Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 346 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Not sure

By

January 19, 2017

I would like it if you can get a call to wake up for breakfast and to remind you to put the do not disturb sign on the door if u don't want service.

Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep and good breakfast

By

January 18, 2017

I'd stay here again and make this my hotel of choice anytime I'm in the Starkville area.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy

By

January 18, 2017

club

Great hotel for a weekend getaway! Will be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Internet

By

January 09, 2017

Need USB ports for recharging electronics in lamps and/or receptacles

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! You have a great point and that is on our radar. With our next change of lamps/clocks we are looking into options that include a USB charging dock.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, employees & location.

By

January 05, 2017

Great location, lots of good restaurants nearby, nice employees. I stay at lots of HI Express locations, this one mixes it up with breakfast potatoes that are tasty. I have stayed here 3 times in the last year or so and stayed in 3 different rooms - my only complaint is that there is no bathroom ventilation. It makes the room humid and "stale". There is a ventilation duct with grate, but there is no air movement. I think there is a powered ventilation system that controls blocks of rooms vertically, but apparently the vent fans are turned off, motors burned out, or motors have no belt if belt driven. Would get 5 stars if fixed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stays with us. We would like to apologize for the vent fans not working correctly in the bathroom. You are correct they are all set up to pull from two fans in the attic. We will get maintenance up there to check the status of those fans.
Read More
Read Less

Great Night's Sleep

By

January 05, 2017

club

The bd was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. Great location right next to restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We would have to agree, having 3 restaurants within a stones throw is pretty awesome!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing day in Starkville

By

December 18, 2016

I enjoyed staying in Starkville. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
We are happy to hear that you were able to relax while staying with us in Starkville. We want all our guest to feel like they are at their home away from home while they are with us. We look forward to serving you again.
Read More
Read Less

Graduation Stay

By

December 14, 2016

My family came to Holiday Inn Express to stay for the weekend my oldest daughter graduated from Mississippi State. Most often graduations mean hustle and bustle and a very small time window and hardly any time to relax; however, staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Starkville, MS made our trip a very relaxing one! Our family has had a very busy 2 weeks leading up to graduation and I was very glad to be able REST and RELAX while being in Starkville!
The staff were great, very friendly and accommodating. Best place to stay if you are in this area!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you so much for those kind words. Graduation weekend gets pretty hectic around here as you know. So it really makes our day to hear back from our guest that were able to relax and enjoy that special time with family. After all Mom and Dad have earned a part of that degree to! Congratulations on your new Alumni.
Read More
Read Less

Nice size room; good breakfast

By

December 13, 2016

Cookies in the afternoon was nice. Bed comfortable;
Room was clean and comfortable; facility looked nice

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
There is nothing like a warm fresh baked cookie when you walk in the door! Come on back....we will have the cookies out waiting for you.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Starkville

By

December 13, 2016

club

Great overall place to stay. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Common area was a nice place to sit, relax and visit with family. Would definitely stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
We are glad to hear that you you were able to relax and and spend time with your family while you were here. We work hard to make our guest feel at home. Come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

MSU Visit

By

December 12, 2016

My family enjoyed staying at the Holiday Day Express in Starkville, MS. It was clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Starkville and your stay with us! We hope to you again when you you drop your new Bulldog this fall! Hail State!!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 29, 2016

My overall stay was fabulous! The pool looked inviting but it was too cool to take that dip. The breakfast area was very well maintain and the food choices were good. I inspected the hall corridors, elevators, and the carpet, before going to breakfast and everything was very clean. Of course being a native of Mississippi my expectations were meet, because that is the way we do things in the SIP!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
We are happy to hear that we meet your expectations. Hopefully our hot breakfast got you off to a good start! Check back with us the next time you are in town, we are in the process of installing a pool heater so our guest can enjoy our beautiful pool a little longer in the fall. Come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less