Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sherman HWY 75

2909 Michelle Drive , Sherman, Texas 75092

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1048 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1048reviews

  • 5 Stars
    700
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    41

Happy to Return

By

June 22, 2022

platinumelite

This hotel is outdated but very clean. The Hotel is currently being remodeled but only 1/2 of rooms and did not pose a concern for our stay. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Keep up good work. Thanks to all staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

June 14, 2022

We stay here at the same location all the time and it's great. Remodeling is in progress but we'll enjoy it more when it's finished.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to lay your head.

By

May 30, 2022

Comfy pillows, warm comforters, and a pretty good home made breakfastq

Read More
Read Less

Good, Clean, Affordable Sleep

By

May 25, 2022

I enjoyed my stay. This is the first hotel in 2 years that is offering daily maid service assistance. It is nice to have that service again.

The hotel and rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The distance and route to the college and downtown were easy rides,

The price was very affordable.

Just beware that the price reflects some restoration and upgrades on half of the 3rd floor. The price probably also reflects the limited access getting to and leaving the hotel. Due to highway construction that includes the feeder roads, there is only one way into and leaving the hotel. No surface roads are available for alternative access.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

May 03, 2022

Came here for the Passover feast and it didn't disappoint. Loved the bed, and slept like a baby. We enjoyed the breakfast choices. We're not fans of pork and they offered breakfast turkey sausages. Used the refrigerator and microwave. It was home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

January 06, 2022

Checked into hotel and went to the room. First noticed that there was NO chair or sofa in the room - just empty space where one should have been. Then noticed that carpet had not been vacuumed. Last, went to shower and there was no body wash bottle. Bed was super comfortable and hot breakfast was excellent. Just wish the actual room had been better maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

December 18, 2021

Large spacious rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. I was here on a business trip and would definitely come back. There’s lots of restaurants near by and door dash also delivers right to your room.

Read More
Read Less

Awful!

By

December 18, 2021

Overall condition of hotel is very very poor! I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this was the worst by far. Bathrooms are falling apart, stains on carpet, mattress uncomfortable, food was petrified. I’m embarrassed to post this review. People were very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Older Property- Great Staff

By

December 13, 2021

Only one elevator was working upon our arrival and before we left neither elevator was working. Our guestroom door wouldn’t close on its own when opened. The shower curtain rod had been ripped out of the wall and reinstalled poorly so the shower curtain wouldn’t stay in place. This property is in need of a renovation. The staff was awesome and the ONLY redeeming quality of this property. I’d say try somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

December 08, 2021

club

Only stayed hear because it was close to a wedding venue. It smelled, staff was rude, and wasn't comfy

Read More
Read Less

Handicapped room

By

December 08, 2021

platinumelite

The room we had did not have a bathing option for my husband that is in a wheelchair. We were not offered a roll in shower which would have been good.

Read More
Read Less

Room was in rough shape

By

December 04, 2021

club

Overall the room felt dirty and old. Staff was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less