Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Sedona - Oak Creek

6176 Highway 179 , Sedona, Arizona 86351

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1130 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    886
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Castle Rock view was beautiful!

By

November 14, 2020

club

Parking was easy and plentiful during our stay. The older gentleman (our age) at check-in was great! He took his time and showed us maps of Sedona and recommended restaurants, which were great. The room was clean and the bed/pillows were comfortable. The negative for "this hotel" is that it was a newer one, and it appears IHG is downsizing rooms in their new properties. The room was smaller than we anticipated. There was no table/chairs to enjoy our breakfast (which was required to eat in our room due to Covid). There was a desk area, but only one chair in the room. The breakfast selection was okay, nothing great. Bananas were very brown. Still, for location and cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff, this hotel would be acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and location.

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

Great beds and location. Staff and breakfast need improvement. Check in attendant was friendly but didn’t receive any platinum recognition. Also he didn’t tell us about breakfast or anything about hotel facilities (i.e. hours, or if fitness/pool open). Also my usual room preference was ignored. Like to be near elevator and was as far away as you could get. Rooms entrance light was out. Didn’t report till checkout so don’t know if fixed. Also had a sprinkler head in hall leaking. They did get someone out to look at it within a few hours. Still working on it when checked out. The breakfast choices were limited and inconsistent. No vegetarian option on breakfast sandwiches. Oatmeal put out only one day. Had an abundance of Trix flavored yogurt full of sugar and only a few Greek yougurts on our second morning. Also no salt/pepper packets. And ran out of lids for coffee and fruit on first morning.

Read More
Read Less

False information

By

November 02, 2020

We called several times before booking. Each call included questions about the pool. Each time we were told the pool and hot tub were heated. THEY WERE NOT !! We booked for the pool and hot tub. If we didn't want those amenities we would have booked at a much cheaper motel. The lies totally ruined our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean property with wonderfully comfortable beds

By

November 01, 2020

platinumelite

Our check-in with Michael was quick, efficient and we loved his knowledge of the area and his sense of humor. He is an asset to your team. The property is clean, with well appointed rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows. While the hotel is not actually in Sedona, the Village of Oak Creek where it is located has multiple options for dining and plenty of hiking trails nearby. Sedona is a short drive away with even more options for dining, hiking and jeep tours.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel without price hike in Sedona

By

October 31, 2020

club

You can’t get a better, cleaner, nicer hotel for the money that won’t be run down in/near Sedona. The price gouging for Sedona hotels is quite high, so unless you are looking for a hotel with a view this is the best place to stay to do things in Sedona or just passing through.

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

October 31, 2020

platinumelite

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will come back

Read More
Read Less

Sedona Beautiful/ Holiday Inn needs updated Staff

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

We have stayed here 8 months ago and we know that times are much more difficult now. There is a level of professionalism lacking this time . Staff was overwhelmed and under prepared each morning for patrons to get coffee and a banana.
We love Sedona and hope as time goes on that this Holiday Inn will get better as they navigate these difficult times.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice Chill Spot

By

October 25, 2020

club

My stay here was Splendid. The night auditor is a professional. The property is clean and well-maintained. I will return with friends and family. Everything about my stay was really really nice. The housekeeping staff kept my area room very very clean and tidy. Coffee and breakfast was very delicious in the morning. I can't wait to get back to the Village of Oak Creek to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

October 25, 2020

My wife and I have noticed water was collected just outside of the shower enclosure. We were very careful and closed the glass enclosure snugly.

On the second day of our stay, I noticed the rubber seal was not attached to the glass completely which explain the water leaks.

Aside from that, my wife and I had a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Girls trip

By

October 25, 2020

Excellent location and staff very clean. The pool looked a bit larger on the website overall great value.

Read More
Read Less

quiet room

By

October 24, 2020

platinumelite

my stay at sedona wasnt great but fair , consider what is going on with covid and all.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

October 24, 2020

Overall was great experience only one thing bcz of covid we understand packed food but add more fruits.

Read More
Read Less