Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma

8601 S. Hosmer Street , Tacoma, Washington 98444

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 962 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

962reviews

  • 5 Stars
    584
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    34

Easy on/off location and impecable service

By

July 12, 2021

This was an amazing experience, far surpassing expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. So easy to get on and off the I-5, amazing breakfast with many options, even GF and egg white omelette! Bed was very comfortable and bathroom immaculately clean (seemed recently remodeled). On a day when most hotels are overpriced due to excessive holiday travel, this value-priced Hotel was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great deal, convinient location.

By

July 11, 2021

I recommend this location. Staff was kind even in the intense heat wave.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 05, 2021

Very comfortable place
Clean rooms
Friendly staff
Great location
Couch very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 04, 2021

Appreciated the high quality of this hotel and especially that they had opened up a full breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Choose this place!

By

July 02, 2021

club

Trust me. Stay here! Ask for lakeside, great pillows, sheets, shower is fantastic, staff is accommodating. A real gem in Tacoma!!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

July 02, 2021

We always choose Holiday Inn is they provide actual cribs and not pack and plays since my 1 year old won't sleep in a pack n play. The breakfast was great, no issues there. Staff was polite and nice.
We found a big SPIDER crawling on the kitchen counter the first night. My wife found a little spider nest with baby spiders in the nook next to the microwave!! We reported it immediately and were told spiders are everywhere, and someone will take care of the problem. That was it, nobody showed up or checked back to fix the issue. I mean if this is their response after it was reported, I can just imagine what goes on behind the scenes.We are very disappointed and will avoid this property in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

July 01, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly and attentive staff
Room and bed were very comfortable.
Nice workspace and sofa to relax.
Bathroom was nice and clean with all the necessities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed good security

By

June 30, 2021

My family had a nice stay at this facility. We were here for a wedding. The block room rate was incredible. Clean room and a friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Good little place but some issues

By

June 23, 2021

platinumelite

The location is a little run down. Homeless people in the area. Didn't feel very safe at night. Parking is atrocious. The bathroom floor was dirty and probably the most devasting thing to my son was the pool wasn't open. We really wanted to swim during this getaway and I was looking for an indoor pool. We were crushed to find out that it was not open.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

June 22, 2021

I flew from ONT to SEATEC to drive about an hour to check into the hotel. Upon my arrival, the check in was quick and friendly. Checking into Room 312 - I was amazed by the wonderful and spacious room! My stay was for 1 week which was fantastic, comfortable, and relaxing! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! That made my week an enjoyable week to visit a Racking Project in progress. Can't wait for my return visit to hopefully check into the same Room 312!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great breakfast

By

June 20, 2021

We enjoy our visit to your hotel. Conveniently located for our visit to a variety of restaurants. The egress of entrance and exit was a bit difficult and parking was limited.

Read More
Read Less

Military Friendly Stay

By

June 19, 2021

club

My stay was pleasant. While the surrounding area isn’t the most appealing this property was a decent value for my needs. The staff was excellent and addressed my concerns instantly.

Read More
Read Less