Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rio Grande City

Startup in progress
Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 132 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Spectacular staff

By

May 16, 2017

Great staff that know the true value of customer service special mention for reception and staff team. Brenda and Aleyda were very friendly and generously at my stay. This hotel is my home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 03, 2017

club

Great place to stay in rio grande city, great staff .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 28, 2017

i love the hospitality of the hotel and how they always have a ready to go breakfast, which is delicious. Im always staying at the holiday inn, because its very comfertable and nice surroundings. The staff always have a smile on there face with a friendly greetings. The receptionist that checked me in at night was very nice that she even offered me some rio grande valley magazines to check out the view, which was very helpful since it was my first time.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

April 25, 2017

the staff is very friendly and helpful, couldnt forget the breakfast which is amazinly good and yummy. The receptionist Alyeda was very kind and a helpful sweetheart even when i would lose my key. :) i would recommend this hotel to people i know and my future bussines workers.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for the area

By

April 04, 2017

club

Room was clean, bed was average and breakfast was less than average.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 03, 2017

platinumelite

Very friendly staff they always make feel welcome and they make me feel important and that they appreciate my business.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and friendly staff

By

April 02, 2017

club

I love smiling helpful persons specially Brenda and the dining room staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is clean with an attentive staff. Very well run.

Read More
Read Less

Bon accueil et service

By

March 14, 2017

club

Très bon hôtel à recommander dans une région plutôt ingrate en matière d’hôtellerie. Pour nous le Texas est surprenant...

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marco Lopez
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Rio Grande City

By

March 09, 2017

This hotel needs a little bit of renovation in the rooms. Otherwise, I'd recommend this property as it appears to be the best place to stay in Rio Grande City.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Marco Lopez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Much Better than the other side of the river

By

March 04, 2017

club

Rio is not the best place in the world but the HIE was pretty good in a bad area. A lot of DPS stay at the hotel so this adds an extra layer of safety! Thank God for the wonderful men and women of law enforcement.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Team!

By

February 22, 2017

Amazing GM very aware of his Employees and always made sure that I was taken care of this hotel has among the nicest and most attentive of any hotel I have stayed at. We utilize this property for business trips and are remembered each time we return and provided with attention and assistance at every turn. The staff is well trained, well dressed and friendly -- they truly represent the best of what Holiday Inn has to offer. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a convenient location, reasonable rates, and phenomenal service

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marco Lopez General Manager
Read More
Read Less