Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 372 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Business Stay in St. Pete

By

March 20, 2017

A quick two days business trip during the spring break period...it was a good value for a new/renovated hotel. Very clean and should be considered a 5 star. Only thing was the pillow was very hard although it says soft. Had a neck ache the next day. I would recommend this hotel but you should ask for softer pillow upon checking in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

March 06, 2017

club

My recent stay was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent! The rooms are spacious and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Hi, Traveler17, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us; additionally, we appreciate the sentiment about our staff and hotel. We pride ourselves in having a tremendous front desk staff to make you feel at home and a fantastic housekeeping staff to make sure our rooms are clean and kept up. Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Problems

By

February 25, 2017

Check in was uneventful. Upon entering bathroom it was noticed that the toilet was leaking. It was reported to the front desk when we went out. Upon returning we were informed that the toilet was broken and that there was no other room available for a switch. We were then offered either to have the room with no charge for the evening or 25000 extra points. We chose to take the extra points. As the toilet was replaced the next day we decided to stay in that room. So far we have not seen the 25000 points placed in our account or a rebate for the cost of the room. We do not consider this acceptable service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Hi, Happy Photo, I'm sorry that you faced those issues and that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. I double checked our records and we did post 25,000 points to your account on February 9th; however, I called IHG Rewards Club and apparently there was an error on their side and the points were not actually deposited. The problem should be rectified now and I apologize for the delay. If you don't see those points immediately, please contact IHG Rewards Club directly or call our hotel. Best Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Clean and courteous

By

February 23, 2017

club

excellent hotel staff, extremely invested in their guests. Breakfast and excercise room lacking in options, but still great value for the proce of the rooms, which were roomy and in good order.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi, David123, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! Thank you so much for the compliments, especially about our staff. We do care greatly for our customer and I'm glad to see that it shows. If you have any specific suggestions for our breakfast or fitness center, I'd love to hear them; please, contact me by email if you would like: sales.hiestpete@gmail.com. Warm Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

Clean room and friendly service. The room was spacious enough for my stay and it was a very comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi, Jerry, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! We're very glad that you enjoyed our rooms and service. I did test the rooms after our renovations and I do especially agree that the beds are comfortable. We hope to see you again soon and appreciate you taking the time to write this survey! Best Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great remodel!

By

February 21, 2017

This hotel was recently renovated. The furniture in my room was new. There are more options to charge your devices, including multiple USB ports. The new blinds really kept the light out of the room and they were easy to use. The lighting in the bathroom was awesome! My wife said it made it easy to apply make-up. The breakfast area was also updated. I wish all other HI Express's were renovated this way. Great job!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi, Michael9872345, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg. We're really glad that you enjoyed our new renovations! Our renovation model is actually very similar to how all Holiday Inn Express' will eventually look. But, I can't imagine that any will be quite as good looking as ours. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

At check-in Thursday, lady at front desk was very responsive to my questions about museums in the area.

Friday, I lost my one key (temporarily). Returned late that night, but gentleman at front desk quickly and cheerfully made 2 new keys for me. He also inquired if I would like a late check-out the next day, which gave me some much needed extra time for sleep.

All staff were quick to offer a smile and a hello. That was particularly appreciated since I was in the area for a memorial service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi, DJ Atl, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! I'm sorry that you were in the area for this kind of circumstance and I'm sorry for your loss. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and I'm glad that we were able to help you in whatever way we could. We hope to see you again in the future for a different kind of visit. Warm Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excelent place to charge the batteries

By

February 20, 2017

club

Great room with a view. Helpful and kind staff. Great location with easy access on and off the interstate. Room was very comfortable and quite. Staff was very knowledgeable of the area and made a great recommendation for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi, Nickname, Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! We appreciate you taking the time to do this survey and especially appreciate your kind words about our staff. We are very proud of our hometown, St. Petersburg, and love to recommend all the best attractions and restaurants that this area has to offer. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful rooms.

By

February 17, 2017

Incredible rooms, very large. Super comfy beds and the bathroom was amazing. The shower was big and made of glass. Perfect water pressure. The mirror had white lights attached which was perfect for doing my makeup. Super clean rooms. Only down side was it was on the highway so you can hear a lot of cars when it's quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Hi, renae21! Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! We're so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. I apologize that you heard noise from the highway from your room. Next time you stay with us, we'd be happy to try to place your room on the backside of the hotel which is away from the highway. If you would like to discuss further, I'd be glad to speak to you directly. My email is sales.hiestpete@gmail.com. Warm Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

great

By

February 12, 2017

Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hi Joe-now, Love the comment "great". We are pleased that our staff made you fell welcomed and helped you with your directions to your event. We appreciate you. Come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staying and location

By

February 12, 2017

Clean room, super relaxing
Great location. Close to a Create and Barrel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear FR24, We appreciate you great comments regarding our clean rooms and great location. We do love having the Cracker Barrel next door as well. When you travel needs take you to St Pete again, we will be happy to have you as a guest again. Have a wonderful day
Read More
Read Less

Good affordable place to stay in the area

By

February 06, 2017

club

Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast leaves something to be desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear DrDawn, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we a;ways strive to give our guests the best room experience. I will contact you directly to get your thoughts on our Express Start Breakfast. Ron C
Read More
Read Less