Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston-Southridge

95 R.H.L. Boulevard , South Charleston, West Virginia 25309

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 707 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great overall experience

By

April 28, 2022

Hotel was well kept, clean and rooms were quite comfortable. Continental breakfast had a nice variety of food and drinks. Staff was friendly and the ease of checking in was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Passing Thru

By

April 18, 2022

I stayed at this location on my way home from Raleigh. I have had the privilege of traveling all over the world for business. I have never met a nicer hotel staff in all my travels! The front desk personnel and cleaning person were incredibly personable and friendly! That team could definitely teach a course in customer service! Thank you for the excellent service!

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

February 28, 2022

They are kind an very helpful my stay was very nice

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Stay and Polite Staff

By

January 03, 2022

club

Our stay occurred during the Christmas holiday. Check in was easy and the gentleman was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very quiet during our stay. My only complaints are that there was no breakfast while we were there and we were not told when checking in and that the mattress on the bed was very broken down and the springs created pressure points no matter which way I tried to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Short Sporting stay

By

December 08, 2021

The staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. Paying for a suite you expect a bit higher level of amenities, services, room preparation, level, etc.. The room was clean but, several repairs had been completed to the bathroom that were not very well done. The bathroom door was peeing off the inside lower portion. Caulking was coming off of tub, sink had adjustable faucet that would change angle based on water pressure and temperature of water in shower was very low. Supplies in the room were pretty nonexistent. Kitchen had no utensils, napkins, paper towels, etc. Microwave was so small it was impossible to reheat food from eating out. This is a suite and paying for a suite you would expect a few amenities. The only extra in the room was the small kitchen which did not have any supplies. Bathroom had 1 bar of soap, 1 bottle of shampoo and a minimum of towels. This is suite to accommodate 4 people. The regular room rate was substantially less and the only difference was the kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

I do not recommend this location

By

December 07, 2021

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for many years and unfortunately it seems as if general maintenance, repairs and cleanliness have fallen to the wayside. I have been very disappointed in my last two visits to this location. On my previous stay, I had to check out one night early because the bed had such large depressions in both sides of the mattress that it was impossible to sleep and difficult to crawl out of the craters to get out of the bed. I brought this to the attention of the front desk, who offered me another room, but I didn't want to pack up all my belongings and get resituated in another room so I checked out. About 6 weeks later, I stayed at this hotel again and was informed that the mattress in the room had NOT been replaced so I was put in a different room. The bed in this room was better, but not great. The shower didn't drain properly and the toilet leaked from the tank. Also the room door closed irregularly/hard and had to be fiddled with to make it lock and the exterior security doors were not operational, leaving anyone to gain access to the interior! This location used to be really good - it needs some love and attention!

Read More
Read Less

great service great room

By

November 30, 2021

club

so good for me i love the people the staff and the comfort at this hotel over all stay was great

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

October 29, 2021

Could have had breakfast ready earlier for the construction workers that go into work earlier the breakfast was good just would like it a little earlier Besides that holiday inn express are my go to hotels no matter if I’m away for work or out with the family

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 14, 2021

A lot of mold in the bathroom. Freezer portion of the mini fridge was all ice and frost so I could not use it. That build up of ice cased the mini fridge to leak causing the carpet to be soaked. If I wasn't paying attention I got wet socks every time I walked past the fridge. The toilet leaked water from the tank every time I flushed it. There were stains on the pillow cases so I went to a local store and purchased my own bed set, sheets, pillow cases and a blanket. I never felt it necessary to do that at a holiday Inn express before. I have to spend the week of Thanksgiving this year in the same area, I will not be returning to this hotel for that stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

October 13, 2021

club

My room was nice and clean. Staff was very helpful with any questions I had! Breakfast was good. Will be staying again at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 13, 2021

Great stay. Nice hotel. Room was clean staff was great. Located in a great part of town. Very safe.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 07, 2021

club

the staff here are great. Thanks for being so nice during a weird time.

Read More
Read Less