Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 312 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good reception noisy room

By

August 07, 2016

club

A nice clean environment let down by high noise levels and staff beginning work at 4.30am!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel, and would like to offer our apologizes for you being disturbed at 4:30am. That is certainly not what we want for our guest. When you come back to Starkville please give us another opportunity to show you how life at the Holiday Inn Express should be. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel value

By

August 06, 2016

club

Enjoyed the room, tv channels, and morning breakfast. Great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you, we work hard to offer a great experience for a reasonable price. Come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and Good Breakfast

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very convenient to MSU. The hotel staff was very friendly and responsive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
We agree, our location is great! Close to MSU and restaurants and shopping. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stay in Starkville

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

Nice Place to stay in Starkville. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms and always great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and a great breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean and comfortable, but they call the Police if you are still in the room 10 mins past checkout..

By

July 30, 2016

I AM A PLATNUM ELITE MEMBER, I HAVE BEEN STAYING AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES ON OFF FOR THE LAST 15 YEARS, I HAVE PAIDED THEM ALMOST 1 MILLION DOLLARS.

After staying at this hotel 7 nights, we checked out on Saturday morning. Check out is at 12 noon. The lady at the front desk came by about 12:10 and ask if we were staying another night. I answered "no we are checking out" "we're packing right now and I am going to take shower and we'll be out asap"
Well I was in the shower about ten minutes later, when the local police came in my room, came in my bathroom, while I was in the shower and told me I had ten minutes to pack and get out, or they were going to arrest me.
The front desk still had my credit card on file, we had extended our stay twice already that week no problem.
Instead of just charging me another night or even talking to me they called the police. I have never been more disrespected by a hotel in my life. I will never stay there again, EVER....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
I would like to apologize for the way that your stay with us ended. It is certainly not our policy to have someone removed from a room 10 minutes after check out. Our records show that it was past 1pm and one of your party members refused to leave when we made the difficult decision to get law enforcement involved and even then it was done for the safety of everyone involved, you the guest and the staff of the hotel. As we attempted to inform you the day you checked out, we did not have any rooms available that night or we would have happily extended your stay without question. We are however happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay up until check out. Our folks work hard to provide a clean, safe, comfortable place for guest to relax while away from home. It really does make us feel good to have that hard work recognized. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great, Clean Hotel

By

July 29, 2016

Stayed here on business in July. Hotel was very nice and bed was super comfy. Breakfast had a nice selection and the staff was very friendly. In addition, it's very close to downtown restaurants and bars!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
I agree we do have a great location and very nice hotel with a wonderful breakfast! We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great two night stay

By

July 22, 2016

club

Everything was very nice and comfortable. Continue to work hard at pleasing your customers.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience here

By

July 19, 2016

club

This place was fantastic. The only thing it lacked was a laundry room. Traveling for more than a couple of days , a laundry would have been nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
We are very happy to hear that your stay was fantastic! A guest laundry would be a great addition and something we have been trying work out a solution to (location and plumbing). Hopefully we will have it worked out before you come back to see us again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for MSU and surrounding area

By

July 19, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express hotels always provide a consistent experience and this facility is no exception.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

business

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

holiday inn express was ok...................................................................................................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Exceeded expectations for a good value. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you, It makes us feel good to have exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Starkville!
Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

friendly staff, nice place to stay! Good accommodations in Starkville......

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We are happy that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. Come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less