Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 345 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

345reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

Family visit

By

July 13, 2016

Had a nice stay, however, the TV in the room was bad, but when the staff came to check it, it of course worked fine while they were there. Still, would have been nicer if they had just swapped it out as it went bad again later on. Also, the footstool in the room was missing a leg.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the Breakfast server

By

July 12, 2016

club

The tile floor in our bathroom was coming up and seemed loose. The pull out couch was not clean when my daughter was getting ready for bed we discovered peanuts and peanut shells all over it.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently Located

By

July 08, 2016

club

We have stayed here often when visiting family in the area. It is conveniently located, and restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

could have been better

By

July 06, 2016

club

It was kind of OK. it was my first time to feel disappointment for this hotel. maybe with some good feed back some improvements will be made to this particular one. I really do not like to complain. I know you're working hard to stay with the competition. as I said earlier in the review the others are really giving Holiday Inn Express a run for the money.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 17, 2016
Dear Greyer, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We sincerely apologize that you found your recent stay disappointing. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will forward this to the management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Clean Quiet Rooms

By

July 05, 2016

club

Facility was very well maintained and was relaxing. Room was quiet and easy to sleep without disturbances. The cleanliness of the room was a welcome advantage compared to other facilities I have stayed at in the area.

Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Experience

By

July 04, 2016

The property may be due for a remodel, because a few of the items in our room appeared to need repair or updating. However, our housekeeper went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed for our multi-day stay. Almost everything else was at least on par with what I'll call the IHG standard. Unfortunately, we did a problem with the lack of many breakfast items on the morning after our first night. I noticed the general manager at the front desk, but didn't interrupt her since she was in the middle of a phone call with another customer. A kid's softball team, plus their parents and coaches, had consumed almost everything by the time we showed up for breakfast (about 20 minutes before closing). She looked me up, apologized for the inconvenience, asked what she could do to make it up, and promised that she would rectify the problem. When we went for breakfast the next day (late again), not only was there enough for everyone (including the same hungry teen-aged mouths I mentioned earlier), but she was also there "in the trenches" with the breakfast host. That's customer service and leadership exemplified! This property may be in need of some upgrades, but the staff is absolutely top-notch. That's the difference between a problem and a bad experience.

Read More
Read Less

Smell of smoke

By

July 03, 2016

Smell of smoke in room and hallways . Breakfast bar was out many items at 6:30 and very dirty

Posted byCustomerCare
July 14, 2016
Dear Grvdgr1313, Thank you for leaving a valuable feedback on your most recent stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with breakfast, the cleanliness, and the smell of smoke in the room. All your comments will be reviewed and actions will be taken for improvement. We hope this experience did not discourage you to stay with us again when your travel brings you back to Shiloh. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

met our needs

By

July 01, 2016

club

no hassle friendly crew. Great stay. The location is ideal. Close to everything. rooms are quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

good bed

By

July 01, 2016

Was disappointed in the condition of the hotel. The halls were dirty and service was just okay in the breakfast area.
We always stay at Holiday Inn Express and this one was not my favorite.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear dixiequeen2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites O'Fallon/Shiloh IL and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, customer service and the property condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 28, 2016

This is my review of the Holiday Inn Express in Shiloh Illinois.
First off, the room was a smoking room or at least someone had smoked in it because I could smell the cigarette odor although it was not terrible and I could only smell it in the bathroom. I had requested a non-smoking room but they were pretty packed that day.

Second, the wifi was horrible. I had almost no reception in my room and when I could connected, the Internet was unusable. I got around this by tethering to my phone instead.

Aside from the two issues above, my stay was pleasant. The TV had an excellent choice of channels (much more than I am used to seeing), both fridge and microwave were in good working order, and the bed was comfortable.

Overall, I was pleased with my stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Staff makes the stay!

By

June 26, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days while in town for my Grandfather's funeral. It is your average Holiday Inn, a little bit older but clean. It is near the highway so if your room is on that side, which ours was, you'll have some noise but nothing extreme. The location is great for access to the highway and decent choices of restaurants and stores in the area.

The staff makes the stay above average! Everyone was super friendly from the moment I checked in and recognizing my rewards club membership to just walking by the front desk and hello and good night each time. It was a stressful visit due to the circumstances, so the friendly hello was nice. I also have to mention the breakfast and the options provided were above average and the gentleman who worked in that area went out of his way to make sure you had everything you needed.

I would definitely stay again if I'm back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Dissappointed

By

June 26, 2016

I have stayed at this location before, but I have been given a gift bag or at least a bottled water in the past, but not this time. In my room the Keurig was broken, I didn't have WiFi reception on the 3rd floor and the room was very dusty, so housekeeping was very sub-par.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear BGP27, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are glad you liked the location of our hotel. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you had and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less