Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rio Grande City

5274 East Highway 83 , Rio Grande City, Texas 78582

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 417 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

good stay

By

April 20, 2021

I'll stay there again when I'm in town. It will be better when the overbearing Covid restrictions are cancelled.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

February 10, 2021

club

Room was well maintained and very clean. I appreciate every one wearing masks at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Best in RGC if not South Texas

By

January 22, 2021

club

Management is top notch and the room was spotless. I travel here every so often for business and stay here every time because of how I’m treated and the consistency of the A service. I wouldn’t stay in Rio without this hotel and management running it.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

January 17, 2021

When I entered the room it was super clean as i expected it to be. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Getaway

By

January 10, 2021

club

Very clean room and linens. Great variety of breakfast items, not "grab and go"

Read More
Read Less

Greatest service ever

By

December 29, 2020

club

All the staff was very motivated on helping me even the housekeeping had great Smiles and left the room very very clean, kitchen always had breakfast ready ahead of time and never ran out of food. The best thing I liked was the great Smiles they had every single day and always had the willingness to help you no matter at what time of day they helped me at 3am with the security to connect my fire styx, that is an example of pride care, and love for a guest I will never forget this great experience

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep ever

By

December 21, 2020

platinumelite

Great beds and staff would highly recommend staying here anytime.

Read More
Read Less

Work in the Valley

By

December 08, 2020

I really like this hotel. It is very clean and modern, super quiet, staff are great.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay after Thanksgiving

By

December 02, 2020

My mother and I had to come in town for a funeral and were anxious about staying in a hotel during the pandemic. When we arrived, the check in staff was very friendly and even let us check in early since I'm a Gold member and we had to get dressed and go right away to make it to the wake. We appreciate her understanding and also how clean everything was. Our room was very clean and when we finally got back to rest, it was very quiet so we could sleep well after a long day. We had another long day and drive ahead of us the next day, so we felt well rested and ready with coffee from the reception. Thank you for making us feel safe and welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

December 01, 2020

Attending a funeral and place was very quiet and comfortable, Would highly recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, very welcoming atmosphere

By

November 30, 2020

I stayed here for a 4 week business trip. I would stay here again if needed!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience Everytime...

By

November 30, 2020

Every year we stay at this hotel at least once or twice while visiting family. The staff and the hotel itself are wonderful. The hotel is always really clean, great breakfast and staff always accommodating.

Looking at the location we always feel safe and comfortable. We just came back from visiting the area and even with Covid-19 the staff was amazing!

Thank you! We will be back!

Read More
Read Less