Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport - West

5420 Interstate Drive , Shreveport, Louisiana 71109

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1164 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    661
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    87

adequate

By

April 27, 2021

adequate only...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

April 24, 2021

club

Everyone made us feel welcomed from the moment we walked in until the moment we checked out. It was great for them to have little packets at the desk with a mask, individual hand sanitizer wipe, Purell single hand sanitizer, two mints and a nice note about exceeding guests' expectations. The front desk staff Sonya and Aundra, the maintenance person Mario (I think), the kitchen person Rodney and the person assisting from Lafayette, La Christina were all extremely friendly and helpful.

Before getting there my experience wasn't so positive in regards to how I booked rooms with a military discount then later received calls pretty much forcing me to pay a higher cost because I was not on orders which should not have mattered. The hotel raised their cost because of the Bayou Classic event and I ended up paying double what I originally had "booked" reservations for well in advance. At the last minute, I was not able to find another location to stay at so I was at the mercy of the persons who called me from the hotel. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

Read More
Read Less

It was okay, but I wouldn’t stay there again.

By

April 13, 2021

First, I chose this hotel because it was one of the few still offering breakfast. I was given a hand out a check in that had breakfast listed as a certain time. The next morning I took my 3 hungry children downstairs during that time and I was told “oh, that’s not the right time, it ended 20 minutes ago.” How was I supposed to know that? A custodian that was cleaning the dining room handed me a cold omelet and 2 sausage patties and said “just warm these in the microwave in your room.” Needless to say, after spending extra money on a hotel with breakfast, I still had to go out and purchase food for my family.
Secondly, the room temperature is preset and can’t be turned below 66 degrees. I get very hot when I sleep so I sleep with my A/C on 63 degrees. I spent the whole night sweating instead of sleeping well.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

April 12, 2021

Nice people, clean rooms. Renovations and parking are the only issues

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 11, 2021

club

Hotel was remodeling but we were not disturbed at all. Very clean and comfortable room with lots of pillows. Close to interstate but no noise. Breakfast was very good. It’s our third stay here when traveling to Dallas

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, and pillows

By

April 10, 2021

I really enjoy the new look, and furniture. Updated room has a nice feel. Bathtub, and shower had not been updated yet. Not bad, adequate

Read More
Read Less

Newly renovated

By

April 08, 2021

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights on the newly renovated 2nd floor. The most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on...Beautyrest Hospitality. So good, we are looking to purchase our very own.

Was glad to see the return of breakfast, whereas no one I'm aware of offers it since covid. Not the typical buffet we were accustomed to. However, after taking everything into consideration was welcomed!

Being an IHG rewards member I was thoroughly satisfied with the staff, accommodation, cleanliness, and comfort of our stay. I recommend management of this hotel inform and insure IHG members are greeted and acknowledged properly. This was the only disappointment of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean no-frills hotel; beware of rats outside

By

April 06, 2021

club

- Clean, safe property
- Grab-and-go breakfast snack was not available when we left at 6:30 am
- Sketchy parking area: rat got into our car engine compartment overnight and caused significant damage!

Read More
Read Less

Our latest stay at a Holiday Inn Epxpress

By

April 01, 2021

platinumelite

The staff did a wonderful job of trying to make the best out of the deficiencies at this hotel. It was not their problem that our phone wasn't connect, that there wasn't enough help, that the breakfast was not available at the time it was advertised. They were friendly and always had a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Would go again!

By

March 30, 2021

club

Very nice staff, clean rooms! Very affordable for a night and everything was comfortable. Quiet, not noisy and breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

March 30, 2021

Everything was cool except for the front desk agent at 10 a.m. when I arrived. Other than that everything was cool.

Read More
Read Less

Hopefully will be better when renovations are done

By

March 29, 2021

We have stayed here a couple times now, passing through to New Orleans and the staff is great! The rooms are "meh" but being renovated. I think the construction workers or foreman were all staying there because the parking lot was full of double parked pickup trucks, leaving us looking for parking. We stayed at another Holiday Inn in shreveport on our way home. We will definitely try this place again but not until the construction is completed.

Read More
Read Less