Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree

875 Greentree Road , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15220

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2008 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2008reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1524
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    31

front desk

By

July 29, 2021

club

It would be nice if a newspaper was available...even if I have to pay for it. Especially on a Sunday but daily if I'm there for multiple days.

Read More
Read Less

ok

By

July 28, 2021

this hotel is ok, clean, hot breakfast, staff helpful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 28, 2021

Our girls trip to Pittsburgh brought us to this hotel. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by two very friendly staff members. Entering the room was very easy with the key card,not like some others I've encountered. Room smelled very clean and everything was in order. Wish we could've stayed longer. Would come back here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay but Be Aware of the Incidentals Fee

By

July 28, 2021

club

This hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. Easy access on and off the highway, with free parking. Large exercise room and pool area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again on our next visit to Pittsburgh.

What I didn't like was the "Incidentals Fee" of $100 per stay (although the fee assessed was $200 for a 3 day stay) which is tacked onto your account upon check in. This was not referenced in the reservation via IHG. It's not clear what this fee is intended to cover but it as released upon check-out. The fee was not mentioned at check-in but I later found that there is a sign posted on the front desk counter.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 28, 2021

Seriously such a great experience! Room was clean, staff were all very friendly and accommodating to my needs

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Great Staff!

By

July 27, 2021

My customer service was great, the location was great, the food was great, and my overall experience was great! I will come back again! Thank you Joshua and Joselyn!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming and gracious ambience

By

July 26, 2021

club

We reached a little late to the hotel, yet and had to leave early to the train station. The hotel staff were very accommodative and willing to help us out by going out of their norm in providing us with the shuttle service to the station. Our overall experience was very positive and encouraging. Thank you Holiday Inn and its staff.

Read More
Read Less

Guest service with a smile

By

July 25, 2021

club

Loved how the front desk were great with requests. Very customer service minded. Great job.

Read More
Read Less

Always my go-to place to stay when in Pittsburgh

By

July 23, 2021

club

The staff at this (and every) Holiday Inn is super friendly and warm. A late arrival at this hotel has always been efficient and friendly and you never feel like you're putting them out or interrupting them. Small things like a smile or friendly conversations with other members of staff - this time it was with maintenance and the front desk reception - truly makes you feel welcome. Any questions are promptly answered and without hesitation or irritation from the staff. Basically, I don't go anywhere else and am usually in the Pittsburgh area, both business and personal, at least 4 times a year.

Read More
Read Less

Clean bed

By

July 22, 2021

club

The customer service were very friendly and very helpful the room very clean and the bathroom. When you walk in they say hi and good afternoon. Very helpful. Out side the parking very clean they always has some body cleaning. And have a good experience in that hotel. GREAT JOB

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 22, 2021

club

Cleanliness is the most important thing for us to be happy with our experience and we were very happy. Parking was convenient and close to the front door. Never waited more than 10 minutes for an Uber.

Read More
Read Less

Mostly good service

By

July 22, 2021

club

Overall was a good stay but a little disappointed when toilet was clogged and someone just dropped off a plunger and left

Read More
Read Less