Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport - Downtown

201 Lake Street , Shreveport, Louisiana 71101

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 284 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

Dirty and hard to get to

By

July 28, 2021

Bedspread smelled like urine, hair in the bathroom, used bottle of lotion, staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 28, 2021

The room was clean the beds were soft . The only thing is the bathroom did not have a tub just a shower. The breakfast was lukevwarm and not a good selection

Read More
Read Less

No towels, Leaking Roof, and poor maintenance

By

July 23, 2021

We were provided with washcloths and hand towels no body towels were provided. When we ask for body towels they told us to sit all of our used towels by the door in the hallway and they would change them out. This never happened, when we asked them about it they told us we could come to the front desk and pick some towels up. There is a large trashcan in the lobby along with several fans in the hallway catching water and drying out the carpet. The grass was knee high and landscaping was terrible. One of the AC units was missing a cover making the place look run down from the outside.

Read More
Read Less

Always great stay

By

July 21, 2021

club

Stay here at this property at least once a month. Always a great stay. Excellent Staff. Room always clean

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

July 21, 2021

club

What an amazing staff the hotel was clean and there was smiling faces throughout

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

July 21, 2021

club

The facility was clean and quiet. I was able to get some much needed rest and relaxation.

Read More
Read Less

Room not clean terrible breakfast

By

July 21, 2021

When we arrived at the motel the room had not been vacuumed had used shampoo and conditioner no microwave and when I asked the lady at the front desk to send someone up to vacuum the room she did not do so I had to wait until the next lady came on and asked her and she got right on it breakfast was terrible what was supposed to be an egg and cheese omelette was burned the sausage was cold no pancakes or waffles and they ran out of food before everybody got served had one lady come up there and they gave her everything that was left from The breakfast to take home

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

July 21, 2021

club

Wonderful updated hotel with good breakfast. Large rooms

Read More
Read Less

Happyhotelstaff

By

July 21, 2021

club

Good job staff I enjoyed my stay. Clean and large room

Read More
Read Less

Staff very friendly and helpful

By

July 20, 2021

club

Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a nice lobby and very clean eating area. My room was spacious and clean.
Good value especially for the location

Read More
Read Less

Comfort

By

July 18, 2021

club

clean friendly staff comfortable beds great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Best night throughout the week.

By

July 16, 2021

This hotel has some of the most comfortable beds. The room was rather large but I didn't mind seeing that we have been traveling with 4 children. The hotel cook was very friendly and hospitable. Will definitely recommend if anyone is looking to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less