Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 454 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great location and great amenities

By

August 09, 2016

club

We stayed for a night in July as a family and enjoyed the pool/slide, breakfast and comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear paco116, Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again soon. Mark H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pictou County Welcomes YOU

By

August 07, 2016

Another wonderful experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express Stellaron-New Glasgow.
Clean, quiet, well maintained rooms with incredibly comfortable beds, in room self controlled air conditioning/heat, mini fridge and microwave.
All staff including reception, kitchen and housecleaning were very professional, friendly and helpful.
Every time I travel in this area I stay at your great hotel.
The Holiday Inn Express Stellarton-New Glasgow gives all travelers a "Pictou County Welcome".

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Just4kix, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and that you would stay with us again. We look forward to serving you. Mark H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

This is a very nice, very clean motel. We were not disappointed and you will not be either. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again. Mark H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good spot

By

July 28, 2016

club

good spot. Would like to see newer sheets on the bed, getting pretty worn

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback of our hotel. We will pass these comments along to our housekeeping team to see what we can do for sheets. We are glad you had a good stay. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Fine nights rest

By

July 28, 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay at this very modern and clean hotel. Staff was efficient and the sleep was quiet and restful. Would definitely stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good night's rest! We think our staff are some of the best around!! We hope to see you again. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay with family -

By

July 26, 2016

club

The kids loved the pool, with its slide, and it was difficult to get them off it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments. The slide is a great feature of our hotel and one kids and adults enjoy. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay here while on your family vacation! We hope to see you again. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Stay 2 to need

By

July 25, 2016

2nd time staying here nice place. .

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfrotable and excellent service.

By

July 25, 2016

club

Staff are always friendly and courteous. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Especially enjoy the breakfast offering that includes a wide variety of cold and hot items. My favorite item is the Cinnamon buns!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear jr97ai, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again. Mark H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

Excellent staff , but room price was very inflated due to an event in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear big_tom, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff "excellent". We hope to serve you again soon. Mark H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Most Tired HIE I've stayed in

By

July 20, 2016

On the surface appeared to be a standard HIE, and I've stayed in a lot of them. Usually we're happy with the standard HIE experience. Most reliable mid-priced chain out there.

However, the rooms at this location were tired and needed updating. In particular the bedding was worn out and should be replaced. Terrible pillows, and the sheets were actually "pilly" and threadbare. Very disappointing.

Regarding Breakfast, the staff was struggling to keep things stocked up. Guess we hit the breakfast room at a busy time, but this is usually not a problem in HIE.

Friendly staff though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear pacific1966 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have just completed changing every guest rooms carpets and have changed over 85% of the hotels beds this year. We have 13 more rooms to change beds in and hope to have this completed after the summer months. We appreciate your comments and assure you we will work hard to fix this situation. Mark H General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 19, 2016

club

great service with friendly, breakfast was good with variety

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff and great pool

By

July 19, 2016

club

Front desk personnel very helpful. Great pool with slide.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you found our staff helpful and you enjoyed the pool. We look forward to you staying with us again! Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less