Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson

203 Hampton Place Court , West Jefferson, North Carolina 28694

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 673 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nice Room with a Beautiful View

By

July 06, 2020

The staff was very welcoming when we arrived. Our room was perfect after a long drive, and the view was tremendous! Close to restaurants and tourist shops. We will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel and Location

By

July 04, 2020

platinumelite

With COVD issues, the hotel has taken great measures to assure confidence that there are minimal risks staying at this location.
The property was very clean. Location is such that the views are excellent. It is very quiet, yet close to restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, etc.
Though breakfast is not being served, the list of what I wanted To Go in the morning was extensive, convenient, and very nice.
My stay was relaxing, and the room itself was very well decorated, as well as being clean.
Traveling alone, I felt safe and appreciated the staff’s being so helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Property, Good Covid-19 Protocols

By

July 03, 2020

Very nice property. Appreciate staffs attention to detail regarding social distancing and accommodating travelers needs

Read More
Read Less

Good bed

By

July 02, 2020

Overall ok bathroom was dirty,the closet waa brooken it did not close so when i got up in the night i would run into it

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

June 24, 2020

Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was lacking and coffee not to good.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay in a new area of NC

By

June 22, 2020

We enjoyed our 3 day stay in West Jefferson. I’m sure we’ll go back again at some point. The hotel was very convenient to the golf course and the downtown area.
I understand the precautions due to covid19 but i will be happy when things open up again

Read More
Read Less

Dealing with COVID reasonably well

By

June 19, 2020

For most people, this is a great choice. Convenient, clean, quiet, comfortable bedding, good WIFI. My primary concern is with the breakfast. I understand that due to COVID, they cannot do the breakfast buffet at this time. However, their bag breakfast offering options are all sugar and carb loaded, essentially "dessert for breakfast." For diabetics and some others who cannot consume large amounts of sugar and carbs, this makes these options useless. How hard would it be to offer hard boiled eggs, plain yogurt, microwaveable sausage/egg/cheese biscuits (microwave and toss the biscuit part)?

Read More
Read Less

COVID safe

By

June 18, 2020

club

They have done a great job of making you feel safe due to the protocols and procedures in place.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Friendly quiet place.

By

June 18, 2020

If you're looking for peace and quiet, here it is. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Large nice grocery store and other shops right across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly

By

June 18, 2020

club

Very friendly staff. Clean and very well maintained. Easy check in. Will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room and very clean!

By

June 17, 2020

club

Really nice rooms and very clean!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again soon!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean ,great location, covid 19 so not much to do buy relax

By

June 16, 2020

Only issue I had was. I ask them not to charge my card I would pay cash. But after I paid cash I found I they did charge my card and it would take weeks to refund my money . even after the manger told me they would not charge my card . so now I have to wait weeks to see if I have to take then to court . poor managment

Read More
Read Less