Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Coxsackie

12740 Route 9W , West Coxsackie, New York 12192

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 741 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

741reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    33

Solid every time!

By

November 02, 2020

platinumelite

Always have a great experience here. Clean, friendly and even with the COVID restrictions they had nice options and provided a great breakfast to go bag.

Read More
Read Less

Nights rest

By

October 30, 2020

Very comfortable bed. The bathroom was great and had a relaxing night. Not rushed in the morning and not bothered during the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, accommodating staff

By

October 22, 2020

club

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Arrived early and was offered option to check in early but instead met with friends. After meeting said friends and consuming a few beverages we were also offered option to check out late which we took full advantage of.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff would rather hide than wear masks

By

October 11, 2020

club

I booked my first vacation in a year to get out of the city. I was in quarantine for months and my partner fighting on the front lines as a nurse. When I booked my reservation I was comforted by the message that masks must be worn at all times in public spaces. That was not the case. On my first night I went to the front desk to ask for forks and encountered the front desk staff, and visitors not wearing masks. I had to ask her to put on a mask to help me. The next morning on my way out I ran into a housekeeper in the lobby waiting for the elevator without a mask on. I expressed my concern to the front desk on my way out and was told people would be wearing masks. When I came in the second evening the woman at the front desk and her friend chatting were not wearing masks. As soon as she saw me she hid underneath the desk. Is it not normal or welcoming for the front desk to hide from guests. I emailed corporate and was told by the manager that staff would be wearing masks, yet on the third night the front desk clerk was wearing a mask under her chin exposing her mouth and nose. Despite politely asking for the bare minimum of safety the situation never improved. Guests do not feel welcome when they can see front desk staff hiding from them.

When we checked into our room the television was on and there were cobwebs running from the lamps to the ceiling.

It was a frustrating stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for weekend getaway

By

September 29, 2020

We arrived late for our check in but yet the staff are very friendly and helpful to accommodate us .

Read More
Read Less

Love this holiday inn express

By

September 19, 2020

Love this hotel staff is great clean and affordable rooms. Every time I’m in the area I stay here. Great hotel great staff can’t say enough great things about this hotel and staff

Read More
Read Less

No comfort in cleaning

By

September 08, 2020

club

First, I’ve stayed at HI Expresses before and have been pleased at each. I selected this hotel over overs nearby bc of both those prior experiences and all languages on the ihg site about commitment to cleanliness.

Upon arrival we were greeted by two Employees - front desk and housekeeping in lobby not wearing masks. In fact, so far only one employee has been observed with a mask - half on.

Ok fine get to our room. And stay there. After takeout and we get settled, I go to chastise my son for throwing his clothes around but realize the clothes are a shirt o don’t recognize and a pair of girls/ladies panties on the shelf containing the bedding for the sofa bed my son is in/on. Needless to say the did not belong to my two sons or wife.

Then we start to question everything, hence the low comfort and relaxation score. Was the bedding Clean in that bag, the duvet looked very wrinkled like it had been stuffed back in there. We contemplated leaving or asking for another room but we were settled and a move would just increase the risk. Were already exposed to whatever else got missed in the cleaning. Later, a smear of grease or make-up eye level ion bathroom door, splotch of red on back of same door (I choose to believe it was ketchup) exacerbates the weight of the bad decision I made in selecting this place for my family.

I’m left hoping. Hoping the science of Ecolab and Cleveland Clinic heralded all over their website is good enough to make up for the lack of attention and care exercised at this location.

I am well aware of my heightened awareness. It what caused me to select this hotel over the less expensive one 1/2 mile down the road. A discount or comped night is not the purpose of this note and would do no one any good. The only thing to do is to let others know that corporate can make all the slick advertising and buzzwords to give the appearance of caring. However, it is local management that gets it done, or in this case -NOT!

If I or my family gets sick, we will never know from whence it came, but I will always look to this decision and regret it.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 26, 2020

Really well taken care of- the hotel as well as the guests!!

Read More
Read Less

Gene

By

August 25, 2020

club

Under the circumstances everything was excellent. Due to coronavirus the breakfast grab and go is a great idea but obviously the selection although there were many choices limits what you can serve. Overall an excellent job by the staff and the Holiday Inn Express Corporation.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

August 23, 2020

club

Not a great stay very moose had to wait over 40 minutes for a room to be cleaned No toliet paper nor tissue in room someone else food was left in fridge the curtains were dirty with stains on them the tv had very limited channels the pool was closed due to COVID 19 wish my daughter was looking forward too it. I will not stay here again. The price was way to high for the cheap service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

August 11, 2020

club

Very nice stay very clean friendly staff. Clean comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Despite Ongoing Pandemic

By

August 11, 2020

club

This location exceeded expectations. Rooms were modern and clean, with comfortable a bed and plenty of shower amenities. In-room coffee machine and nice-sized flat screen TV. Breakfast to-go alternative was provided in place of traditional buffet style breakfast, bags were well stocked and had a variety of options. Staff went above and beyond to make a pleasurable stay.

Read More
Read Less