Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 851 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

851reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    32

Bed for the night

By

April 22, 2017

club

Comfortable bed for the night. Shame TV didn't work (for my sanity with early rising children). Excellent central location for our needs and brilliant 24hr free parking. Great breakfast. Did everything we needed, would def book again if needed for area. X

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Venue to Explore Portsmouth

By

April 22, 2017

club

Situated conveniently in a quiet corner of Gunwharf Quays this hotel was ideal for our family break after a busy Easter weekend working. We were able to view the Historic Dockyard, browse the shops, watch ships coming and going and enjoy the pitch and putt at Southsea - a short distance along the coast. In the evening we had a choice of restaurants to suit every taste and pocket.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 21, 2017

The hotel is located few steps from all the bars and shops, ideal location for a Saturday night out. Personally I was disappointed with breakfast, cold scrabbled eggs and not very good sausage. But overall good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

April 21, 2017

club

Great location. Easy to get to and close to all the local amenities. Comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent convenient hotel

By

April 21, 2017

The hotel is well situated for shopping and sightseeing. Surrounded by restaurants too. Well worth a second visit!

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth Visit

By

April 20, 2017

club

We were very impressed with hotel. Our room was ready when we arrived at 12 noon, we were greeted very cheerfully and politely and our request for a quiet room away from the lift was met. The room was spotlessly clean and fully functional. We enjoyed the breakfast, although I can imagine the breakfast area would get quite busy at times.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 20, 2017

club

Love this hotel. A great place to stay, comfortable rooms, fabulous breakfast all in a great central location. Shopping on the doorstep too. Perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Teriible conditions

By

April 20, 2017

club

The location is great for shopping but that is where it ends. The sofa beds were too small

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

April 20, 2017

club

Very friendly staff who could do enough for you, excellent hotel and very clean. Family room fitted 2 adults and 2 kids easily. Bed very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good rooms and great location

By

April 17, 2017

club

Brilliant location, great service and staff. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the spinnaker tower, historic dockyard, and a great selection of shops. The hotel has agreed discounts with many of the restaurants which is great

Read More
Read Less

5*

By

April 17, 2017

The staff are, as usual, excellent and provide a warm welcome and efficient service. The new breakfast (mmm bacon at long last!) is a 100% improvement on the old service, the introduction of the "take away" bag is brill if one is in a rush to get on the road, build your breakfast bap and off you go!

The refurbished checkin/lobby/bar area has been very well done and brings the hotel up a good few notches on first impressions if you are new to this hotel, however Im sure you will be a satisfied returner once you have stayed here.

Hopefully the rooms will be next on the list for refurb, a more comfy chair for the desk would be a welcome addition! Also an electric outlet at the bedside would be handy - I have to run an extension lead across from the desk (CPAP) which presents a trip hazard during teh night.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 14, 2017

club

Located in the Gunwharf key shopping centre this hotel is ideally suited for a shopping trip. There are also a variety of restaurants and bars in the vicinity.

Read More
Read Less