED VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. Fortunate for me it was only one night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Some good, some bad

By

July 31, 2022

The outside of the hotel can be deceiving. Once you walk inside you will feel much better about your stay. The check in attendant was overwhelmed with a long line when I checked in but remained calm, polite and very friendly. I wish I could say that about the breakfast staff. Both mornings of the stay the breakfast staff was very rude and pushy. Choices of food was nice- but atmosphere created especially by the man was awful. The pool and general public areas were clean and well updated. The alcove (restaurant attached) is highly recommended. Our room was ok. We had an electric panel in our room which was kind of awkward. The bathroom had what appeared to be mold around the bath tub caulk but I assume the housekeeping staff couldn’t see it because the bathtub/shower is in the dark. Updated lighting in the bathroom is a must. Overall lesson learned- the location to downtown, Kennywood and the zoo is nice- the pool and public areas are well maintained- don’t judge the hotel from the parking lot- and bring a flashlight for showering.

Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

July 23, 2022

The hotel staff offered great hospitality during our stay. They were able to answer questions and provide valuable feedback.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

July 21, 2022

My friend and I were impressed with all of the staff in the hotel who were friendly and helpful top to bottom. The breakfast had many options and was a great way to start the day. It would have been. Ice to have a shuttle but that was the only thing missing. Everything top notch at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, HOT room

By

July 20, 2022

The customer service was super friendly. The room was clean. The bathroom could have been better. The AC unit kept cutting off and on. So the room was HOT.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay and relax

By

July 18, 2022

I love the experience of staying in these hotels . Me and my family travel a lot across USA and finally found these good quality hotels to enjoy our vacations. We definitely will book again and again. I will recommend These hotels to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 16, 2022

Great staff great breakfast good location easy to get around. Definitely recommend clean rooms. Had no issues whatsoever

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

July 15, 2022

We stayed here will working close by. We were very tired and hot after each day and coming home to a warm room due to the ac cutting off automatically is just annoying. It’s also very loud when shutting on and off all night. You should at least get the option to leave the fan running for white noise. It has a two degree differential which with no fan can cause people to get hot and then cold all night long. We also didn’t get maid service during those days.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great breakfast

By

July 14, 2022

Had a great stay at this hotel. Staff and breakfast selection was awesome!

Read More
Read Less