Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stellarton-New Glasgow

86 Lawrence Blvd , Stellarton, Nova Scotia B0K 1S0

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1182 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    860
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

Recent stay

By

June 01, 2020

I stayed here recently and it was perfect. No complaints and friendly evening and morning staff. The hotel was clean and they were very polite to me. The breakfast was also nice

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

May 31, 2020

club

Clean comfortable bed and nice very quiet was awesome to get a breakfast to go! Close to shopping and walking trails!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Stay

By

March 31, 2020

club

I enjoyed a great stay at the hotel. Front Desk staff were excellent and my room was excellent. I look forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very happy in every regard

By

March 31, 2020

No complaints whatsoever! Friendliest staff you could ask for!

Read More
Read Less

Full hotel-sports teams - Truly a great weekend

By

March 17, 2020

club

Truly a great weekend.... The hotel was full both nights with multiple hockey and basketball teams and you would never know it one bit… The hallways are quiet and clean… The rooms quite soundproofed…

Hotel centrally located to all your needs… Definitely our go to place in the New Glasgow area!

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

March 17, 2020

club

My stay was alright...

Cons:gym was small, if another person was using it at the same time it already felt crowded. Was awoken by someone loudly (stomp) walking in the room above me (in the early hours of the a.m.), the business centre wasn't great- no access to office suite, just basic notepad. Not enough outlets in room, also no USB outlets.

Pros: Good options for breakfast, coffee was decent, clean, comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

March 16, 2020

club

We enjoyed staying here especially with our dog. The front desk staff was very helpful to arrange for a room on the ground floor near an exit.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 15, 2020

Awesome staff and very clean room. Breakfast is always good as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent facility and great value.

By

March 15, 2020

Stayed two nights on a business trip and could not have been happier with this HI Express. Very friendly staff, bed and pillows provided an excellent night's sleep, room and bath were spotless. The breakfast choices were very good, serving temperatures were perfect and the price was excellent - complimentary!
If I need to return to the area I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

March 10, 2020

club

We chose the Holiday Inn based on name and brand reputation as well as location.
It was an enjoyable stay, the staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean.
We were only there to sleep so we didn't utilize the pool or gym.

Read More
Read Less

Service rapide et efficace

By

March 08, 2020

club

Un hotel pour un séjour simple et efficace qui répond a toutes les attentes du voyageur d'affaire.

Read More
Read Less

Pool Disappointment

By

March 08, 2020

club

I specifically chose the HIE for an overnight stay because of the swimming pool on the premises. I opted out of more reasonably priced accommodations because I wanted a nice midwinter treat for my partner and I. Shortly after checking in I discovered that the pool was closed.

Read More
Read Less