Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 400 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

400reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Pleasant stay in Waukegan, Il.

By

July 18, 2016

club

Very clean and comfortable stay. Rooms were up to date along with the rest of the facility. Meeting rooms were very nice. Close to eating establishments and supermarket which was a plus. I will definately stay again when I am back in the area. Thank You!

Read More
Read Less

great stay with use of pool for grandchildren

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Had a night with grandchildren room was right size the sofa sleeper was not so good. the grand's enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time with your grandchildren while at our hotel. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at

By

July 11, 2016

club

I usually stay at hotels in this price range that offer free breakfast - there are several chains. This was the nicest one I've stayed at, including other Holiday Inns - super clean room, bathroom, breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Hello GreatNavyDay, I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your comment with the staff and I know they will be happy to hear your feelings about our hotel. We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you return to Waukegan. Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Place for Naval Graduation

By

July 05, 2016

club

A bit pricy, but a good breakfast and good van service. Good location close to Six Flags.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Hawk777, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm regards, Cecilia Kuhlman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

graet staff

By

July 05, 2016

club

nice rooms and great staff. was more then I was looking for.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear ALDOIT, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm regards, Cecilia Kuhlman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel for sea cadet graduation

By

July 01, 2016

club

excellent hotel. Staff was very helpful for local directions and restaurant ideas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear bambam61, Congratulations to you and your graduate! We are honored to have hosted you and your graduate on this special occasion. We thank you for your sacrifice and their service! We are committed to doing our part by providing a "home away from home" for our graduates and their families. Thank you for letting us know that we did that for you! All the best to you and your graduate! Warm regards, Cecilia Kuhlman & Team General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

June 30, 2016

club

Staff is friendly and helpful. In spite of being full the hotel was quiet and never felt crowded.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Ensuring all of our guests are happy, even when we are full, is our number one priority. I plan to share your comments with the entire staff, and I know they will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Great America

By

June 30, 2016

club

Room was dirty, socks were nearly black shortly after walking around the room for a short time. Beds were hard and the couch/hide-away bed had no support and squeeked loadly everytime you moved. Front desk staff was fantastic and went above and beyond. Breakfast was average.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 09, 2016
Dear Sparty2010, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are glad to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. We are sorry for the experience you had with the room accommodations you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

This hotel was great I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very clean and rroms r nice. The shuttle driver David was awesome. He made u feel like u was at home. Very friendly!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Navymom20161, First of all, Congratulations to you and your graduate! It is our honor to be of service to our Navy Graduates and their families. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt the sincere welcome from our team. We wish you and your graduate all the best! Until we meet again! Warm regards, Cecilia Kuhlman & Team General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express-Waukegan is a great hotel.The room was very clean and comfortable.The breakfast was really great,lots of variety and the staff was friendly and helpful if you needed assistance. Overall VERY nice place!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Kelpost, You just made our day!!! We are so excited to hear that we met, if not exceeded your expectations with regards to your stay and the service you received. It is a commitment that my team and I strive to consistently deliver. Thank you for letting us know that we succeeded in doing so for you. Warm regards, Cecilia Kuhlman & Team General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Adequate Accomodations

By

June 22, 2016

Front Desk Clerk working on June 16, 2016 at 10:00 pm was very cold, almost to the point of being rude.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
KR 2013, We're sorry to hear that your Check In Experience was less than friendly. We are committed to welcoming all our guests upon arrival, we're sorry that this was not the case upon your check in. We assure you that we will keep working on this and will try our very best to consistently deliver a welcoming experience moving forward. Thank you for your feed back! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Cecilia Kuhlman General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 14, 2016

club

The bed in my room was very comfortable. The staff was great. The pool was not open and the breakfast was not that great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
yardman88, Thank you for sharing your feed back. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Our team is delighted to hear that we provided memorable guest service. We're sorry you were not able to use the pool while you were here, we hope you'll have another opportunity to be int the area and take advantage of all our amenities. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waukegan. Warm regards, Cecilia Kuhlman General Manager
Read More
Read Less