Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville

2501 Holiday Lane , South Jacksonville, Illinois 62650

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 596 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    411
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    18

Quiet placw

By

November 14, 2020

It was comfortable and quiet! I wish theu had a better grill...so i could at least cook a meal

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Place

By

November 04, 2020

Staff was friendly and room was convenient for access and stay. Could use a little updating, but the value was great.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here

By

November 04, 2020

club

Best place in Jacksonville. Clean, friendly quiet and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service.

By

October 21, 2020

club

Holiday Inn Express has alway had affordable clean rooms with a good breakfast. What really made this stay more memorable than the other times I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express is the customer service we received. Both Brittney and Tom went out of their way to make us fell welcomed.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Good Price

By

October 12, 2020

platinumelite

All the typical amenities that are provided in this COVID era, staff are friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi connection problems but I think that is because the town is an AT

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel for Area

By

October 08, 2020

club

Hotel is outdated. Rooms smelled musty and carpets were stained. Our bathroom had broken tiles, electrical outlet didnt work, clogged toilet and shower made a loud screaching noise so it woke the room up when someone showered. Staff were friendly and tried to make the stay a little more pleasant. Breakfast was grab and go and they had a decent variety but they only had 1 worker and she was unable to keep the popular items stocked and the hotel was fully booked. Cell Service in the area is horrible for most services but they offered free wifi so that was a bonus for those without service most of the day.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

October 04, 2020

Stayed here for a business trip. Typical Holiday Inn Express. Good value. Clean rooms. Good safety procedures.

The only issue I had is with the smoke detector. In my first room it was making a "static" noise. The front desk promptly moved me to a new room. Unfortunately, that room had the same problem. I've had this issue in other hotels as well. After doing some digging, I read it could have been due to humidity in the room.

I think the hotel should look into another brand. The noise made it difficult to sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Following rules.

By

October 03, 2020

We had an excellent stay after we got past the lobby. Guidelines required masks and very few desks wore masks. Both my husband are oveder 70 and this is tithe first trip we’ve taken since March. Doubtful we’ll take another one since hotels arren’t following guidelines set by the CDC.

Read More
Read Less

best in the neighbourhood

By

September 16, 2020

There is not much more competition in the area for this hotel....I was lucky I found it in this area in the middle of nowhere

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

September 13, 2020

club

Very nice hotel in South Jacksonville, Illinois. Had to book a business trip and this place was within 30 minutes and very convenient. Excellent experience. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Good Experiences

By

September 05, 2020

platinumelite

My stays have been great! Nice and friendly staff.

One issue is the WiFi can be very poor at times. Would be nice if this issue is corrected.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

August 21, 2020

club

Would reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling west. Good value and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less