Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wylie West

630 Sanden Blvd , Wylie, Texas 75098

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,6

based on 65 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

65reviews

  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Nice place

By

Temmuz 28, 2020

club

Very clean rooms and lobby. Friendly staff, comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed to say the least

By

Temmuz 25, 2020

club

I’m an IHG rewards member and had enough points to book the hotel for two nights. We were there for my twins birthday weekend and were going to a concert (outdoor drive-in concert w/ social distancing) at a local venue on the second night.
When we arrived at the hotel we found out that both elevators were out of order, and we’d need to use the stairs. Not only that, but we’d been put on the 4th floor. The staff seemed unconcerned about the elevators and had no idea when they might be repaired. And in fact they were not working when we left as well. There were 5 in our party and we had requested an accessible room. That request was not filled. The worst was that we unfortunately left our fire stick in the back of the tv in our room. We hadn’t been gone 6 or 7 hours from the hotel and called them. They said it was nowhere to be found. The staff was rude about it, laughed at my question of whether housekeeping normally turned those types of things in, and seemed wholly unconcerned. I’ve stayed in a lot of age HIE and I have enjoyed most all of them except for this one. I would not go back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

Temmuz 19, 2020

club

The room telephone didnt work. The elevators went out. The second floor hallway smelled horrific, but thankfully, it did not permeate the room. The beds were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Wylie IHG

By

Temmuz 13, 2020

Great location
Friendly staff
Really clean
Well lit parking

Read More
Read Less

You can find better hotels

By

Temmuz 11, 2020

club

Our TV didnt work and our room smelled like smoke. We called the front desk and told them about the tv, but it was very late and the option we were given was to go to another room. At that point it was midnight and one of us is in poor health and felt too sick to move to another room in the middle of the night. When we left tthe next morning I told the manager and she said, "Oh, I hate that for you."

Read More
Read Less

Great experience-highly recommend

By

Temmuz 07, 2020

club

Great price, very clean, very comfortable beds, very friendly and helpful staff. It is quiet and relaxing here. We had 2 adults and 4 kids ages 9-16, and we all slept comfortably in the 2 queen suite (hide-a-bed).
Our door slammed loudly, but that was about the only complaint. We, along with our kids, enjoyed the pool a couple times. That was also very well kept and clean. If we return to this area, we would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean bed and noisy!

By

Temmuz 06, 2020

The room was in the hall with a stairway which people kept going in and out of the stairway door very loud. The room door is undercut about 1.5 inches at bottom so you hear everything. When I walk down the hall I can hear what people are saying in their rooms. I found peanuts shells and hair from someone eating In the bed, my son had to sleep on top of the comforter because they did not change the sheets. We told the counter person and she wasn’t interested and said if you call we would have changed the sheets. I told her the maids are not doing their jobs and someone is going to get sick, once again she didn’t care. Don’t stay here until this places changes the way it takes care of customers. After I knocked some of the trash out the bed form disgust I took a picture of some of what was left. Then I sent an email to the General Manager of the hotel with the complaint and it was ignored.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

Haziran 27, 2020

club

The staff is incredibly accommodating and friendly. I really appreciate their work.

Read More
Read Less

Visitor friendly

By

Haziran 25, 2020

Staff was great, remembered me from previous visits, and very kind

Read More
Read Less

Guest Relations

By

Haziran 24, 2020

Front Office Manager was able to offer me a better rate for my stay and because of that ,I stayed another night.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

Haziran 19, 2020

club

Clean hotel very new very good location breakfast is not so great

Read More
Read Less

TX Stay

By

Haziran 18, 2020

platinumelite

Nice, new, comfortable hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less