Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW-Vernon Hills

975 North Lakeview Parkway , Vernon Hills, Illinois 60061

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 752 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

752reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great hotel!

By

May 17, 2022

Hotel was very neat. The check in and check out went effortless. Staff was efficient, friendly and professional. Also, the breakfast was superb.

Read More
Read Less

clean hotel on a great location

By

May 03, 2022

holiday inn express in vernon hills is an excellent place to stay.
like any holiday inn, quality of service is predictable which means less things to worry about.
great staff are present to great you and recognizes your membership with IHG. small thing perhaps but a little appreciation is great attention to details. location is great with a lake/park just across to walk and stretch your legs yet lots of restaurants to choose from within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and very clean

By

April 27, 2022

Staff was extremely accommodating and polite and hotel was super clean. Also check in was quick and smooth. One issue we did have was we stayed for two nights and were told if we need the room cleaned or serviced we need to inform the front desk....wrong. They staff just opened the door after a quick knock and started to walk in but I jumped up and met them at the door to stop them.

Read More
Read Less

Loud party

By

April 14, 2022

club

The first night of a two-night stay was everything I'd hoped it would be. Kwan at the front desk was helpful and friendly. Alas, on the second night, there was a loud group, apparently down the hall, that was obnoxious and noisy. I get it, everyone needs to party, but parties shouldn't be in such close proximity to people trying to sleep, and they shouldn't be going strong after 11pm. In other words, be respectful of your neighbors. This party went on until 2AM!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

December 15, 2021

From arrival, customer service was amazing. The room and bathroom very clean. Comfortable beds. And the breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay; good food; good experience

By

December 14, 2021

Everything was comfortable. We had some anxiety due to family issues and it was very safe, comfortable and food was good. All employees were nice!

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay, no major problems

By

November 29, 2021

No issues, clean rooms. Staff could not answer why there were no TV channel guides available.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

November 29, 2021

club

nice quiet hotel. we had a great stay for the holidays.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, convenient location and comfy bed

By

November 27, 2021

Clean room, convenient location and comfy bed (more comfy than others by far).

I didn't eat breakfast there, but it smelled good!

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in

By

November 14, 2021

This is an express hotel, but we were quite satisfied with the service and close by to some great shopping

Read More
Read Less

Not the cleanest!!

By

November 03, 2021

Very disappointed!!! Place is not clean !!! Customer service is the worse, They make You feel like You bother them when ask for a towel,

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay. Great for Navy RTC Grad

By

October 26, 2021

club

Booked this place for my parents. It’s about 20 mins from RTC training area and close to many shops and restaurants. They enjoyed this place for its kind staff, cleanliness, and safe location. The complimentary breakfast was a plus for them. Overall would recommend staying here especially for its convenient location near RTC training area.

Read More
Read Less