Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sweetwater

1116 Highway 68 , Sweetwater, Tennessee 37874

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 772 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

772reviews

  • 5 Stars
    541
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    19

A very pleasant stay!

By

May 13, 2022

I was in the area for a wedding and though this hotel was 45 minutes from the venue, it was the closest IHG property. It was well worth the extra drive. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but lacking

By

May 10, 2022

Good hotel. But breakfast was lacking standard HIEX items.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn - Sweetwater, TN

By

May 06, 2022

platinumelite

I found the hotel good in several aspects. However, I did have an issue finding the hotel initially since my GPS pointed me in the wrong direction - obviously not the fault of the Holiday Inn or its staff.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

April 28, 2022

Friendly staff and clean room, good breakfast. Could use some extra truck parking space

Read More
Read Less

BAD

By

April 27, 2022

platinumelite

TV wouldn't turn on, person from the front desk was able to get it on but the remote wouldn't work so you had to turn it off and on or change volume from behind the television! Breakfast.... no dry cereal, nothing in the refrigerator, pancake machine was broken, no cinnamon rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleeping

By

April 26, 2022

It was a good hotel. It was pretty clean and comfortable. Definitely need more breakfast food for children. That would of been great for our family. I would recommend this property again. It was a great stopping location for are travel.

Read More
Read Less

Not Bad for One Night

By

March 25, 2022

club

Not a bad place to stay for one night. Traffic kept me up though is that is all I heard. We had a suite room and loved the layout. Was just in town for one night, so it was fine. Breakfast was kind of bland though.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

March 23, 2022

Good location while traveling. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Owner plays it real close to wallet

By

February 16, 2022

platinumelite

We stayed in a suite at this location which meant 2 TVs and more important - 2 under window HVAC units which made it difficult to get the room to a comfortable setting. Both units were off when we checked in so the room was quite cool. My wife had no problem with the bed but I couldn't get comfortable in it. They haven't been upgraded to the newer beds yet. Breakfast was acceptable except for no Holiday Inn Express Cinnamon Rolls. When we asked about them later we were told that they haven't had them in over a year.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 12, 2021

Plenty of parking, breakfast was very good. Beds are comfortable. Service was great. Rooms were clean

Read More
Read Less

Great little get away

By

December 01, 2021

club

Easy check in everything was nice and clean. The rooms were very quiet there parking lot was almost full and we never heard a noise. Breakfast was good and check out was as smooth as check in.

Read More
Read Less

A hidden gem

By

November 30, 2021

club

We stopped for a night during a difficult time. We made reservations the day before as a stopping point during a trip. The check in process was fast and the workers are friendly. They offered suggestions for local places to eat, shop, and the sites. The rooms are super clean and smell fresh. The beds are comfortable. Breakfast is amazing. The breakfast staff kept the food hot and fresh. Great place to stop for a stay.

Read More
Read Less