Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 293 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable Bed, Friendly Staff, Great Location

By

March 20, 2017

club

I was in Waxahachie for business. The room I stayed in was great, I slept great, the breakfast fit my needs, and the staff was super friendly. The room was super clean.
My only two complaints were that I was on the first floor and there was something running in the room above mine. Also, the air conditioner had a sensor and only ran when I was in the room, so when I came in it was humid and warm when I had set the thermostat to be cool for when I reentered my room.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

March 19, 2017

club

The over all appearance of the exterior was superb, the safety and lighting of the parking area outside was great. the staff and rooms, breakfast was great recommend a place you can call home.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

February 28, 2017

Awesome stay!! Smelled awesome- great breakfast, they provided a keurig in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Dear carolyn1981, Thank you so much for your review regarding your last stay here in beautiful Waxahachie. We are so happy that you enjoyed our cleanliness, breakfast and our fun, new Keurigs in the room! (one of my many new faves!) I hope that you will be back to enjoy our location and amenities again very soon. Thank you again so much! Have a wonderful day and safe travels! Warmest Regards, Holiday Inn Express Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Great value!

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Staff was courteous; received upgrade without having to ask.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy that you stayed with us here in Waxahachie and enjoyed our staff and your upgrade. We love for our guests to feel comfortable and at ease when staying with us. A nice upgrade can always do thw trick. We hope to be able to see you again soon. Thank you again so much! Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

February 19, 2017

The front desk gentleman was very polite and helpful, and very knowledgeable. Room was very clean. The other staff were very polite and friendly as well. Breakfast was great. Hot items were hot and cold items were cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Dear MawMaw, Thank you so very much for staying with us here in Waxahachie! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel as well as our awesome staff, rooms and yummy breakfast options. We always want our guests to feel like they are at their home away from home. Thank you again so much for staying with us and your feedback. We hope to be able to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Shuttle is a joke. Just drive!

By

February 14, 2017

club

Do not count on their shuttle service. You will be waiting a long time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Hemi Doug, We want to first thank you so much for staying with us here in Waxahachie and giving us your important feedback about that stay. However, we can not apologize enough that our shuttle service did not meet your needs while you were here. Our staff was trying very hard to meet everyone's needs during the time the shuttle was running. We will definitely let our management know about this and we will have the issue addressed. We do hope that this incident will not keep you from giving us another try. Thank you again so much for your time, business and feedback, Hemi Doug. Again, we are so very sorry for any inconveniences that this caused you. We hope to be able to see you again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, awesome staff

By

February 13, 2017

club

Wonderful stay with this group but as with every Holiday inn Express , the pillows are to soft.
But don't let that stop you, the crew in Waxahachie are great at making you feel at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your time with us and your review regarding that stay. We are deeply sorry however that our pillows were too soft for your liking. I hope that did not cause you too much discomfort during your night sleep. We will get with our provider and see if there is a different brand or something that we can order. Thank you so much for staying with us and we do hope that we will get to see you again very soon. Have a wonderful day and safe travels! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less

Reflection and comfort

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

Appreciate the service, amenities, and comfort during an emotional time with the passing of a very dear friend!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Clint, We thank you so much for choosing our location to host your guests during your difficult time. You definitely deserve the utmost comfort and relaxation during those times. We hope that everything gets better for you and your family. Thank you again so much for your time and trust. We do hope that we will get to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day! Warmest Regards, Holiday Inn Express Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Thank you Holiday Inn

By

February 08, 2017

Our family was in town for our mother's memorial service. The hotel was kind, and accommodating at a time when we needed it the most. We enjoyed spending time in the lobby area sharing memories with our family. The rooms were comfortable and our stay was a memorable one!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Faye, We want to send our greatest thanks to you and your family for letting us accommodate you and your guests during this time. We are so glad that you guys had a nice time and were able to reflect and relax. We do hope to be able to see all of you guys again soon. Thank you so much again for your time. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less

Fun and Friendly environment

By

February 01, 2017

club

Staff did a great job. Manager clearly demonstrates ability to cultivate a positive culture with the staff.
Best compared to multiple locations across the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for your time, business and review regarding your last stay with us. We greatly appreciate your compliments and the fact that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know if there is ever anything that we can do to improve your next stay with us! Thank you again so much. Have a great day! Warmest Regards, Holiday Inn Express Waxahachie
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

January 30, 2017

club

I would definitely go out of my way to stay at this location especially with the awesome staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Kodak 1, Thank you so much for your time here and for your review. I am so happy that our staff helps your experience here. We do have a pretty awesome staff. They love their jobs and helping all of our guests and it definitely shows. We hope that we will all get to see you again on your next trip through. Have a wonderful day and safe travels. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

Great service and accommodations

By

January 26, 2017

club

We were traveling back to Colorado when a severe storm hit. Tornadoes were behind us and in our path home. There was ano ice storm in amarill and I had my entire family. I called ahead to Ashley in Waxahachie and she was more than happy to acomodate our entire family. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2017
Dear Traveling6, We are extremely relieved that we were able to accommodate you and your family during the dangerous weather. Thank you so much for your feedback and letting us host your family during such an inconvenient event in your travel home. We will let our staff know that they did a good job making you guys feel welcome. Thank you so much for your time and business. We hope to be able to see you guys again, but under more relaxing conditions. Have a wonderful day and safe travels! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff and Management
Read More
Read Less