Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 255 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Port Lavaca Stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

The Staff member at check in moved our room so that we would have a bay view. We very much appreciated that gesture.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear 1Investigator1, How great to hear we were able to change you over to the bay side. The view is pretty amazing. Helping our guests is what all hotel employees should do and we are proud of our staff for providing great service and memories. We hope you come see us again. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. Truly, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location with a great view

By

January 09, 2017

club

This location was so convenient for my business trip

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars. We love hearing that we did our job as we should. All our staff takes providing great customer service very serious. We feel we have top employees who find being nice and helpful easy. Our location is ideal as we are so close to many industries. Being on the bay is such a treat for guests and employees. Not only do we appreciate your business, we appreciate you taking the time to complete the review. Come see us again. Thank you and happy traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

December 18, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay, the staff was wonderful and helpful.
They took care of any problems or questions we had immediately. We will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2016
Deal Lanl, Thank you kindly for the five stars and wonderful comments. We do try our best to make sure all our guests have an enjoyable time. We admit guests at times encounter problems but we try our hardest to resolve them quickly and it's good to know we were able to with you. Know that we welcome you back over and over. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Staff Made my stay!

By

December 09, 2016

The staff at this hotel is always so friendly. Christina and Paige are helpful and went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Living the dream

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

Its Port Lavaca, dont get your hopes up. This is the nicest place in the area. Its a standard Holiday Inn Express, nothing to special, the bay view is nicer than a parking lot view.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear Phishin, We are sorry you didn't seem to find Port Lavaca special. We admit, the town is not a huge tourist attraction, but there are some special gems to enjoy, like the beach across the street. A plus for our area is that you don't have to be rushed or crowded like some tourist cities. The bay view is nice, unique to a hotel situation, and yes, we are a standard Express, but we hope our customer service makes our guests feel extremely welcomed. Thank you for the review. We just wish you had found something special while in our little town. Happy Traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 27, 2016

club

great place to stay if in for work friendly staff nice view of the bay set up really great !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Port Lavaca!

By

November 21, 2016

Room and bathroom were very clean, bed was very comfortable and staff were very attentive and friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Dear Predsfan83, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We try our best to make sure the rooms are the cleanest. We are fortunate is that the staff strives to make sure we give our all to our guests. Thank you for your business and the great review. Come see us again. Happy Thanksgiving and Happy Traveling! Truly, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Staff

By

November 20, 2016

Hotel Staff very hospitable and welcoming. The hotel is very clean, which makes my trip even more enjoyable. Even it is a business trip. The owner even greets you and welcomes any complains you may have. This is what a Hotel should have on every property. Professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 20, 2016
Dear SJV1286, We pride ourselves on being there for our guests. Admittedly, there will be issues that arise and we do what we can to make it right and/or fix it. Just because a guest comes on business, doesn't mean we shouldn't try and make them feel at home. We truly appreciate your business and welcome you to stay with us over and over and over. Our guests are our livelihood and for this we are grateful. Thank you for the review and from us to you and yours, have a Happy Thanksgiving. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed

By

October 29, 2016

club

This hotel is well situated alongside the bay and next to the bridge. It's clean, the breakfast is decent, the staff was very good and friendly, attentive, and were obviously interested in giving good service. I expect this property is well managed.

Get a room overlooking the bay. It's not a beautiful seaside resort, but it was a nice experience for this land-lubber to wake up and have the water so close just outside my window.

If I need to stay in this area again, this will be my choice. It's not the cheapest option in town, but I think it's worth what small difference there might be in price.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Dear TLB2, Thank you for your lovely review. And yes, we are interested in giving the BEST service possible. We love working here and love having guests like you leave us feeling satisfied. The views are spectacular and although we are a tad higher in price, we remain very competitive in pricing with the others. Thank you for wanting to come back. We appreciate your time and business. Happy Traveling. Truly, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 17, 2016

club

Had a good experience will be back when in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2016
Dear Aggie, Thank you so much for the 5 stars and the review. We appreciate you taking the time and for choosing us. We are glad that you had such a good experience and plan to come back. Feel free to come back anytime. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 12, 2016

club

Everyone was so very friendly. The breakfast each day was very good--it had a great variety of foods.I would I would stay at this hotel chain any time. I have never slept in a Kings Size bed before and I loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2016
Dear Letha, Thank you, thank you, thank you. Not only for your business but for a wonderful review. We love hearing guests enjoyed their stay and when they recognize the friendliness of the staff. And it's great that you got such an impression about IHG properties. IHG has the highest standards but our guests deserve it! I have to agree....king sized beds ARE awesome, unless you are contending with two dogs, like I do. Please come see us anytime and happy traveling. Sincerely, Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 12, 2016

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2016
Dear kls0802, Thank you so much for the review and business. It is wonderful to hear the staff was friendly and helpful. It's what we are here for. Please feel free to visit us again AND often. Happy Traveling! Jeff Sabedra
Read More
Read Less