Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 353 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Another Great Stay

By

January 19, 2017

Great hotel. Friendly people. Clean. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great staff good and room. Always enjoy a peaceful stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vanessa W Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

January 15, 2017

club

Quiet clean hotel. Close to freeway, shopping, restaurants and a park. Would visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vanessa W Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

We were booked at the Holiday Inn Express in Tacoma and we are glad we were. The overall stay was excellent and it made for a great place to rest during this business trip. The staff was helpful and friendly and the building itself was clean and kept up. The rooms could use a make over as far as utilization of space but overall comfort was great. Cookies at night were a great touch and made it feel more like home :-) I usually dont eat hotel breakfast because of the poor selection or quality of food but not with the Holiday Inn Express. The variety and quality far exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vanessa W Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and dark

By

January 10, 2017

Look for clean, quiet and dark. This was reasonably quiet, and clean and dark. The beds are comfortable, do not seem to be broken down. Pillow choice is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vanessa W Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for Tacoma/Lakewood

By

January 07, 2017

club

I stay here 1-2 nights a month every month and it's always great. The staff is outstanding and the beds are very comfortable. I'm glad they have a fitness room and pool, especially given the location. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

January 05, 2017

club

We had a very nice experience when we stayed at the Tacoma Holiday Inn Express. Everyone was very friendly and the accommodations were great!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vanessa W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

I love the jicuzzi

By

January 04, 2017

club

This room was definitely perfect for what I wanted to do which was relax and have fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vanessa W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 25, 2016

Staff was good to work with, the issues I had were with things that were not done and not followed through with. The manager called me back and left a message, when I returned the call he was not there and never returned the message that I had left.
The first thing was I did not know if the clerk had known that I received reward points for my stay because he did not mention or acknowledge the status. The other issue was that room service did not clean the room and we were out the entire day. When we called the desk that late afternoon the desk clerk said that they would have someone clean while we were at dinner. They brought in towels and removed the old towels, nothing else was done such as emptying trash. The issues were attention to detail, and that was not done.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Our deepest apologies for any inconveniences you experienced here at our property. We strive for excellence in all that we do. We will make it our goal to meet your expectations in any future visits you may have here. Best Regards, Vanessa Front Desk Manager (253) 539-2020
Read More
Read Less

quick overnight stay

By

December 06, 2016

club

prefer not to stay on first floor due to overhead noise and unable to crack open window for fresh air, ice machine broken had to go to third floor. Staff at front was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you're satisfied with the staff. Its something we take great pride in. The ice machine on the first floor is being repaired. We appreciate your tolerance and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vanessa W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

December 05, 2016

Beds were comfortable and relaxing. My daughter was recovering from knee surgery and the staff was more than helpful in seeing if we needed anything.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vanessa W. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent night's stay

By

November 28, 2016

My husband and I were alone at Thanksgiving and this year we decided to have a night away. We were so pleased with the whole experience and would love to do it again at this hotel. The staff seem to be very well trained and willing to go the extra mile for us. We were pleased with the room, the breakfast items and the swimming pool and hot tub were excellent and clean. We would gladly refer anybody to this great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for choosing to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us! We loved having you here. Thank you again for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. At your service, Curtis Crimmins General Manager
Read More
Read Less