Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 233 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Dirty old mattresses

By

August 02, 2016

Beds were old and very uncomfortable...as far as holiday inn standards go...one matress in our two queen room was alot thinner and smaller than the other one. Could not sleep at all. When I informed the front desk at check out....he was like ...tuff luck buddy. Would have told them when we got in to the room but was too tired to deal with it at the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Willy wonka74, First, we would like to dearly thank you for your important feedback. We greatly appreciate you bringing these issue to us so that we can eliminate them immediately. Secondly, we want to apologize from the bottom of our hearts that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. We never want any of our guests to feel this way when they stay here. Our ultimate goal is to make sure you guys feel like you are at your home a way from home! I wish that I could replace your whole experience with a better one! We have spoken with our maintenance department and front desk staff and let them know this is completely unacceptable. We have ordered new mattresses and will be retraining on customer service as well. We are so very sorry Mr. Willy wonka74. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you how awesome our hotel and staff can be. Thank you again for your time and business here in Waxahachie. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Management
Read More
Read Less

Love it

By

July 20, 2016

I love how the staff is nice and friendly. And attend to your needs right away

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay. Our staff will love that you enjoyed their company and they were able to keep you comfy while you were here. We hope you have a wonderful day and that we get to see you again very soon. Thank you again so much! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less

Felt like home

By

July 13, 2016

This Holiday Inn Express had the friendliest and most accommodating staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Extremely nice and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Abrjkkdad, We thank you so much for this review! Our staff will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed them and our location. Thank you endlessly for your recommendation of us. This is the experience that our staff strives everyday to give all of our guests. Thank you again so much for your time, business and feedback. We can't wait to be able to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day and safe travels. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 09, 2016

club

Loved this hotel, front desk staff were great. Had the a/c turned down to a very comfortable temperature. Will be staying again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear bradley72, Thank you very much for this review! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our staff and be comfortable while you were here. This is how we always want our guests to feel! We can't wait to be able to see you again on your next trip though Waxahachie. Thank you again so much and have safe travels! Warmest Regards, Holiday Inn Express Staff and Management
Read More
Read Less

Hotel not maintained very well

By

July 08, 2016

The hotel was not very clean. The carpets were stained and wall paper peeling. The showerhead had orange gunk on it. It was a bit disappointing to see a Holiday Inn in this condition. The staff was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear KelleyinTX, We would like to first thank you so very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We can not begin to apologize enough that you were dissapointed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The issues you have mentioned should never ever be a problem for any of our guests. I wish so much that you would not have been the guest to have to experience that. Our heads of housekeeping and maintenance have gotten together and will be taking every stride to make sure that this never happens again. We can not thank you enough for taking the time to let us know about the dissatisfaction that you experienced here. We are so very sorry if this caused any inconvenience to you or your family while you were with us. I also hope that you will give us one more chance to show you that is completely out of character for us and that we are an awesome hotel. Thank you so much for your time and business with us. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact our management team here at the hotel anytime. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Management
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

June 24, 2016

platinumelite

Love the hotel. Very nice facility and the front desk gentlemen was very ggod at his job...

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear gordurao12, We want to thank you so much for this review! It is awesome that you enjoyed our property and staff. We will relay this message to them and they will be so happy. Thank you again so much for your time and business with us here in Waxahachie. Have a wonderful day ! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Waxahachie
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

June 22, 2016

club

Did not get her name. but was superior in all aspects of her performance.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Brother Nibble, We want to thank you so much for this review! Our staff strives very hard on a daily basis to give guests this experience at all times. I will show them this review and it will make their entire day. Thank you very much for your time and business with us here in Waxahachie. We hope to be able to see you again on your next trip through! Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff and Management
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Experience

By

June 02, 2016

platinumelite

I've been staying at this hotel since it was built at least 2-3 times per year and other than the normal wear and tear on the structure over the years, this hotel is outstanding year after year. The change in management this past couple years has been noted with a fresh breath of energy being injected into the decor and staff. Not that it was bad previously but there are a lot of little things that have been done to perk up an older property. Simply the best I've experienced in not only the HIE Chain but in most IHG Properties over all.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Bizman542, We want to thank you so much for this amazing review! It means the world that you took the time to mention the aspects of the hotel that you enjoy. Thank you, as well, for your continued loyalty to our property and the IHG Chain. We hope that you will be back to see us again soon. Have a wonderful day and safe travels. Thank you again! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Management
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay!

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

As soon as we checked in it was smooth and easy! The staff were nice and were very helpful in the check in process. The room was perfect and clean! Not one complaint from us!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Dear Luxy, We want to thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our staff and roooms! It is always nice to know when our guests have a great stay. We hope to be able to see you when you come to Waxahachie again. Thank you so very much again for your time and business here with us. Have a wonderful day and safe travels! Warmest Regards, Holiday Inn Express Staff and Management
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

May 31, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway. Had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear patxpat, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you guys were able to enjoy your stay and your getaway. Those times are much needed and few and far between. Y'all definitely deserved it! We hope to be able to see you guys on your next trip through here. Thank you again so much! Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff and Management
Read More
Read Less

Here on business

By

May 27, 2016

My stay here was nothing but pleasant! The staff is fantastic and will go above and beyond to see that your stay here is outstanding! Overall, everything about this location and its amenities is perfect. There are so many restaurants in the area to chose from within walking distance and also a Target next door in case you forgot something. I will definitely stay here every time I am in town!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear TFCGoblin, We are so excited that you were able to enjoy your time here with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. These are the experiences that all of our staff strives so hard to make sure all of our guests have We can not wait to get to see you again on your next trip through! If you need anything at all please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you so much again. Have a wonderful day and safe travels. Warmest Regards, Holiday Inn Express Management
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

May 25, 2016

club

We had a wedding in the area and booked several rooms. The staff was very accommodating with the booking. The front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 25, 2016
Dear aalv16, Thank you so much for this review! You and your guests were such a pleasure to have with us. We send our Congratulations to the Bride and Groom and we are stoked that you guys had a great stay! Thank you for staying with us. We hope that we can see you guys again on your next venture through Waxahachie. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Staff
Read More
Read Less