Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson

203 Hampton Place Court , West Jefferson, North Carolina 28694

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 792 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

792reviews

  • 5 Stars
    636
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Holiday

By

July 11, 2021

It was a nice stay and very convenient, loved the jet tub..night staff could of been a little friendlier but all in all I t was good

Read More
Read Less

July 2021

By

July 09, 2021

Property was nice, quiet, and welcome after a long drive

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting room

By

July 07, 2021

club

There was poop on the toilet seat and along the outside of the bowl. The chair had food crumbs on it. There were stains all over the sheets and comforter. Remote control was sticky. Why would you give anyone a room in this condition? It is appalling!

Read More
Read Less

Just relax

By

July 06, 2021

We just relax , the room was very clean all the employees was very nice and kind, I love my stay

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean rooms!

By

June 30, 2021

We were in town for a wedding and were made right at home by the super nice staff. Everyone was helpful and welcoming, and the room was clean and perfect for the weekend. We’d stay again for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service.

By

June 26, 2021

club

The staff was very nice. The beds were very comfortable. It was a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 22, 2021

club

Friendly personnel. Very comfortable and relaxing experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

June 19, 2021

platinumelite

Quick get away with the family to visit friends and ride the Creeper Trail.
Was extremely pleased with this Holiday Inn in West Jefferson!
Having stayed in other hotels in the area, sometimes the cleanliness or the overall hospitality of other properties are just mediocre at times.
This particular holiday inn, exceeded my personal expectations for a small town non luxury hotel!

I would definitely recommend if you are traveling in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place. Would stay again

By

June 16, 2021

club

We enjoyed our stay. The front end staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean as was the room.

Read More
Read Less

Small Things Make a Difference

By

June 15, 2021

club

We had two rooms -- one a King and the other with 2 queen beds. They were clean, but there were some things not up to par. IGH must have gotten a great discount on toilets because they were all toddler-height. That would have been OK if there had been grab bars to assist in getting up. For older people and those who have knee, hip problems, this is a difficulty.
In the Queen room the paint on the door to the bathroom had been oddly peeled off and was unsightly. Also in that room, the alarm clock did not work nor did the coffee maker. Our stay was OK, but I remember Holiday Inns being nicer than this.

Read More
Read Less

Benefit: Location Drawback: Overpriced

By

June 09, 2021

Check in was normal... Room was adequate .... Included breakfast was enough sustenance to get us to lunch, nothing special. Nothing went particularly wrong...
But... I can't give this hotel a great rating only because the only real benefit of staying here is the location, and they take advantage of being the only "mid-premium" hotel in the area by charging an exorbitant price for the stay.
We were on a 5 day trek through Western NC, staying at a range of hotels from completely budget to semi-premium, and this one was by far the most expensive, with only slightly better conditions than the budget hotels. Compared with comparable hotels in Asheville, this one about twice as much.
I'd stay there again without question, but will still walk away feeling like I was taken advantage of.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and hotel.

By

June 09, 2021

Everything was well maintained and very clean. Staff was very friendly and willing to help meet our needs.

Read More
Read Less