Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Quakertown

1918 John Fries Highway , Quakertown, Pennsylvania 18951

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 864 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

864reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    19

Awful.

By

April 24, 2021

Walls were paper thin. We were up all night long. Rooms are so beat up and not great. Fake eyelashes in my bed on first night too. Pool is really cave like and not relaxing and feel dirty. Front desk staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Place

By

April 23, 2021

not a bad place to stay, had a couple minor issues but nothing that would prevent me from staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible beds, nonstop noise, mgmt ineffective

By

April 20, 2021

My family stayed one night. The beds were horribly uncomfortable. Extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. We were exhausted from our trip and figured we would just get through it. However the noise was nonstop. There was a guest above us that never stopped walking back and forth and it was so loud. There is not adequate sound proofing at all. It was impossibly loud. Their shower sounded like water was going to come into our room it was so loud. My husband went to the front desk about the noise. In top of that the air conditioner and bathroom vent kept making noises. It was a horrible and stressful night. We figured eventually the noise would stop or we would be exhausted enough to sleep through it but it never ended. At 4am I went outside snd tried to sleep in my car to get some peace. I spoke to the front desk in my way out. When I checked out I spoke to another person. They took about $25 off my bill and I said I was unhappy with that and wanted the general manager to call. I left a note with my number. She never called. I called a few days later and again a few days after that and was told she was given the note and messages. I called a third time and spoke with the front desk manager. She said she heard I had to sleep in the car but couldn’t refund me. She assured me she’d have the manager call. The manager never called me but the desk manager called back and said the general manager said she’s not giving me any more money back above the $25 and it was a franchise and didn’t have to. What HORRIBLE customer service. She wouldn’t even call and talk to me about my horrible experience. If you want rest, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. I stay at many IHG and other hotels and this was my worst stay ever.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

April 18, 2021

Beautiful place friendly staff rooms clean restaurant were very close by .

Read More
Read Less

Lack of services

By

April 14, 2021

The lack of services provided under the name of “Covid precautions” seems to be excessive and too much. How does not delivering new towels each day prevent Covid? The staff is already wearing masks, they wear gloves and bring towels or clean rooms daily as they use to. It feels like the hotel management is using the end of the pandemic as an excuse to provide less services and/or pay less people to do the jobs, while customers are still paying full price.

Read More
Read Less

Down time

By

April 10, 2021

platinumelite

The customer service was amazing We had no problems at all this is the best one in the area

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Getaway at the Express

By

April 10, 2021

platinumelite

Had a nice two nights. Private and comfortable. At the express.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows.

By

April 06, 2021

club

We needed time away.
Wanted a room with a hot tub
The hot tub knob was extremely hard to push on causing me to break a nail
The shower was amazing. Hot and powerful but we were informed that the steam may cause the fire alarm to go off. Which made us extremely uncomfortable.
We came down for breakfast and it was just not appealing
There was left over food in our refrigerator which made us wounded about the cleanliness of the overall room.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was excellent as always!

By

March 24, 2021

My friend was floored by how wonderful this hotel was even though I prepped them and told him it would be! I give this Hotel 5 Stars easy peasy and would recommend it to anyone on the Earth! Just the fact that the cleanliness was so apparent in every part of the hotel and how every single staff member went out of their way to make sure that the guests were happy and content was something you don't see anymore when you go away and stay at hotels, so it was a blessing and a nice surprise to have that happen while we stayed there! I am going to mention Tiffany, Colin and Carlyne by name because they were exceptional!! We cannot wait to go back and stay again and it will be very soon I can guarantee you that!!! Thank you for the beautiful stay and the wonderful time we had.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

March 16, 2021

club

The staff was very helpful and friendly! I had to go down several time to ask for things and she smiled and was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 15, 2021

club

I stay at this hotel often and find the staff very friendly and attentive. There are a few fast food places to eat near the hotel. If you want to get something more like a sit down place, you need to drive about 10-15 minutes. Parking lot is safe. Overall. I enjoy my stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

I Like it quiet, and it was.

By

March 14, 2021

Good window shades to block out the light. Many hotels are showing their age, this one is holding up well. Bathroom needs clean caulk around tub and floor tiles but has good water pressure and nice toiletries. Miss the hot breakfast but the bag breakfast was nice and plentiful.
WiFi works well.
Will stay here again instead of the pathetic rundown place across the street.

Read More
Read Less