Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston-Southridge

95 R.H.L. Boulevard , South Charleston, West Virginia 25309

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 644 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    434
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    22

Very comfortable beds the staff is great overall good experience

By

November 17, 2020

Very comfortable beds the staff is great overall good experience

Read More
Read Less

Medical visit

By

November 14, 2020

We prefer smoking rooms. The in room coffee maker did not work. It was also difficult to setup because it was inside a small cube which made it impossible to put the water in.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Laid back.

By

November 02, 2020

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Nice wide open parking lot. The building is in need of an update both inside and out but other than that I have no reason to complain.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 29, 2020

platinumelite

The mattresses are very uncomfortable. The staff is great, the rooms are clean. I like this location it is very convenient to my business needs.

Read More
Read Less

A little disappointed

By

October 27, 2020

club

Room and hotel was not as clean as expected. Even during normal times this was not that clean

Read More
Read Less

Most expensive and very dated

By

October 24, 2020

club

I stayed at this location based on hotel affiliation. The hotel is very dated in the room(sink and counter were bright blue70's). I had one towel and no wash cloth. Switches on the walls were very dirty. This was the most expensive hotel in the immediate area so I was hoping for a nicer experience. I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Rumble rumble rumble

By

October 20, 2020

20 motorcycles rumbling under the entry canopy right under the window for 1 1/2 hours first thing in the morning!! What a relaxing night and way to wake in the morning!!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is clean and well maintained

The staff was courteous and professional

Read More
Read Less

Awesome room

By

October 11, 2020

club

The room was exactly what I wanted. It was clean and nice.

Read More
Read Less

NO BREAKFAST-NO DISCOUNT

By

September 29, 2020

I don't care why you're doing it. Make my breakfast or give me $25 off.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable rooms. Great bed

By

September 29, 2020

club

My family used two rooms. The one assigned to my son and his family had a problem with the toilet. Upon my inspection I discovered the toilet flush valve would not refill the tank. I spoke with the desk clerk, Blake, informed him of the problem and he quickly changed rooms. I might add he was courteous and caring and and was very helpful. I might add that I thought the toilet seat to be not up to par with the rest of the facilities. You have the same ones as other Holiday Inn Express unites we have stayed recently at so it must be a corporate bulk purchase. Other than this, it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

September 16, 2020

Visiting daughter at WVSU.

Like this location at Southridge. Plenty of local stores and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less