Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs

101 West Morrow Road , Sand Springs, Oklahoma 74063

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 553 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    17

Happy

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

Great place to stay at the house in the north of my neighborhood and the kids in north bend to see the

Read More
Read Less

Guest stay

By

November 06, 2020

Everything was great, but breakfast availability and time of opening was lacking consistency. Some days it was open, other days not.

Read More
Read Less

No Breakfast!

By

November 05, 2020

Never been to Holiday Inn Express without getting a cinnamon roll. We got nothing! Employee said breakfast worker didn’t show and nothing was available. She was working on it but absolutely nothing ready. Plus the juice machine was out of order and they didn’t have rolls to fix anyway. No coffee either. There were 2 hairs in the shower and the top of a deodorant stick under the sink. The shower track was gross and moldy too. COVID or not that is not acceptable

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

October 26, 2020

club

Friendly staff, nice looking rooms, woppers from guest before on floor and pink mold growing in bathtubs. Wish the breakfast would have stayed open longer

Read More
Read Less

Noisy ac unit

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

I was very disappointed and nothing was ever done about the AC unit in our room. I finally had to unplug it to get any sleep at all and then it became stuffy in the room. I was never offered another room. No one came to check it that night while I’m there.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to Tulsa Area

By

October 18, 2020

i recently stayed a few days at this hotel and the staff was friendly and cooperative and the hotel is fairly new and modern but the room had a strange smell that never went away the 4 days i was there

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room , poor customer service

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

The girl that checked us in (i believe her name was jessica ) was rude, she was also training someone new and we were shock at how she spoke to the new girl she was very belittling. Then we got in our room and was suprised at how under kept it was. The beds were made but looked like someone had been in them. The bathroom had hair on the floor and in the tub. Set aside the lack of cleanliness, the tiles on the floor where cracked , walls were patched and painted but the paint was not tbe same color. The beds were hard and felt like you rolled to the center. Heard people in the hall off and on all night. Could hear them well enough you would have thought they were in our room. We were very dissapointed, was expecting a better experience from a fairly new establishment!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 10, 2020

This was my first stay in a hotel since the pandemic began. I was very concerned until I walked in the door and saw the hotel requested the use of masks and social distancing and was very clean. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. It had a great layout and included a really nice chaise lounge chair - a unique feature. The bed and pillows made for a great night's sleep. Even though they couldn't provide their normal hot breakfast bar, the selection of delicious hot breakfast sandwiches and a wide variety of other choices made up for it. The lake view was a special touch. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Business traveler two week stay

By

October 08, 2020

While here the staff was wonderful, from the general manager Samantha, to the assistant manager to the girls working at breakfast they were all very pleasant to speak with. Room keys quit working after 7 nights and when you have full hands and are trying to get in door near parking lot and pool area it sure is frustrating to have to go around to the front door and have your keys remade. First two nights i was put on third floor out of four. While my work had many of us here, around 20, so i understand we all cannot be on same floor, i would prefer not to have a room below a family. Especially during a stay of nearly 14 days and nights. They family they put in the room above me had 6 daughters and a husband and wife. They were very loud and after complaining once around 11pm and again near midnight nothing was done to silence them. Next day i moved rooms to fourth floor.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 07, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay here once we found out that we needed to schedule housekeeping. The clerk that checked us in failed to mention that fact so we didn't have a clean room one day of our 4-day visit.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent clean hotel W of Tulsa

By

September 22, 2020

club

Sand springs is an excellent location to bivouac for events at Hallet motor racing circuit or Oklahoma state in still water.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations - terribly restrictive COVID mask policy

By

September 17, 2020

club

I stay at the Sand Springs, Oklahoma location several times a year and am always pleased with the staff and accommodations - but not this time.
Oklahoma does not have a mask mandate but Holiday Inn Express DOES. And it is VERY annoying to the point I would rather use VRBO or find an independent hotel that doesn't have required mask policies. During breakfast I was told to put my mask on because the staff said I was not eating or drinking quickly enough and should put my mask back on until I need to remove it to eat again. I will not stay here again until this policy is changed. And most of the other 40 people in our group had the same opinion.

Read More
Read Less