Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2099 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2099reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1641
  • 4 Stars
    316
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    27

Quiet comfort and excellent experience

By

December 02, 2022

This particular Holiday Inn Resort has been my go-to spot when I travel to Lake George for the past 10+ years. The experience never disappoints me. I frequent this hotel during the off-peak season most of the time and find that it provides everything I need to relax, reset, and recharge before having to return to NYC. The staff at this hotel excel at customer service; going above and beyond to make sure my stay is as comfortable as possible. My room of choice has always faced the lake or pool and I cannot recommend them enough. The rooms are always cleaned and disinfected; to my knowledge, up to COVID cleaning standards. The in-room work desk area provides a quiet comfortable place to be productive with excellent wifi speeds and of course...a view of the Lake :) The hotel has also done a few upgrades to room amenities, including faster wifi, and the ability to cast/stream content from your mobile devices to the TV; which I've found very useful. The bed has the perfect amount of firmness for my back and is still plush enough that I feel like I'm being gently hugged. The food and beverage service at this hotel is top-notch. The presentation and quality of the food are definitely a 10/10. I recommend the sweet chili or garlic parm wings, hot pretzels with beer cheese dip, and the baby back ribs! Overall, I'm always very pleased with this particular hotel. I'm always sad to leave, but happy that I got to relax like I needed to....Until the next time...

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming, clean, cozy. Great location

By

November 29, 2022

This hotel is great, location is perfect. The staff is warm and inviting every time I have stayed. Also very clean and cozy!

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

November 29, 2022

Good hotel at a good location
The bar is ok for a drink
The pool is great when it’s open in season

Read More
Read Less

Pool and free breakfast

By

November 29, 2022

Our stay was great. We were upgraded to a suite and offered free breakfast for being Diamond elite members. Staff was friendly and room was very clean. Will be coming back again

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel with a lot to do!

By

November 21, 2022

The hotel was gorgeous and the holiday decorations were so cozy. It is the nicest indoor pool I have ever seen, I really enjoyed sitting by the pool while my kids played. Food was also good but the best part was the bed- it was so comfortable!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and courteous

By

November 17, 2022

Great staff, clean and comfortable. Our only choice when we are in the Lake George area.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay!

By

November 10, 2022

Every stay at this hotel has been great! The service at the bar is excellent and the hot tub is always very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

November 04, 2022

Stayed here always and found it to be a frat location and fits all my needs

Read More
Read Less

Usual great comfort and cleanliness

By

November 02, 2022

I have stayed many times at this Holiday Inn, with always a comfortable cushioned bed, clean facilities, wonderful staff. My only issue this stay was that I unintentionally left a medium size clear plastic cosmetics bag with my many cosmetic products in room 151 on 10/27, on the back desk by the window. After I left, I called the hotel that same night, and asked if they could check so I could get it back because I had already booked another stay on 10/31. They told me housekeeping was closed and they would check the next morning and call me back. I never heard back from anyone, so when I checked in on 10/31, I asked again and was told that that they were sorry no one called me back, but that it was a busy week. Again housekeeping was closed so I told them I would check with them the next morning when I checked out. So when I got to the desk , the clerk told me they had checked but no one had it, and it was not in the office. Coincidentally, I had again been in room 151, and also asked housekeeping staff on the floor of they could check and see where it was. I know it was found because it was not in the room, and I know it was my fault for forgetting it, but I was disappointed that no one could explain what happened to it. I had tipped the woman who left a gratuity envelope in my room, and in the 2ND stay found an identical envelope with the same name. I asked if they could check with her because I know she found it. It still is not resolved- perhaps management could look into this? This is very important to me. Thank you from a frequent guest.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

October 30, 2022

This was a beautiful hotel, right near the town. The rooms were well appointed with comfortable beds. We ate breakfast everyday in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. The only reason I didn’t give it the best rating is because the service was slow. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 24, 2022

We were very happy with this hotel. Would recommend and stay here again. No issues checking in or checking out. They had plenty of activities for the whole family. The room was clean and had everything we needed

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 19, 2022

Excellent hotel with a great location and nice value.

Read More
Read Less