Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 441 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

Business trip

By

January 17, 2017

Great stay, quiet location and staff was accommodating. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

EZ to find and relax

By

January 13, 2017

Great place
Great Staff
Clean Hotel
Hot showers
Nice gym
Awesome Breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again! Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 11, 2017

Close to all the attractions, great shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Hello RayM10, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback & business. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again! Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI EXPRESS WILKES BARRE EAST

By

January 08, 2017

Room with queen bed was cramped. Difficult for 2 people to maneuver around the room due to tight clearances. Basic amenities like bedside lamps, easily accessible outlets, etc. were missing. Front desk staff was helpful with local dining recommendations, directions, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello Jal54, Thank you for you valued feedback. We are looking forward to making these upgrades later this year. We appreciate your patience & business. Thank you! Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Deal and Service!

By

January 07, 2017

The room was comfortable and the best part was the free shuttle to events in the area! Breakfast wasn't just a bagel! They had a huge selection with delicious items to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Hello Edward14! Thank you for staying with us! Our staff was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to make sure our guests experience the stay we know they deserve! Again, thank you for recognizing our efforts! Thank you! Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room 419 review

By

January 05, 2017

Dirty rag in the "clean" bathroom. Seat on exercise bike is broken. Pool out of service. They started taking away breakfast 10 minutes early and don't even ask if you are finished. Staff does not care about customer service. Second room in a week with a broken TV. Elevators are dirty. Went to breakfast early...no one in the breakfast area but all the tables were dirty. End tables in the room were full of dust. Pancake machine has a bad lid switch and was always not working correctly. Poorly managed property.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hello D&J, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Wilkes-Barre. We appreciate your feedback & we will use it to improve upon the areas you specified. Please feel free to contact management at the hotel. We would be happy to address any of your questions or concerns. Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and convenient

By

January 03, 2017

club

Nice place with friendly people working at this inn. Easy on off from 4rte 81 and close to Mohegan Sun. Shuttle provided to and from casino which was nice. Rooms. We're nice great wifi. Nice free breakfast was provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Dee1080, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East. It was great to hear that you had a pleasurable stay with us. We will be sharing your comments with the entire staff who work so hard to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, so that they are aware of your appreciation of their efforts. We will continue to work diligently to provide you with a great stay each and every time that you visit us. We wish you the best in the new year and hope to have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs anytime that you find yourself in the Wilkes-Barre area. Sincerely, Management and Staff Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East
Read More
Read Less

Bad stay this time

By

January 02, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel several times when I travel to visit family. This time was not good. People were banging doors all night, the shower curtain was too short and wouldn't stay inside the tub, and there was a stain on the wall next to the bed. Breakfast was good though.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear BarbG53, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East. We appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this recent visit. Please be assured that we are sharing your concerns with the appropriate department heads and are working hard to ensure that your concerns are addressed immediately so that we can make sure that we are providing you with the service that you have come accustomed to on your previous stays. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again soon. We hope you have a safe and happy New Year. Management and Staff Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East
Read More
Read Less

Electrical Outlets

By

December 31, 2016

club

There were no outlets on the desk or desk Lamp. I had to crawl under the desk and di-connect the coffee pot to plug in my computer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Kojak47, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East. We appreciate the time that you took out of your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback regarding your stay. Please be assured that we have taken your comment regarding availability of electrical outlets seriously and will be looking at ways that we can improve this situation for you so that you have trouble free stays with us. If you are in need of a power cord or extension during any of your stays, please let our front desk staff know and we will get one for you as well. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We hope that the new year is a great one for you and that we have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs anytime that you are in the Wilkes-Barre area in 2017 and beyond. Sincerely, Management and Staff Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Wilkes-Barre

By

December 19, 2016

Convenient to highways, restaurants and shopping ! A safe comfortable hotel with plenty of parking....good value too

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear Charles 1310, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East. We appreciate the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs anytime that you find yourself in the Wilkes-Barre area. Hope to see you again soon, Your friends at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location Quiet

By

December 09, 2016

club

This is a great place to relax and safe parking . No road noise friendly staff !!!

Read More
Read Less

Could use renovating

By

December 01, 2016

This property appeared to be a bit of a throwback, in the sense that lobby layout and floors above looked like something out of the seventies.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear MC7A of Scarsdale, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East. Thank you also for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your experience with us. We value your feedback. We will be sharing your comments with all management and staff to make every effort possible to make your future stays more comfortable and enjoyable. We will also be looking into ways to enhance our look in the new year ahead. We wish you a happy holiday season and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Management and Staff Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East
Read More
Read Less