Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical-Six Flags

11010 Interstate Highway 10 West , San Antonio, Texas 78230

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1470 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1017
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    63

Bad experience

By

May 20, 2022

Had a bad experience. Staff was great . Stay was horrible.

Read More
Read Less

Room Minor Fix

By

May 19, 2022

Room 108, reading light on bed closest to window needs to be replaced (missing).

Read More
Read Less

Clean & Spacious Rooms!

By

May 17, 2022

My family and I loved our stay here. The rooms were spacious & clean. All of the staff were amazing! The free breakfast was delicious and had a good variety of food. I’d definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with amazing bed

By

May 16, 2022

The bed was amazing and I slept so great. I honestly laid in bed majority of the time I stayed in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

May 08, 2022

Convenient location and very clean facility. Professional staff and great hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

May 05, 2022

club

We booked this hotel for 4 nights. There was no shampoo or body wash in the containers, this is not something one wants to find out while in the shower, and the drainage pipes in the walls connecting us with the room next door were very loud with each flush or shower.
The daily price of the room increased closer to the weekend.
What was so very disappointing is the price increase was due to bus loads of young teenaged students, many of whom did not understand there is someone sleeping in the room next door or below.
There should have been floors of rooms designated for repeat or regular customers away from the group of incoming students.
We paid higher prices for two nights surrounded by noisy pipes at all hours, kids knocking on each others doors and noisy kids outside the door to our room, kids just being kids (not bad kids, just young adults).
We like IHG hotels but will probably not stay at this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern and comfortable.

By

April 26, 2022

My room was clean and comfortable. Private and no external noises. Cinnamon rolls with breakfast are delicious! I would definitely stay here again whenever in San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less

The bed was ok

By

April 26, 2022

The experience was bad . They need better lighting in parking lot got my truck broken into maybe a security would be a good idea. The room as soon as we walked in the floor was sticky as if the had dropped something and just wiped it down.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff; poor breakfast

By

March 27, 2022

platinumelite

Pros: The staff are always friendly and professional and go out of their way to help. Lobby is nice.
Cons: Property is showing its age. Outlets are often non-functional (won't hold plug). Plumbing hot/cold faucet handles reversed. Unpainted trim. Our bathroom did not have any soap, shampoo, etc. Breakfast quality continues to decline. Hot coffee non-existent after 11am.

Read More
Read Less

Aceptable

By

February 26, 2022

club

Estancia en Febrero 2022
En general está bien, estuve dos noches
la cama fue cómoda para mi y también las almohadas (firmes), cumple para una estancia corta si tiene el sueño pesado.

Le falta mantenimiento en general, por ejemplo la bañera tenía una mancha, el sujetador del rollo de papel estaba mal ajustado, la regadera esta vieja y sucia, los muebles requieren mantenimiento, lámpara sucia.

La puerta de la habitación No tiene dispositivo para cierre suave por lo que va a escuchar los Portazos de otras habitaciones, las paredes son delgadas así que se escucha las regaderas y cuando dan flush al baño en otros cuartos, el refrigerador de mi habitación hacia ruido , el aire acondicionado hacia MUCHO ruido por lo que lo apagué.

Desayuno: Clásico de estos hoteles , ligero y sencillo, Café, huevo(de polvo), sausage, pan, cereal, hotcakes,fruta,leche, jugo. Cerca hay donde ir a desayunar.

Hay suficientes contactos para conectar dispositivos para cargar, pero tuve que conectar y desconectar unos para que funcionaran ya que requiern mantenimiento (están flojos)

Read More
Read Less

JUST PASSING THRU

By

February 20, 2022

THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. EASY TO FIND. STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. REALLY LIKED THE QUIET TIME RULE FROM 9PM- 9AM.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

February 04, 2022

platinumelite

The customer service is lacking. The rooms are older and sometimes are clean. The location is great.

Read More
Read Less