Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport - Downtown

201 Lake Street , Shreveport, Louisiana 71101

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 130 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great stay.

By

March 24, 2020

platinumelite

Everything was great. There were just a few things that were still being completed as part of the remodeling such as one of the elevators was not working, but it was not a problem.
Also the hair dryer was missing even though the bag was still there. We just notified the check out person so that they would not think that we took it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms with comfortable beds

By

March 22, 2020

The room was recently updated. The only issue I had was I was above front desk and the television was extremely loud .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

March 18, 2020

club

Front desk agent was warm and personable. Room was nicely done and bathroom was clean and open with a nice remolded shower with good water pressure. Bed was comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet when it came time for sleeping.
The area was very nice as well. Close to the casinos and the outlet mall.

Read More
Read Less

Wrongly excused

By

March 18, 2020

My overall stay was great!!!!! I checked out and about 2hrs afterwards I was charged $250 smoking fee I DO NOT SMOKE NOT DID ANYONE smoke in room they based someone smoking off what was in trash. The room did not smell of smoke nor did anyone come to my room to complain of smoke. I was not going to argue with the lady due to I was half way home

Read More
Read Less

Nothing special

By

March 15, 2020

The hotel was simple. We want and expect something more from the Holiday Inn Express brand.

Read More
Read Less

Recently updated

By

March 14, 2020

club

The over all stay was great, the room we stayed in had an odor of dirty feet/ dirty socks we used room spray to try to cover up but the smell kept returning. The breakfast Didn’t have as many options as other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. The staff were all so nice and the look of the hotel was great since it was remodeled. I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

DRIED BLOOD ON HAND TOWELS and DUVET COVER

By

March 10, 2020

DRIED BLOOD ON HAND TOWELS and DUVET COVER
Room not available until 1 hr 30 min after check in time and it still was not clean. RUDE front desk staff.

Read More
Read Less

Dissappointed

By

March 09, 2020

platinumelite

Poor front desk service (I had to find the staff to check-in). No free upgrade (understandable if completely booked). Room was not to standard, walk into an empty dining living room area (was a King Suite) with what amount to a mini fridge you would find in a regular room (if at all), no table in the dining area. Living room couch pull out was horrible (the mattress could have been from the civil war era). Blanket had food (hopefully not blood) stains. Bathroom had no water pressure, and not enough linens for 4 people which is what the room was reserved for. Done with Holliday Inn's in general. Staybridge Suites or Intercontinental are now the only 2 options!

Read More
Read Less

I checked in, but never got 2 stay!

By

March 07, 2020

I can't review the bed being comfortable, cause I never slept or stayed in the room, also I didn't get the continental breakfast, it is obvious that I never stayed in the room, I should be refunded my room Fee seems I never got 2 stay in it

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Met Expectations, Great Experience

By

March 03, 2020

Everything was amazing with the exception of the room keys. Fix that small hiccup and this would receive 10/10. At this point, I rate this 9.5/10!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and terrbile front desk service

By

March 02, 2020

club

Customer service was terrible. The front desk receptionist had attempted to deduct the room charge prior to me checking into the hotel. Once there, she attempted to run my card again, but my bank felt that someone had stolen my card and stopped the transaction.

Read More
Read Less

Shreveport downtown

By

March 02, 2020

The lobby elevator was not functional,and it was evident it had not been working for a while.Had to park in the back,walk to the extreme end.There was no news paper because the hotel had gone "green".Pitiful excuss for a cheap action.Been nice to know that we were sleeping in the railroad yard.Extreme noise until 3 AM,besides the proximity to the interstate

Worked at LSU/Ochsner two days,went to a different hotel for second night..

Read More
Read Less