Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 354 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

354reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great nights sleep and breakfast

By

September 30, 2016

platinumelite

Good location. Quite and easy to check in and check out. Good business stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 28, 2016

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel and room was very clean. The breakfast was great. The hotel was very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
agarls, What a GREAT review!! This is what we like to see! Our goal is to provide a quiet, relaxing, peaceful, clean environment for each and every guest that walks through our front doors. I am thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy just that! We cannot wait to have you back here when you return to the area. Regards, Austin D., AGM
Read More
Read Less

Not the best HIE.

By

September 25, 2016

We had TV problems half of the days we were there. The staff confided that they have TV reception issues.
Breakfast is standard HIE.
Room was clean and comfortable, but maid service was erratic despite the fact that we tipped the maid very well every day. The room coffee consumed was rarely replaced and often times we received no bath mats.
Both of our room keys were cut off twice during our stay and the clerk blamed it on "sensitive key cards".
These were not major problems, but when I counseled a manager about the multiple problems, he merely said "Thanks for letting us know." Interestingly, the maid service problems continued even after letting him know. Apparently, he took no corrective action.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Mr. Long, We apologize for the TV reception problems. They affected the entire hotel and were resolved as soon as possible. We were at the mercy of our cable provider for this. However, you did not report these issues to management until the day of your departure. You were actually in the luggage cart area when the issues were discussed. Points were offered to you as compensation for the inconveniences, which you declined stating that they were not major issues. You then went on to say that this could have been caused by one of many things, including "new employees", "poor training", or "a staff member having a bad day". I did try to make amends for all that we dropped the ball on, yet you refused and were very appreciative in person. I hate to see that you have given us such poor reviews online when I feel that we did everything we could to take care of this for you before your departure. We hope that you will return to us in the future so that we can change your overall opinion of us, and show that we DO use these kind of experiences as training guides for our employees. This is not the type of satisfying stay that you deserve as an IHG member. See you soon! Regards, Austin Davis, AGM
Read More
Read Less

Staff a nightmare

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

They argued with me about my complaints and told me I could leave the property if I wasn't happy with their solutions.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Mr. Perkins, The phone in your room worked just fine. Both times you reported an issue, it was found that you had decreased the volume to its lowest point and were therefore unable to hear the dialtone. Once the volume was restored to its original setting, the dialtone was very audible, as I'm sure you remember actually calling the front desk the second time this was fixed for you. The coffee machine, as was explained to you, has to have time to heat up the water put in it before it will brew the coffee. Neither of our maintenance technicians that went in to your room had an issue brewing a cup of coffee. Furthermore, you were not asked to leave based on your feelings towards the hotel, but rather based on your attitude and language used towards the front desk staff. We apologize that we did not gift you a free night for these "issues" in your room, but they were simply not room issues; they were simply not being operated correctly. We hope you've made it home safely by now and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Austin Davis, AGM
Read More
Read Less

Check in a breeze, stay was truly relaxing and comfortable!

By

September 13, 2016

We were greeted promptly and our check in took just a few minutes. Our rooms were immaculate upon entering. Bed was very comfortable and the furnishings were beautiful. Breakfast was great, but I suggest getting down to the lobby very early or wait for the crowd to disband. It was very crowded at 8am, with no seating available.

Highly recommend this property in Sherman.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

We arrived at 1pm and checked in. During the check in process, I was not acknowledged as a Platinum IHG Rewards program member by the desk clerk, nor offered a room upgrade or a welcome package. This was not usual from prior experience. When I mentioned these items to the desk clerk all I got was a smile and no acknowledgement. This may be s training issue.However proceeded and checked in. The stay as usual was excellent and we enjoyed our relaxing two day stay. The internet was wired in the room, but the speed was only 2mb/sec which for a heavy user like myself is not adequate. However this did not change our opinion of the Hotel and we did enjoy the peace and quiet. The property has a greal location close to shopping, restaurants and easy access to the sights. I would recommend this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, cleanliness, room

By

September 13, 2016

club

Refreshing and modern hotel. Clean room, bathroom, beds. Decent choice of breakfast. Great staff - greeted cheerfully by front desk, cleaning staff and breakfast staff. Would certainly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 04, 2016

The Holiday Inn in Sherman Texas is clean and welcoming. I will stay here when I return to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Sherman, TX

By

August 26, 2016

club

We booked our room while traveling through Oklahoma.We arrived late and our room was ready and waiting for us. Everything was perfect and we left rest and ready for a long day of travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Good morning! We are pleased to hear that you were well taken care of during your visit here! We know how tiring traveling through Oklahoma can be, and are glad you were able to rest peacefully while here. Thank you from our entire staff for staying with us! We wish you the best in your travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

August 12, 2016

club

I always try to stay here when I'm visiting my daughter at college. Rooms are clean and comfortable and service is great. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 13, 2016
Good morning! We are glad we are able to help your family spend time together when you come down to visit; I'm sure your daughter misses you while here at college! We are always here for you and your family whenever the need arises, and hope that you will continue to put your trust in us to provide you with a comfortable stay. We'll see you next break!! ;) Hospitably,
Read More
Read Less

Lisa B makes the stay

By

August 08, 2016

club

I travel more for work then i care to admit. (Employed by a cruise line) So international travel and hotel is "dime a dozen" to me. Also let's face it. Once the lights are out in the room, you don't know the difference anymore. BUT our family had suffered a loss and had to go to a funeral I made hotel arrangements in haste.
As with anything fast.... i managed to mess this up. Lisa at the reception not only just laughed it off and made me feel like it no big deal, she fixed in a very timely maner and made sure that we were all happy and content. (just for the record... i booked the wrong dates)
Her personal service made this so easy!!!! A

Stay there, if you have any business in Sherman, or even Whitesboro (like we did) its worth it. (Easy access to 75 and 82) Thank you for an amazing stay during a very difficult time

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear Lisa B went above and beyond your expectations...this is something she does for all of our guests, we are so lucky we found her. I will share your comments with her and the rest of the staff. We take pride in taking care all of our guests. We may not be a 5 star hotel, but we definitely treat our guests as if they are in a 5 star hotel....service is what we do BEST!! Our deepest condolences goes out to you and your family during your loss. We appreciate your feed back and best of luck to you and your family. We hope to see you on your next visit when your travels brings you to the Sherman area. Best Regards, Robert Dominguez, CHA General Manager Holiday Inn Express- Sherman
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

July 26, 2016

club

I was tired after a long drive and long work day. This stay was just what I needed. Comfortable and quiet room. The bed and pillows were really comfortable! The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom/shower had what appeared to be mold in the seams on one of the small shelves. Other than that, my stay was great!

Read More
Read Less