Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1067 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1067reviews

  • 5 Stars
    791
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable bed and good staff

By

May 09, 2022

This was a convenient location withe a good staff and comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptionally clean and comfortable bed

By

May 09, 2022

I attended my son's graduation at USF, the hotel was very accommodating. The room was exceptionally clean and the was very comfortable. Overall, my stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location!

By

May 06, 2022

My overall experience was fine. I was in town for one night, and just needed a place to stay. The front desk person was pleasant and welcoming and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location & very clean.

By

May 04, 2022

We were in town for a youth sporting event and this location was closest to the venue that we would be at for 2 days. The value was great. The hotel was very clean and the employees were pleasant and helpful. We were even able to arrange a late checkout on our second day so that everyone could shower before we drove 6.5 hours home. Very NICE!

The only issue that we had was that the dryer in the guest laundry requires more than 1 cycle to dry even a small load of items. (Athletic uniforms & swimsuits) At $2 per cycle on the washer and then another $2 per cycle on the dryer, that adds up quickly. The dryer appeared to have an excessive amount of lint under the lift out lint trap screen. Smelled really hot while running too. We eventually just hung all the items up in our room overnight to allow them to dry. Also, there is only one washer and one dryer for the entire property.

Otherwise, a good stay. We will be back as we have future competitions in Tampa. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

The best staff ever

By

April 27, 2022

platinumelite

IHG hotels are our go to stays whenever we travel. This was our third stay at HIE Anderson Road in the past year. Without question, the staff here is amazing. Kristi and Wendy are the most friendly, helpful IHG staff members we have ever had the opportunity to engage with. They are to be commended for the attention they pay to their guests. Housekeeping and breakfast staff also do a get job. We will be sure to return when traveling near Tampa.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel and good location

By

April 11, 2022

platinumelite

Kristi and Wendy at front desk make you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. Makes your stay even more pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

DAO0422

By

April 10, 2022

platinumelite

Convenient to TPA and surrounding towns
Staff was friendly and cooperative
Had trouble with room key
Hotel is directly under the flight path to TPA
Starbucks was close by but older and not up to new standards

Read More
Read Less

DAO2000

By

April 10, 2022

platinumelite

Hotel was convenient to wherever we wished to travel
Fitness room equipment old and room was not clean.
Unable to watch NCAA final game in my room

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer service

By

April 08, 2022

The staff on all shifts are very helpful and friendly. The public areas and rooms are very clean.
Wendy is Outstanding and very attentive to everyone’s needs.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless nights due to proximity to highway.

By

April 06, 2022

I was greeted by a friendly desk person and seamlessly check in. That was the last interaction we had with any staff as we were sent to a back building with it’s own entrance. Felt as if we were people of lower class relegated to the less desirable rooms. The room was very clean but was only set up for two people instead of the four on our reservation. We were so close to Interstate 4 that peaceful sleep was impossible. I recommend this property with the the warning that you check out your location in the multiple buildings before you accept a room. Will probably book here again someday because of the proximity to WDW, but will specify location. We were very disappointed in this stay after enjoying our last one.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 06, 2022

Had a great stay. The staff was great ask about a good place to eat and they said across the street was a good place to go and the where right. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

IHG Quality

By

February 06, 2022

Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. I wouldn’t stay here if you plan on a quiet relaxing location. Close to airport so a lot of doors slamming early in the am. On the other hand I stayed here because of the airport location so if its a one night stay you are looking for this is a great place. Try Tampa joes across the street for dinner. The queso Mac and cheese is great

Read More
Read Less