Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 380 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

380reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    31

Terrible Morning

By

February 17, 2017

club

Check in and my night sleep were good but the trouble started in the morning. For one there was no hot water. Also the drain wasn't flowing much so not only was it cold but I had to stand in it... When I called the front desk it was as if they didn't even care. The only thing she said was "Oh well we will give you some bonus points for that". Not what I wanted to hear. Then when I went to check out they hadn't even made a note about it so I told them again. The lady didn't even apologize and said the same line. "Well we will just give you some points". I then said well that won't do anything and she said "Well at least I will feel better". I understand things happen but a sorry or acting like it even matter to them would have made me feel better. It was handled terribly and I just wanted you all to know because it doesn't seem like anything was ever done about it. Thanks and have a nice day.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Friendly and professional staff. Room was not cleaned properly.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great Holiday Inn

By

February 09, 2017

I had a lot of time wasted from waiting 20 minutes for front desk service to check in (no one was there) to switching rooms multiple times due to a series of problems. Problems included no wall outlet electricity in one room, no shower head in one room, missing curtains in one room, barely functional remote, and a couch that looked like it was retrieved from a trash dump. By far the worst IHG property I have ever visited.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry that you had problems with your stay. We are working really hard to correct all the problems.
Read More
Read Less

Slept well

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Great location and you get what you expect from Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you had a great nights sleep. Hope that you will come see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Long wait to check in

By

February 07, 2017

club

Understaffed in the evenings. There was only one staff member at the front desk and there were several people in line to check in/register that night. So it was a long slow process to get our room. Once we got to our room, it was spacious, clean and wonderful, but the heater didn't work well so we were cold all night long. We were too exhausted and didn't want to wait any longer to get another room so we just managed. But it was cold. The bed was not as comfortable as we had expected. It felt like the fitted sheets beneath us were over hay and it made noises when we moved around. Not very soft or cozy., but we were tired. It was a miserable next day not having much quality sleep! Disappointed!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry that you had to wait in line to check in. We are working on staffing the correct amount of people. I am also sorry that the heat did not work in the room and that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work on the issues so that this does not happen again.
Read More
Read Less

Was a good place to stay when it was newer. No longer!

By

February 07, 2017

1 The heat/AC thermostat did not control temp at all.. . The only way to control room temp is turn the control at the window unit on and off.
2 The hot water was too cold to shower most of the time and if you want a warm water, get up early.
(as a suggestion replace the big shower heads with small ones.
3 The commode leaked though the flush mechanism and it was noisy.
4 The main automatic entry door to the property was inoperative, and I mentioned it to the desk clerk and she said, "it had been that way for months"
5 The staff was friendly and helpful and I will be going back to Shawnee and I hope that these problems are corrected. Otherwise I will stay somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry about the issues that you had in your room. We are working to repair the issues at the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 06, 2017

club

We were disappointed in our stay here. The floor was dirty (bobby pins on the floor when we arrived) and there was a long, black hair in one of the beds. The heater didn't work, either. We expect more with Holiday Inn, and not sure why this one wasn't up to par. If we come back in the area, we will look to stay somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
THank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry that you did not have a great stay. We are working to correct this issues that we have.
Read More
Read Less

I have stayed at better hie hotels

By

February 01, 2017

club

There wasn't hot water. When I notified the front desk they gave no explanation. The sofa bed was not comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry that you did not have hot water and the sofa bed was not cofortable. We are working hard to resolve the water issues and to replace the worn sofa's. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible service

By

January 31, 2017

club

Desk clerks were useless. They did nothing to help when asked for specific needs. There was no hot water at night and again in the morning. Staff did nothing to fix or make it right.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Very sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. We are working hard to resolve the water issues at the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

January 30, 2017

club

No hot water!! Awful stay!! Not being able to take a good shower outweighs anything good that I may have experienced.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the beds. I am truly sorry that you had hot water issues and we are working to resolve these issues.
Read More
Read Less

Not Your Average HIE

By

January 26, 2017

club

We stay at Holiday Inns (Expresses whenever possible) almost every time we travel. This was a nice facility, and there were "amenities" I did not use so I can't comment on that, but overall I'd have to say that this was one of the worst HIEs I've ever experienced - but that is primarily due to the lack of hot water in the shower AND the lack of a control for part of the shower. The staff also failed to return a call as promised - twice. The breakfast was pretty routine, and well stocked, I might add. The structure, furniture, et cetera were quite nice. Our room, a two-room suite, suited us well. It was really the shower problem that surprised me. We did not report it when we departed as there was no one at the desk. If we return to Shawnee (not likely but possible) we will probably choose another hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am truly sorry that you had issues with the hot water. We are working very hard to resolve this issue. I am also sorry that my staff did not return your call as promised. This will be addressed with my staff.
Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

January 24, 2017

club

Very comfortable bed and pillows. Excellent shampoos and lotions. So good to have a coffee pot and coffee since we wake up early, and the convenience of having a refrigerator to keep our fruit cool

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
So happy that you choose to stay with us. So glad to hear that you loved our hotel. Hope that you will choose to stay with us again,.
Read More
Read Less