Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodside Queens NYC

64-06 Queens Boulevard , Woodside, New York 11377

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 25 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

25reviews

  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

LaGuardia only…..

By

October 19, 2021

This was an over priced hotel. First responders called the hotel and made sure that there was a room available. There was no consideration for some who lives in the neighborhood and was in a home disaster……the hotel does not care about people.


Avoid unless you are in transit.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to be

By

October 15, 2021

club

A hotel that stands out. Management and staff were very helpful and ensured my stay felt like I was home away from home. Thank you all for the great service.

Read More
Read Less

First Timers in Queens NY

By

October 10, 2021

The Good:
* Very new hotel!
* Very friendly and professional staff.
* Great amenities to include an AWESOME daily breakfast!
* Very clean rooms and comfortable beds.
* Good location.

The Bad:
* No hand soap available in our room.... even after asking cleaning staff. Was informed there was none available.
* No body wash in the shower (there was an empty container for it attached to the wall. The body wash was later provided upon request... but no hand soap for washing hands at sink.)

Summary:
We'd stay here again in the future, and would highly recommend this hotel and its staff. I would have given it a 5 out of 5 stars, but the soap and body wash issues prevent me form doing so. I am sure this will be addressed after this review is published. Also note that the free hotel airport shuttle is only good for a set period of time during the day. If you arrive after 10pm at the airport (LGA)... you're on your own to get to the hotel. Our flight got delayed and diverted to JFK and we arrived after midnight. We used alternate services to get to the hotel. So check with hotel staff on the free shuttle service they provide to be safe.

Read More
Read Less

You Need to Stay Here!

By

October 07, 2021

The room and comon spaces are beautifully designed and decorated and our experiences with the staff were great. Super clean, comfortable, and safe. My partner and I usually hotel in Manhatten when visiting NYC, not any more!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

October 07, 2021

Just minutes away from Manhattan and a great staff.
Complimentary breakfast was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

October 06, 2021

Enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

No Mask Enforcement Here

By

October 02, 2021

club

If you care about mask enforcement, don't come here.. front desk and guard did not wear mask nor did they enforce mask wearing to any guests walking through the lobby even though the sign was clearly displayed, plus it is NYC. I was also concerned that at 5am the lobby doors were not locked and that they were open to anyone who happened to want to walk in... it didn't help that the security guard was sleeping on the couch in the lobby either... so not a great neighborhood and not a safe hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Far Exceeds your Expectations

By

October 01, 2021

club

I was born and raised in Queens. I now live in the South.
Imagine my delight in finding the warm hospitality
Right near my home. We visited family to celebrate the passing of the family matriarch. She was 95.
I cannot think of a better more comfortable welcoming place to stay.
We are looking forward to staying at this Hotel
during all if our future family visits.
5 Stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
WellDone!

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn EVER

By

September 30, 2021

club

Wow all I have to say is the staff is amazing here. Whatever minor issues there was they always helped me and fixed the problem. The rooms are great, modern and very clean. I got to stream the UFC PPV fights from my phone to the TV!

I would recommend staying here if you in Queens. I am from Boston so this will be the first place I look when coming back to Queens from now on.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, Great Service.

By

September 29, 2021

Great service staffs, accommodating and friendly, neat, safe and modern place, convenient location (close to airport and must to visit places).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

September 27, 2021

club

Overall the staff was excellent, Mr. SILVANO the driver was very warm and super friendly congrats to him.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

September 23, 2021

club

The entire staff at Holiday Inn Express are exceptional! The manager Mr. Gibson and staff are extremely warm, kind, and welcoming! We stayed at holiday inn to be close to our daughter who was in the nearby hospital. Mr. Gibson and staff went out of their way to take good care of us and met our needs. They even got a beautiful get-well card signed by the staff for my daughter!! We were moved to tears by their genuine compassion and kindness. Thank you!!!

Read More
Read Less