Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Coxsackie

12740 Route 9W , West Coxsackie, New York 12192

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 834 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

834reviews

  • 5 Stars
    493
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    37

Disappointed...will not stay again.

By

December 02, 2021

platinumelite

We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express locations for many years. This was our most disappointing stay. We weren't told that the pool was temporarily out of order until after check in. We were not acknowledged as a Platinum Rewards Member with IHG. Our room was 'sort of updated' but more like patched with band aide "repairs". Time clocks were still one hour ahead so our room door wouldn't open with our room card after 10 - thank goodness we had left a family member in the room so they were able to let us in. We are not the type to complain at the front desk so we're sharing our experience on this platform - someone from corporate may want to visit for a punch list of repairs, updates and improvements. The only enjoyable part of our stay was breakfast. :(

Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable room

By

December 02, 2021

Room was clean and quiet and beds were very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet, convenient.

By

December 02, 2021

Easy on/off I 87. Comfortable and quiet room. Polite and helpful staff.
Breakfast disappointing .

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

November 28, 2021

We had 3 people in a 2-queen bed suite. The bed was really comfortable. The included breakfast was good and had a wide variety of choices. The only minor issue was that there was only 1 outlet right by the bed. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Endroit agréable et confortable

By

November 23, 2021

Super agréable la chambre était très propre ainsi que la salle de bain

Read More
Read Less

Be better at cleansing

By

November 17, 2021

club

My state of the shower was not very pleasant and the cleaning staff should do better at taking time out to bleaching down the showers at least once a month.

Read More
Read Less

Upstate New York

By

November 17, 2021

club

Convenient for the location. Great if you do not want any frills.

Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

November 17, 2021

platinumelite

Nice room, bathrooms could be bigger and upgrade the TVs. Room was clean service was great

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

November 13, 2021

Our reservation was cancelled 2 days prior to check in without notification. Upon arrival for a wedding we had no place to stay and staff was uncaring and offered no help. It was a horrible experience and I would never book with this franchise again

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but noisy

By

November 09, 2021

club

Hotel, room well kept but the rooms need better noise abatement.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, check charges

By

November 01, 2021

I thought the hotel was very convenient since its right off the highway. It was clean and the breakfast variety was excellent and the area very clean. The room was clean upon arrival and we understood that the cleaning wasn't done daily due to Covid. All was pretty excellent until I got home and received my credit invoice and saw someone else's room charge posted. I'm still trying to get this resolved.

Read More
Read Less

Two nights - Below average facility.

By

October 29, 2021

club

Dark room and bathroom.
Air vents need cleaning.
Irregular availability of service.
Breakfast choices were good.
Pool/gym should have been opened if it was OK for staff not to wear masks. They were not.

Read More
Read Less