Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 616 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

616reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    36

One night stay

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

I used my points for this stay so price wise, it was GREAT! :) It's located at a great location so the view was great. I didn't like, however, that I wasn't greeted, nor recognized as an IHG member when I came in, nor was I offered any amenity points like I have in the past. The bed we slept in felt like it was made of granite so it was very uncomfortable. It wasn't until I checked out that I was recognized as an IHG member. Aside from that little tidbit, the stay for one night was pretty decent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 25, 2016

club

Great location on the bay, next to Bahama Breeze. Easy access to the causeway. Clean and comfortable accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
We here at the Holiday Inn Express Rocky Point would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy your stay was great and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Maybe an off night

By

September 23, 2016

Have stayed at Holiday Inn Express before (although, not this one) and have had positive experiences. This time front desk staff couldn't even provide a room key that worked and had to have new ones made and change rooms because they couldn't make key for original room. Also breakfast was mediocre at best. Other Holiday Inn Express locations have had better breakfasts.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It is very disappointing we did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any issues involving our keys. The hotel follows the IHG brand standards. I do hope that you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and good HIE hotel

By

September 22, 2016

club

This was a great location for what we wanted to do in the area. However, the bed was not particularly comfortable, and the staff was not overly friendly at this hotel. Overall, the breakfast, amenities, and the price are a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our main priority. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Great Location, and Worth the Money

By

September 20, 2016

club

I had no issues and all my requests were handled with courtesy and class. Would stay again if I visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
We here at the Holiday Inn Express Rocky Point would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy your stay was great and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Needs help

By

September 20, 2016

Have had bad service the last 4 or 5 weeks in a row Have been staying there every wednesday night for a year and a half,was a good place to stay but not now.Poor customer service, some rooms poor wifi and last week was given a room with poor wifi,changed rooms, and that room had another guest in it really not good the third room was alright but staff really didn't seem like they cared so I have changed hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It is very disappointing we were unable to meet all of your requests. We thank you for the bringing the wifi issue to our attention. Hotel was unaware of any issues with our internet. I do hope that you will give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

Good location; easy access to airport;

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

I wish the hotel had two elevators instead of one. Slow service and the aircondition was too noisy for a goodnight sleep.

Don't expect to be offered a late checkout even when rooms are available on the day of checking out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Hopefully the roach hatch is over!

By

September 14, 2016

We stayed in room 213 and killed approximately 25 roaches while we were there! It was just awful. We found them in our suitcase even! I would have changed rooms but we were hardly there. The first night I saw a couple of small roaches and killed them but it was late and we were tired and had an action packed day planned the next day. We figured out the a/c was leaking the next morning which made the carpet moist. Maintenance came in and fixed it while we were gone and put a dryer in the room but OMG that moisture sure did call them in! By the next morning we were seeing up to 4 on each wall at a time. It was just awful!!!! I told the clerk and hopefully they have taken care of the situation. I am a platinum member and this was the absolutely worst experience I have ever had in an IHG product. They told me they were going to refund my points but they didn't.......I won't be going back to this establishment!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
We here at the Holiday Inn Express Rocky Point really want to apologize to you that your stay was not to your standards. We will be reviewing this with the department heads and have taken action to prevent these things from causing further issues. Pest issues are taken very serious and is very important to us. I insure you that hotel has address these issues!
Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

September 12, 2016

club

My wife and I stayed in this hotel prior to our cruise and used the park and stay plan which made our trip in and out of the port quite easy. We decided to spend another night at this same hotel on our return to Tampa. I have no reservation recommending the hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for posting the wonderful review about our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and can’t tell you enough how nice it is to hear your kind words. We look forward to serving you on your next stay in Tampa Bay.
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

September 10, 2016

best hotel in tampa. great view, great breakfast, great room, and great staff. I'd go there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
We here at the Holiday Inn Express Rocky Point would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy your stay was great and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Could use some staff training and better management protocol

By

September 10, 2016

Maintenance cough/hacking while walking around lobby and food area not covering mouth. Asked front desk to find plates and silverware for breakfast, asked attendant for more food at 35 min prior to bkfst end, told no it would take to long...there was about 30 people all around looking for brkst food. Where is the planning when hotel is 100% full? Lobby cookies had no tongs, all had to use hands.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
We here at the Holiday Inn Express Rocky Point really want to apologize to you that your stay was not to your standards. We will be reviewing this with the department heads and going to take action from preventing these things from causing any more problems.
Read More
Read Less

Overall a great experience

By

September 10, 2016

platinumelite

I have used this accommodation in the past with very good results. I have come to rely on Holiday Inn Express for great service and clean, comfortable accommodations. I have stayed in HIE in another city since the stay in Rocky Point and found similar service and was well pleased with the quality at that location as well. My spouse tried other accommodations in that city with less than satisfactory results. We then tried the HIE in that city and were well satisfied. I intend to use the Holiday inn accommodations when traveling in the future, where available.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
We here at the Holiday Inn Express Rocky Point would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy your stay was great and look forward to your next visit with anyone of our properties.
Read More
Read Less