Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Puyallup (Tacoma Area)

812 South Hill Park Drive , Puyallup, Washington 98373

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1104 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1104reviews

  • 5 Stars
    853
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great place for tired body

By

June 29, 2022

Comport & spacious room for 5 adult.
Good parking spots around building.
Great welcome staff.
Very clean.
Good small swimming pool.
Gym equipment is well maintained.
Great locations too.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and great location

By

June 28, 2022

The checkin process was very easy and they accommodated a special request. Bed was comfortable, room was very clean and the location is very easy off the freeway

Read More
Read Less

Great Service! Clean rooms. Plenty of parking.

By

June 26, 2022

Overall amazing experience. Plenty of free parking. Close to our event. Clean rooms. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience, Comfortable Bed, Very Clean and Quiet

By

June 25, 2022

We arrived to be welcomed by Shawn and he was very gracious and kind. We stayed a full week and so we were able to really get to know many of the staff. 5 of the days "T" was our Room Maid and she was absolutely outstanding! Very friendly, polite, and extremely accommodating to our needs! Chris, who I believe does maintenance was also very friendly, with a warm smile and accommodating in every way.
All of our interactions with all of the staff were excellent. This is a very well run Hotel, that has attracted some quality people to its staff.
Also, the Fitness Room offers sufficient equipment to keep up your fitness routine, and the Pool and Hot Tub are wonderful. I enjoyed all of it while I was there.
The breakfast is adequate and some mornings they served "Cheese Omelets" which were tasty. I appreciated that they offered "Chicken" Breakfast sausage... as we do not eat pork.
The Keurig coffee maker in the room offered the Green Mountain Breakfast Blend, which was delicious.
I only can suggest that if you are going to stay for several days, you'll have to bring your own Organic Half & Half.
We had a very positive experience staying at this Holiday Inn Express!
And it is in a GREAT LOCATION!!! We could every where we needed to go in the Tacoma/Puyallup area... and it was an easy drive up to Seattle, as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and stay!

By

June 20, 2022

We loved our king suite room! Very spacious and the kitchenette was equipped with paper plates, silverware, dish soap, etc…the pool area was nice and clean. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

June 13, 2022

newly renovated property.......very nice ambiances but backs up to a highway= :-(. Clean, and comfortable, with good working refrigerator, TV and microwave. Unfortunately,no airport shuttle and not many places to shop ...

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and very comfortable

By

June 11, 2022

Everything was great.The only issue I had was that the bathroom was too small. The door blocked a lot of the room and made it awkward when using toilet or shower.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Convenient

By

June 10, 2022

The staff was efficient and friendly. The room was fresh and clean. Good Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms

By

May 31, 2022

Excellent place, quiet rooms. Professional staff. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Would recommend to anyone. Breakfast had great selection and was always refilled. Came for a college graduation and would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had.

By

May 31, 2022

club

I was really empress with my stay at The Holiday in this location. The entire staff was friendly and efficient. I felt comfortable and safe an looking forward to coming back and booking at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel with great staff

By

May 29, 2022

We have stayed at this hotel in previous years and have been pleased. My girlfriend and I attend a Mountain Man Rendezvous each year and use this as our base. We dress in 1830's garb, which is a little weird by today's standards, but no one ever hassles us. Thank you for that. Overall, a nice place to bed down.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service.

By

May 16, 2022

This is everything you want in a hotel. Clean and quiet rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, friendly staff, and delicious hot breakfast. I highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less