Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 125 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable room

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is clean with an attentive staff. Very well run.

Read More
Read Less

Bon accueil et service

By

March 14, 2017

club

Très bon hôtel à recommander dans une région plutôt ingrate en matière d’hôtellerie. Pour nous le Texas est surprenant...

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marco Lopez
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Rio Grande City

By

March 09, 2017

This hotel needs a little bit of renovation in the rooms. Otherwise, I'd recommend this property as it appears to be the best place to stay in Rio Grande City.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Marco Lopez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Much Better than the other side of the river

By

March 04, 2017

club

Rio is not the best place in the world but the HIE was pretty good in a bad area. A lot of DPS stay at the hotel so this adds an extra layer of safety! Thank God for the wonderful men and women of law enforcement.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Team!

By

February 22, 2017

Amazing GM very aware of his Employees and always made sure that I was taken care of this hotel has among the nicest and most attentive of any hotel I have stayed at. We utilize this property for business trips and are remembered each time we return and provided with attention and assistance at every turn. The staff is well trained, well dressed and friendly -- they truly represent the best of what Holiday Inn has to offer. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a convenient location, reasonable rates, and phenomenal service

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marco Lopez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Recently Stayed At This Location Everything Was Excellent From The Room To The Staff Would Stay At This Location Again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marco Lopez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable and cool. Good breakfast. Nice location. Excellent service

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and for being a Platinum Member! We hope to see you again real soon and once again thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Rio Grande City Texas for your stay
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 18, 2017

club

Had to check in before the check in time, the front desk was very helpful. The rooms were very clean. Very nice place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Marco Lopez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Makes you feel at home!

By

January 31, 2017

platinumelite

My stay here was excellent. Attention to detail was outstanding. The entire staff genuinely cared that my stay was pleasant. It felt almost like home. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in the area. I recommend this hotel whole heartedly!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marco Lopez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Altamente Recomendadoo.... ;)

By

January 18, 2017

Altamente recomendado por todos los servicios ofrecidos, por su ubicacion, limpieza, confor, buena atencion etc. volvere proximamente... Gracias...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Marco Lopez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and always feel very protected with all the state troopers that stay there

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 16, 2017

Excellent location, excellent Staff people and service.

Read More
Read Less