Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 430 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    22

Could use renovating

By

December 01, 2016

This property appeared to be a bit of a throwback, in the sense that lobby layout and floors above looked like something out of the seventies.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Dear MC7A of Scarsdale, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East. Thank you also for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your experience with us. We value your feedback. We will be sharing your comments with all management and staff to make every effort possible to make your future stays more comfortable and enjoyable. We will also be looking into ways to enhance our look in the new year ahead. We wish you a happy holiday season and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Management and Staff Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre East
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

November 29, 2016

club

We enjoy stay at this hotel location, because it is close to family, shopping, eating locations, turnpike and airport.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel met our needs. Good service

By

November 25, 2016

club

This hotel is located just off the I 81 about 3 hours away from the Baltimore Cruise Terminal. Exit 170B as you travel south. Once off I81, take the next right, we did miss the turn but our GPS got us to the Hotel. It was nice to be treated to fresh coffee, ice water, cookies

Read More
Read Less

Great overall Stay

By

November 23, 2016

The bed was very comfortable. Great customer service and nice housekeeping. Cleanliness of the room and bathroom was up to par. Breakfast was good as well.

Read More
Read Less

ok

By

November 22, 2016

club

very long survey, will not participate in it again

Read More
Read Less

Noisy hotel

By

November 22, 2016

club

What a noisy hotel. The doors are constantly slammed at all hours of the night. The guest rooms are dusty and poorly cleaned.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 30, 2016
Dear sleeper12345, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the noise issues and cleanliness of the room assigned to you may have caused. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Wilkes Barre, PA.

By

November 19, 2016

club

Very friendly and clean hotel. The free hot breakfast is great. The staff was excellent. The price is more than fair. See ratings also.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Hello Blade925, Thank you for choosing us during your visit to Wilkes-Barre. We hope you visit us again. Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable

By

November 17, 2016

club

Great place to stay! Easy to make reservations, check out. No problems during stay. Facility all around very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Hello Davita worker, We appreciate the wonderful comments! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you! Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

November 14, 2016

platinumelite

We always feel very welcome when we arrive at Wilkes Barre. This Holiday Inn Express is very convenient to the interstate and not far from area stores and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Hello Highlander22, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear we met your needs. We look forward to serving you again. Hope to see you soon! Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

In desperate need of Upgrades

By

November 12, 2016

I was scheduled to stay here with points on a Friday and Saturday. I initially moved my room the first time due to a noisy fridge and musty smell. The 2nd room I went to had the same smell but this one the AC unit would not work. Upon checking in to the 3rd room I settled with the smell. The very next morning I checked out of the hotel and spoke to the front desk associate about my experience. When I asked for my points to be refunded she stated that would not be an issue. I followed up on Monday and the front desk representative stated it would be 2 business days. Now a week later I call and the front desk representative said I need to call IHG directly. I asked why the manager didn't follow up and she didn't have a response. I've stayed at various holiday inns and other hotels in the IHG brand and this was by far the worst quality and experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Hello Gratz81, Thank you for your review and bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. I apologize we did not meet our normal standards. We strive to make sure all of our guests have a comfortable and satisfactory stay. We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our brand. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. I have made some adjustments to your account. Please contact me to ensure this gets resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you! Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Passing Through

By

November 11, 2016

No problem with stay. Need more electrical outlets in room at desk level.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Hello Lincoln 3, We appreciate your feedback and we are working hard to improve upon the area you mentioned. We will be upgrading our rooms soon! Adding additional outlets will be one of our priorities. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express during your visit to Wilkes Barre. Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT NIGHT GETAWAY....

By

November 02, 2016

club

This was our second visit to Holiday Inn Express and we would stay again without hesitation. Our room was large and spacious with a comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Bathroom was large and well lit. The shuttle to the casino was a little slow at times, but the driver is a great guy. The only bad experience was when we called for the shuttle and they told us it was broke down with a flat tire. After a few calls to the front desk they did call a taxi for us and the hotel paid the fee. Not sure why they did not repair the flat right away. All in all it was a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Hello tatorjr, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express during your visit to Wilkes Barre. Your comments have been shared with our staff. We apologize for the shuttle inconvenience, but are glad you had a great night getaway! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again! Thank you, Michael Nafus General Manager
Read More
Read Less