Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 779 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

779reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    28

Location

By

January 23, 2017

club

This is a great location. We wanted to revisit the Mary Rose Museum, see a couple of films, do a bit of shopping and have a celebration meal. We were able to do all that with the car safely parked, free for the first 24 hours and only £2 for the next day. Huge choice of places to enjoy good food and wine, some with linked discounts.

The hotel is overdue for an update. Everything worked but the decor is tired, the bathroom fixtures were damaged and it's the first time I've seen a plastic shower curtain for years! The mattress seemed a bit saggy too although that might just be me: I do like a really firm mattress. The TV worked fine and the wi-fi was fast and reliable.

We had a long list of things to do so didn't need to spend much time in the room but I've stayed in better budget hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location but Service need improvements

By

January 23, 2017

club

There are improvements required regarding Room Services and Bathroom need to upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

January 22, 2017

club

Excellent stay.comfortable,Friendly staff.Plenty to see and do in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

January 22, 2017

Enjoyed the location of the hotel and the staff were great. My only gripe is that the breakfast was a bit rubbish; it wouldn't stop me staying here again though.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for waterside shops and restaurants

By

January 20, 2017

club

For an overnight stay, this hotel was entirely adequate.
For a longer stay, we would have wished for the drain smell in the bathroom to be investigated and rectified as it made us feel uncomfortable. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for Portsmouth stay

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, great value and good quality hotel - perfect choice for when visiting Portsmouth.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Jersey JLC, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us recently. It is great to hear that you had a great time and that you took advantage of our location. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!!

By

January 11, 2017

club

Recommend this hotel. It is in the shopping area. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Dolores Gozo, Thank you for your commending review of your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay and that our staff were great. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing environment

By

January 09, 2017

The typical corteous and efficient services of the holiday inn staff was experienced. We had a little problem and it was promptly and efficiently solved.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Deledeji, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful and that this made your stay with us better. We are sorry that you encountered a problem whilst you stayed with us, but we are happy that we could resolve the issue for you. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shopping

By

January 09, 2017

club

Très bonne étape au centre de Gunwarf Quay
On a pu profiter d'un peu plus de temps pour les soldes du fait d'être dans le centre.
Super le parking offert !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 06, 2017

club

Ideal location,many options for dining and shopping.located right next to navy museum which was ideal for me.clean and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear bbdan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our great location! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

goog location

By

January 06, 2017

club

best holiday inn I have ever stayed in very handy for gunwharf quay and casino I was playing poker tournament in free 24hr parking was excellent very handy for shops and parking very clean and well run hotel I will definetley be coming back on my next visit to portsmouth

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear shifty1958, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had fun at the casino. You definitely stayed at the right place for that! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central hotel, clean and comforable

By

January 03, 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel 4 times now close to shops, resturants and sight seeing tours, this time we went and saw the mary rose, whilst making purchases in the outlet shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Shopoholic15, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and thank you for giving us a five star rating! It is great to hear that you have returned to the hotel and still enjoy the outlet and the tourist hotspots close by. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less