Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 278 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Awesome Place to Stay in Silver!

By

September 26, 2016

Super clean rooms and friendly staff made this stay great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Glad to hear your trip to Silver City was fantastic! Come back and visit us again -Brent
Read More
Read Less

bed could use a few less stones

By

September 19, 2016

club

Overall average. Mattress let's you know where the hotel saved money.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Our mattresses are an IHG standard Simmons mattress, that we purchased and put in the rooms in mid-2014 during our renovation. Some guests prefer a firmer bed, and other enjoy a soft bed. Because of the feedback, we are ordering thick pillowtop mattress pads and will install them on all beds, and can remove for guests who think it is too soft. Thanks for visiting Silver City! -Brent
Read More
Read Less

Great and Comfortable

By

September 19, 2016

club

This hotel was very efficient and the customer service was amazing. I would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Siver City Sept. 2016

By

September 18, 2016

club

I enjoy my stays with HI Express and this visit was no exception. The only drawback that I had as compared to other experiences is the mattress was way to firm and it made relaxing uncomfortable. While I was able to sleep, the firmness caused me wake up several times due to laying on my side for to long a period.

This property has an excellent staff and they do put the customer first with a warm smile and greeting, the breakfast selection is good with nice fresh offerings.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Its always great to continue to hear how great our staff is. They are the reasons ours guests enjoy their stays in Silver City. Sorry about the mattress firmness. The beds are 1.5yrs old, but we are experimenting with 2.5" pillowtop mattress pads that we can put on beds for guests who want a softer mattress. -Brent
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Get Away - Silver City, NM

By

September 14, 2016

club

A really good experience, even though cost of room seemed rather pricey considering area and competitions
rates. Service and staff was very good. Room was very comfortable and clean! Breakfast far exceeded my expectations!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thanks for coming to Silver City on your Weekend Get away. We appreciate you coming to our town and the positive feedback about our property. -Brent
Read More
Read Less

great staff, poor maid, o.k. carb breakfast

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff and hotel manager superb!

First day came back in the evening to find glasses which were not mine on my pillows (which I had brought). Very disturbing.

No freezer in in-room fridge.

Hot breakfast included mostly carb items. Eggs basically inedible. Bacon tasted like cardboard.

Keurig in-room coffee pot. Since I brought my own coffee k-cups this was a huge plus.

Room a little tight for 2 queen beds.

Choice of pillows, labelled soft through firm, which I had not seen before.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand that the glasses could be very unsettling but I did ask housekeeping and they were found them in the hall outside your room and the housekeeper assumed they belonged in your room being closes to your door. As for the breakfast we try to stock all standard items required by our corporate office. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and especially the Keurig. Michelle Carrillo Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff; great amenities

By

September 07, 2016

The king suite was quite comfortable with microwave and small refrigerator in the kitchenette. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous; hotel was very clean with small pool and exercise room. This Holiday Inn Express is somewhat smaller than might be found in larger cities, however, I would certainly recommend it for those visiting the Silver City area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for the encouraging words and for being a loyal HIE customer. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Silver City! -Brent
Read More
Read Less

Hall way noise

By

September 07, 2016

There were dogs barking in the morning starting at 5: 30 in the morning. All the way down the hall the dog barked causing another dog to start barking. The new mattresses are also hard. I'm not sure if there is a break in period but in have slept here multiple times to find them still hard.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thanks for coming to Silver City over the Holiday Weekend. We had many travelers come with their pets over the weekend, and it sounds like there were some noise issues. On your future hotel stays, please do not hesitate to call the front desk, who is on staff 24 hours a day, and will kindly go to the rooms with animals and instruct the guests to quiet their pets down, or take them outside if noise is an issue. -Brent
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Good Room, and Good Food

By

September 06, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn in Silver City is the best hotel in the area. Better rooms and food than any other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thanks for the kind words MudMan. Hope you had a wonderful trip to Silver City over the Holiday weekend! -Brent
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

September 04, 2016

Arrived after playing a round of golf and was checked in without incident and got to a clean room and rested before going out to dinner. Later spent a little time on the internet and then got a great nights sleep, ready for another round of golf the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
It sounds like your golf trip was a success! We look forward to seeing you next time you visit the links. -Brent
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

September 03, 2016

The staff from House Keepers to Front Desk were Great! Breakfast was delicious and fresh. Great Place, Great People, Great Service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thanks for letting us know hoe great our staff and property are. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Brent
Read More
Read Less

Pet freiendly

By

August 23, 2016

AWESOME...good for human and fur babies! Enjoyed my stay!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Thanks! Our guests have a special connection to their pets, and we are glad to allow them in our designated pet friendly rooms
Read More
Read Less