Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa/Rocky Point Island

3025 North Rocky Point Drive East , Tampa, Florida 33607

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1616 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    970
  • 4 Stars
    332
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    71

Nice stop

By

October 25, 2020

Great stay, quiet stay.Only down side all vending machines did not work properly. Notified staff,was informed that they are controlled by out side company.

Read More
Read Less

Good value with a convenient location

By

October 25, 2020

club

Good value with a convenient location if you are going to the airport.
My non-smoking room smelled like smoke, but it was otherwise clean and the beds were comfortable.
They were out of coffee at the breakfast at 6 am. It might seem minor or petty to complain, but at 6am in a partially book airport hotel, it’s just not acceptable. It’s poor planning. Make more coffee at 6 AM. It will be consumed during breakfast.
Overall price is right and the location is good.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

October 23, 2020

club

We arrived at 4:00 pm with reservations and was told they weren’t sure if our room was even ready and she (Stephanie) had to go check which took forever. Then we get to our room and the toilet was clogged so we go back down to the desk and told her and she gave us a look like we were stupid and asked if we wanted a plunger. We did not clog the toilet- it was like that when we arrived and they made us play maintenance man! We go back downstairs to get our luggage and try to go in the side door which was right by our room only to find out she didn’t program that on our key card so we go back to the desk once again and have her give us a new one which was then not programmed to our room!!! Extremely frustrating! The wifi was horrible and wouldn’t stay connected. I go down to get breakfast and someone had knocked the glass sign over and they wouldn’t let anyone back there to get food so I go back to my room and go back down at 10. I was told that breakfast lasted until 10:30 on Saturday mornings when I checked in and it was over at 10 so I wasn’t able to get food. At least the beds were comfortable and when I checked out I informed the lady at the desk and she did apologize and took money off of our bill so she did make it right. I just won’t be coming back to this location. Sad to say, that the person at the front desk really does make or break your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

October 23, 2020

Average hotel- breakfast is garbage. Front desk staff was friendly. No room service as far as cleaning during COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Right price

By

October 21, 2020

platinumelite

good stay for the price. very close to the airport and accessible to clearwater and tampa areas. I would recommend this hotel and will use this again

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

October 21, 2020

Facility was very clean and comfortable. Staff did her best to answer all questions. Pleasant experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 19, 2020

club

The room was clean and the ac worked great. Nice pool just didn't get a chance to use it. Lots of parking and no charge to park.

Read More
Read Less

Great service no issues

By

October 19, 2020

It was a clean , comfortable stay and would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Agent

By

October 16, 2020

Management was awful. Love the location. I like to visit this location again with out the bugs.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderfully done.

By

October 15, 2020

It was a great breath of fresh air...literally...
Their pool was open and available... and breakfast was awesome with a lot of variety including pancakes and eggs... overall I loved it..

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

October 15, 2020

club

I stayed here for a wedding that was in Clearwater. I flew in through St. Pete which was less than 20 mins away. The wedding in Clearwater was less than 30 mins away. Ybor City is a good 15 mins and Tampa Bay is legit right there. I think it’s the perfect location. Very clean rooms and hotel. The staff was very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Tampa/Orlando stay

By

October 14, 2020

Our Tampa stay was wonderful, however the Orlando stay not so much. We did find something in our first night stay that was very inappropriate and I took to the front desk. We we're told that there would be no housekeeping service's during our stay, we we're out all day on our second night and returned to our room which was completely stripped of all bedding and towels. I then had to go down to the front desk to not only complain but to get bedding and clean towels which I then in turned had to make our beds. So my stay in Orlando (across from Universal Studios) was not at all inviting nor impresses. The desk manager Tyson was very nice.

Read More
Read Less