Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 230 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

230reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Overpriced

By

August 05, 2016

The hotel is fairly nice to look at, but they have some issues. When i was there the internet was basically unusable. There were times I couldn't access my e-mail via their wifi. And watching a show or chatting with family was impossible. The furniture in my room was in disrepair and the grounds need better upkeep. They sold me a bay view room like it was a treat, but it's really not much to look at. Just gray water and a bridge and power lines. Given what I payed I was expecting a nice view with a beach, this is not what I got at all.

Thankfully the shower was hot and the bed was comfy, so at least they have that going for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear LJHerring, We apologize that you apparently did not enjoy your stay. Several others seem to enjoy the view as they like watching the waves and see dolphins occasionally. Since you didn't specify what specifically what was in "disrepair", we will have your room thoroughly inspected, as we do all our rooms. We have had issues with the wifi, but I'm not sure why it was "impossible" to watch a show or chat with your family. Unless you were trying to stream. We changed to DirectTV a couple of weeks ago and have heard no complaints from others. However, the hotel takes your issues serious and will look into all matters. Thank you for your review and happy traveling.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place but a little higher than most HIE

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

Nice place just stayed one night passing through. View was nice looking over the bay. Would have like to of had a balcony.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Jaak, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for staying with us. We are lucky to have the views we do. Our rates are a bit competitive, but please remember to check for discounted rates. Balconies for each room would be awesome. We do have the central balcony for all guests off of the Great Room. It has some Adirondack chairs and offers a cool breeze and great views. Occasionally, one can spot some dolphins. Come see us again and Happy Traveling.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

August 04, 2016

Breakfast was OK, not great. But generally what one would expect for an included breakfast.
Staff was friendly and accommodations were OK.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Old Man, We appreciate your time in reviewing us and the 5 stars you gave us. If you f you would like, please contact us and elaborate on ideas that would make our breakfast and accommodations better than OK. Even though we uphold to the high standards of an IHG property, we will always welcome guest feedback and suggestions. Happy Traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

August 02, 2016

club

fue un dia de vacaciones y todo fue bueno . la calidad de la habitacion fue buena.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Sapatos, Gracias tanto para la revisión. Nos alegramos de que haya disfrutado de unos días de vacaciones con nosotros . Port Lavaca es una pequeña ciudad agradable en una gran área , pero sin multitudes . Ven a vernos de nuevo y feliz viaje . Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Friendly, Fullfilling Stay

By

July 31, 2016

Excellent stay here. Should be flagship example of Holiday Inn. Nice view, clean rooms, friendly staff, reliable internet, and excellent breakfast . . . what more could a traveler want ?! For Business or Recreation !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear CraigonBusiness, Wow! What a compliment!!!! Admittedly we try our hardest to be the #1 IHG property and it thrills us for you to suggest we be the flagship! The staff will be excited to hear that. It can be difficult at times to keep our property top notch when we have so many guests coming and going, but it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay in a clean room with a friendly staff. Come back and see us. Happy Traveling! Truly, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 27, 2016

club

The fridge in our room did not work. The ice machine on our floor was out of order so we just went to another floor for ice. The breakfast staff was awesome and everything was clean. Staff consisted of one woman and she did an excellent job.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Tami, I'm sorry that you encountered those problems. We will definitely look into getting them fixed and hopefully catching future repairs before they inconvenience guests. We do appreciate you bringing it to our attention and for you taking the time to review us. Thanks so much for recognizing our breakfast hostess. She can get slammed at times but always shines! Come see us again. Happy Traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

great view and comfortable

By

July 18, 2016

club

Very friendly staff and facilities clean and fresh

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear kn35, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We appreciate all feedback and LOVE hearing guests mention our friendliness. It's tough at times keeping such a busy place clean and fresh so we are glad you found it so. Come see us again and Happy Traveling! Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Staff.%20%20

By

July 17, 2016

Everyone%20is%20always%20pleasant%20and%20go%20out%20of.there%20way%20to%20make%20you%20comfortable.%20Thanks%20and%20lll%20be%20back

Read More
Read Less

Staff.

By

July 17, 2016

Everyone is always pleasant and go out of.there way to make you comfortable. Thanks and lll be back

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Tombo33, Thank you so much for the review. We don't believe in just providing accommodations to our guests. We pride ourselves on giving them an exceptional experience. It isn't a bother at all to go the extra mile because we care about our guests. We hope to always leave a lasting pleasant memory with each and every one. We welcome you back anytime. Happy Traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Great Breakfast

By

July 13, 2016

club

Everything was great very clean, comfortable bed, great service and great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Rosie, We are delighted that you found the property clean and comfortable. We try our best to make everything like new and to make our guests feel valued. Please know you can come visit us anytime. Happy Traveling, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Well Managed

By

July 12, 2016

club

Teri, the Manager of Holiday Inn Express, Port Lavaca, is doing an awesome job, as well as her staff. She really goes out of her way to be welcoming and caters to all my personal needs. Cheers to Teri !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Kid, We appreciate your kind words. The staff does do amazing and pride themselves on taking care of our guests. They love hearing great feedback like yours. Come see us again and happy traveling. Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service

By

July 03, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and friendly service. Nice grounds. Reasonable rate for a convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear AwThatzNice, Your name is my reaction to your review. We love getting five stars and hearing such great compliments. More than that, we love that you had such an enjoyable stay. We get many compliments on the beds, the linen, and pillows, and almost as many on the friendly service. I will be sure to pass this on to the staff. Glad you had a great and enjoyable time with us. Please come back and see us. Happy Traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less