Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 199 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    10

They made things right.

By

January 16, 2017

club

Tried calling front desk multiple times during the night but no answer. Guest next door were arguing all night and shouting profanities. The following morning i asked to be moved if they weren't going to be checking out. While eating breakfast the manager approached me and advised the guest would be leaving so I didn't need to move, gave me extra rewards points, reduced my bill, and apologized for front desk staff not being available. I have been staying at this Inn for over 10 years and whenever there is a problem, they always make it right.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine Lee General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekly stay

By

January 13, 2017

I checked into the room upon getting to town to care for my Grandmother thats in the nursing home i was too tired to look to see that this room was a prior stay room when my husband and i came the week before... The toilet was still in the same condition from the week prior as if no one looked to see that it need a thorough cleaning on the inside, the tub knob was coming off and i had to run the water for a while until i discovered on this visit that the hot water is on the cold side and the cold water is on the hot side... The floor was dirty as if someone walked over it with muddy feet and on the side of the bed there was a piece of candy that someone must have taken out of their mouth and laid it by the bedside... I called down to ask what time breakfast ended and the girl told us 10:00 upon getting down at 9:35 the lady was putting up food stating it was over at 9:30 so i was highly upset to know that all we were getting was a bowl of oatmeal, milk and coffee... I spoke to a Young Black girl who said they would give me extra points for my aggravation but i haven't received them as of yet... yes i intend on staying again because my grandmother is there in town at the nursing home... I do understand that they are renovating but your guest is your priority as well...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I will look into seeing why your points have not been posted yet. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Katherine Lee General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Remodel coming soon

By

January 06, 2017

We were able to stay in one of the newly remodelled rooms. This hotel is very friendly. The new remodel will make it much more comfortable and attractive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine Lee General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 03, 2017

club

In town for family reunion. Everything was great Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine Lee General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service...Bad Beds

By

December 27, 2016

People are friendly and helpful, but the mattresses on the beds are very uncomfortable. I have had a better night's sleep on a concrete gym floor than I had on the mattress in this hotel room.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 13, 2017
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us and reviewing your experience for your stay in December. It is nice that you found our hotel staff to be accommodating. On the other hand, I apologize if the condition of the mattresses prevented you from having a good night's sleep. Your comments are essential for management to consider for upgrades necessary. I hope you give us a chance in the future to host you anew so we can show you our improvements. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

December 27, 2016

Construction work in progress, the common bathroom for men in the lobby was not clean and the furniture in my room was old.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 13, 2017
Hello Crudemite, Thank you for staying with us in December and writing a review of your experience. It is regretful to see that your stay was not satisfactory due to the construction work that was ongoing at that time. I have your feedback noted and management would be made aware to ensure that similar instances do not occur again in the future. Despite the mishaps, I appreciate you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

December 25, 2016

club

Everyone was extremely nice to us and went out of their way to take care of us. The hotel is in the process of remodeling so I hope that means new beds because the ones they have now are not comfortable at all. We rolled and tumbled all night trying to get comfortable. It was clean and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Recent visig

By

December 21, 2016

Nice rooms, polite staff. They are renovating and the rooms are looking good. I love the new lighting in the room and bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so excited about the new rooms as well. Ready to see the finish product so all of our guest will be extremely happy. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Its been challenging to keep everyone happy as we have been going through this renovation, so they will be very excited to see these kind words. Katherine Lee General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Hotel, Do Not Reccomend

By

December 10, 2016

club

Save your money for a better hotel, one that is clean and doesn't smell like an old meth lab!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 12, 2016
I would like to apologize for your stay here at our property. Our property is very clean but a little out dated. We ave started renovation to get all the GREAT updates in the hotel. We would love for you to give us another chance when visiting the Sylacauga area. If you would call me directly I will try my best to get you reserved for one of our newly renovated rooms. You may contact me at 256-207-1511 Thanks, Katherine Lee General Manager
Read More
Read Less

poor

By

November 29, 2016

club

I have had the same problems with this hotel 3 of the last 4 years. Don not plan to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
I would like to apologize for your stay here. We are renovating so we can better serve our guest and make their stay perfect. I really hope you can give us another chance when visiting Sylacauga AL.
Read More
Read Less

Lots of Construction

By

November 15, 2016

Did not know renovations where there prior to arrival. Once there given a note about construction. ?? This is a beat up hotel that needs renovations. The room was nice and clean but the new bathroom shower curtain rod installation looked bad. Everything else looked nice. The door entrances reeked of smoke. Non smokers beware. Room did not smell like smoke.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Katherine Lee General Manager
Read More
Read Less

travel expeerience

By

November 14, 2016

club

hotel was easily located... parking lot was a little dark

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We will be getting new lighting in the renovation. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Katherine Lee
Read More
Read Less