Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1352 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    858
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    57

Great choice

By

October 23, 2021

platinumelite

Great service and polite, friendly staff.
Very clean and neat overall.

Read More
Read Less

Bomb customer service

By

October 20, 2021

Excellent amazing food service will be returning safe and a great way to relax

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 20, 2021

club

This hotel was very well kept. Clean and had everything we needed if we forgot something

Read More
Read Less

Staff who doesn’t care

By

October 20, 2021

club

My weekend with my son who just graduated from the Navy boot camp was ruined by a large group with many children. The room next to us was dedicated to only the children who were left unsupervised! They were loud, screaming, running in and out of rooms, slamming doors, bouncing off the walls so hard our TV was rocking. For 48 hours we had to deal with 1am wake up calls and screaming children constantly. 5 times I either called or spoke in person to the front desk attendant and nothing was done! I can’t get back that time with my son. He wasn’t able to get the rest and sleep he deserves after going through 12 weeks of boot camp! My husband and I even checked out a day early because of this. Won’t ever stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Someone else was checked into our room!

By

October 19, 2021

platinumelite

Upon check-in Saturday afternoon, the front desk attendant (no name tag) had his mask pulled down all the way under his chin. He checked us into our room

Read More
Read Less

Review 10/15/2021

By

October 18, 2021

The hotel was overall very nice. The vent was hanging down slightly on one side on the ceiling as though it was missing a screw, but did not affect our stay in any way. The bathtub in the bedroom was spacious and the bed was a little hard but overall pretty comfy. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

October 15, 2021

We were on the road for over a week and intentionally chose Holiday Inn Express hotels to stay in along the way. The staff at Waukegan provided good service, the breakfast was well supplied and tended. Our room was just ok— cleanliness issues need attention, including peeling paint and soiled carpet.

Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

October 14, 2021

The hotel being remodeled was really nice and it being close to a lot of things was a plus. That’s it that’s all

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly staff!

By

October 13, 2021

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The hot breakfast and variety was appreciated. The room was clean and comfortable but a little dated. I didn't understand why mask wearing was not enforced.

Read More
Read Less

Easy Peasy

By

October 13, 2021

club

Easy Check-In
Easy Check-Out
Easy Access to Naval base
Easy Access to breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 11, 2021

club

The Customer are very helpful for direction and recommendation of restaurant. Also help me printing some very important papers.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 06, 2021

club

Staff were great, went above and beyond with anything we needed. Close to restaurants, walking distance. Breakfast selection was okay. It is an easy 10 mins away from great america.

Read More
Read Less