Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 312 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    181
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great service

By

August 06, 2016

club

Our stay was great except the elevator and hot tub were not working. Everyone was kind and helped with what ever we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
So glad that you had a great stay. Very sorry about the Elevator and hot tub. They Elevator is now fixed and we are working on the hot tub. Hope that you will come see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 01, 2016

club

I was coming off 2 weeks of non-stop work and just wanted a dark

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Glad that you had a great stay. Please come see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty and terrible service

By

July 25, 2016

As stated in my early remarks this was a terrible place to stay. I have attached pictures of the uncleanliness of my room and I have additional emails with the staff concerning the on going problems me and the other business associates I was traveling had to deal with the entire length of our stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Leigh1694, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Shawnee I-40, OK. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness and customer service. We will look into these concerns. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

The Worst!!!

By

July 24, 2016

When staying at these hotels your expectations are that Holiday Inns are very good hotels and generally they are, this was by far an exception. The elevator had been out for over 1 month, internet service went down and there initial response was theres nothing wrong even though there business center did not work either, there night front desk person had no clue how to run a fax machine had to go to a different motel to do a fax. The shower head sprayed all over, the furniture in the room was falling apart, the TV did not work when I checked in. This hotel should be remodeled its a disgrace to the Holiday Inn chain. Completely not happy with this stay and could not wait to leave.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 01, 2016
Dear Radar1414, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize if the the condition of the internet connection, service from the business center, and the shower failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured these concerns will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for improvements. Thank you for your feedback. We value you as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Our stay in Shawnee, Ok.

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Very pleased with our stay at this property and would recommend to other travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty

By

July 20, 2016

Upon check-in I found out the elevator had been broken, not just for a day but for three weeks, I asked for a room on the first floor that way I would not have to drag my suitcases up the stairs, but they did not have one. And would not help me take my luggage up to my room... I did not have clean towels in my room my entire stay and the maids would not bring me any. Did not empty my trash the whole time I was there and I was just very disappointed in my stay at the HA. Also they wanted to give me a bottle of water for me being a Gold Elite member... Wow!

The staff was not very professional!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Very sorry that you did not have a great stay. I will address the issues with my staff. I am sorry that we could not get you on the first floor. Again very sorry that you had a bad stay.
Read More
Read Less

Not what Im use to with HIE

By

July 19, 2016

I am disappointed with my stay. Not at all what HIE is normally like. Our room was not cleaned well. The bath tub had a slow drain. The toilet leaked and we never had enough towels left in the room. Last, we had to go up and down six flights of stairs for 7 days. I do not believe that a hotel cannot get an elevator fix in a four week period. It clearly is not a priority for them or they need to find a new maintain crew.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. The cleaning should have been done everyday and we are working to correct this. The Elevator I promise you that I am working hard everyday to get it fixed.
Read More
Read Less

Very Dissapointed

By

July 18, 2016

Elevators were not working at all. I usually ask for higher floors wherever I go, but in this case, they should have notified us when checking in so we could opted tohave gotten a lower floor. They did not clean the room, had to call down stairs for towels as there was only one in the room. The person at the desk said she cold not bring up as she was the only one there (who only has one person working a hotel) and I had to go down and get them from the 4th floor, with a newborn baby in tow. They did not clean our room or leave clean towels on the second day either.

They need better staffing and more considerate people. I will not be staying here again. Holiday Inn is not becoming a favorite hotel on my list. I have had bad experiences every time I stay at one.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Very Sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us. We are trying really hard to fix the elevator and the staffing issues that we have. Again and I very sorry you did not have a great stay.
Read More
Read Less

Shawnee, OK is definitely okay

By

July 18, 2016

Clean. Good breakfast service. Friendly staff - good recommendations for dining locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. So happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please come see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Below Average

By

July 13, 2016

The hotel was clean upon entering, staff was friendly, however the elevator was out of service, pool was closed due to the water being green and our daughter slept on couch in our room and had bug bites all over her.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Very sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. The elevator is down and we are trying very hard to get this fixed. The pool had been vandilized and had to put shut until it was safe chemical wise to open it. Hope that you will give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

hotel in general

By

June 29, 2016

club

With the elevator being out from the check in until check ou time. What more can I say.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
So glad that yous till rated us a 5 even with the issues with the Elevator. The staff is trying everything possible to make sure that the guest are helped and happy during this time.
Read More
Read Less

comfotable bed horrible conditions

By

June 29, 2016

club

the elevator was broke and so was hot tub. We were put on 3rd floor and I had requested handicapped room not able to use stairs well. One plus was looking forward to hot tub and it was also broke. Staff not very accommondating. Ask for fan and was told the staff was using all the fans

Posted byCustomerCare
July 09, 2016
Dear mad grandma62, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our room accommodations, elevator, and the overall level of service you have received. While we regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay, we appreciate that you have brought your concerns to our attention. We have sent you a private message in response to your review. Rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less