Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 395 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

395reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Prime location and warm staff

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

While on a leisurely drive through the state, my husband and I decided to visit the Bear Bryant Museum. This hotel is nearby and the staff appear to be University students with knowledge of the area. We were pleased with our hotel and our outings during the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We are glad that you stayed with us and enjoyed Tuscaloosa. Our staff is always eager to offer suggestions to our guests! Thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

August 02, 2016

club

I enjoyed the short stay. Staff was very friendly. Equipped with everything you would need away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We like for all of our guests to be comfortable and feel at home when staying with us. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will return.
Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep and friendly staff.

By

August 01, 2016

club

Great service from staff, very friendly and helpful. The beds and bedding were very comfortable, great nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
We are glad that you had a good night in our comfortable beds. I will pass on your comments to the staff. We hope that you will return to be our guest again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay!

By

July 31, 2016

Perfect, overnight stay---in every single way---EXCEPT! The speaker phone on the phone just came on in the middle of the night 3 separate times. Really loud and alarming. Called the front desk around 8:45am to tell them about it. They quickly offered me a small credit for the trouble, which was fair. Otherwise, completely enjoyable and clean! Would stay again and again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
We regret that the phone in your room was not working properly. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and you kind comments.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Great Service, Conveniently Located

By

July 28, 2016

club

We had a great weekend and were treated like very special guests by every employee we encountered. Facility well kept, conveniently located, fresh, up to date rooms and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will return soon!
Read More
Read Less

good breakfast

By

July 27, 2016

club

Great personnel great breakfast Perfect location close to University

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
We appreciate your comments and thank you for staying with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast bar and location.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

July 27, 2016

This has the best Suite I have been upgraded to in all of the stays I have had at Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty to the brand. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations when you arrived and during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and Pillows!!!!

By

July 21, 2016

club

Wow - will visit again when in the area.

Clean rooms, great bed, pillow, sheets, and towels!

Very Clean. Quiet. Back out shades worked for a late sleep in the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
I am glad that the hotel was comfortable for you. Giving our guests a great and memorable experience is what we strive for. Thank you for your comments!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean and quiet

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great location, comfortable spacious room. The staff was pleasant and efficient. This was a quiet, cool haven at the end of a hot July day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. I will share you comments with my staff, it is always a treat to share with them the accolades that our guests leave.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and the staff very attentive. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
We are glad you stayed with us and that you were satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel. Hope you will return again!
Read More
Read Less

Immaculate accomodations

By

July 13, 2016

My company travels extensively throughout the US, staying and various hotels across the country. We stayed at The Tuscaloosa Holiday Inn Express in July 2016. Liz, the hotel owner and manager was simply the best!. She and her staff accommodated our every need and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. The hotel has undergone over 2 million dollars in renovations and it is obvious. This hotel is simply gorgeous, comfortable and well staffed. The front desk staff were all friendly and quick to ask if we needed anything on multiple occasions during our stay. When we return to Tuscaloosa, we will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Thanks again Liz!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for all of your comments about the hotel and staff! I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and delivered the hospitality that every guest deserves.
Read More
Read Less

perfect, almost

By

July 12, 2016

This property is well maintained, recently renovated, and very well managed. I stay here several times a year when I venture to Tuscaloosa to visit the bookstores, find a different place to eat (I live about 55 miles a way in the middle of nowhere) or see a movie. Sure, you have to put up with the insane traffic in Tuscaloosa and drive a little way to find dinner, but the hotel so well operated that those things are minor. The rates are creeping up a bit but that is true at all IHG properties everywhere. They also have great cookies in the afternoon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty to my hotel and the IHG Brand. Our location is great for almost anything you might want to do in Tuscaloosa. So glad that you enjoy the cookies!
Read More
Read Less