Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 299 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    32

Lipstick on a pig

By

May 02, 2017

As an IHG gold I've stayed quite a bit all over the world. This was the worst experience I have had at a Holiday Inn resort. This isn't a fresh remodel, but lipstick on a pig. A little new paint but old everything else. The room was dirty and never cleaned properly. Numerous days I returned to find all our towels missing. So I had to go to the front desk for towels. Staff isn't friendly. Kids kept getting sick in the pool. It was dark and lacked security. I checked out on early and moved. I recommend finding other options.

Read More
Read Less

We expected better

By

May 02, 2017

club

1. We were put into a different room than we had originally booked, so then we were moved room again and given a way larger room than we needed. the guy at the front counter was rude about it eventhough I told him we were completely fine waiting 30 minutes for the 1 bedroom king with a kitchen to be available.
2. The room we were put in had these tiny little bugs in the bathroom and kitchen
3. There was no information about what the hotel or the area had to offer in the room.
4. the kitchen came with two sauce pans, bowls cups and a single butter knife.
5.The last night of our stay we had people above us and when they took a shower there was water pouring through the light in the bathtub.
6. When I made reservations with someone on the phone she told me parking was included in the resort fee, but then when I went to check out there was an additional $12/day added to my bill
7. We stayed here because of the close proximity to Disney and the fact that you guys offered a shuttle. When we checked in we asked about the shuttle and they just handed us a piece of paper. So later that night we were trying to plan what time to catch the shuttle in the morning and then we saw the fine print at the bottom which stated we had to make reservations 24 hours in advance. needless to say we just ended up driving to Disney every day.

Read More
Read Less

Hard to relax family vacation

By

May 01, 2017

We checked out a day early. Everything required a line and a long one.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay.

By

April 30, 2017

Expected IHG to have a nice property for prospective owners to the IHG program to stay at while in Orlando, but this property was certainly lacking in many of the premium features it advertised. The room was decent in size and cleanliness, but the walkways and common areas were not clean and consistently covered in trash throughout a three day stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lots of Fun

By

April 28, 2017

I traveled with my 6 year old son. We enjoyed the pool side entertainment. Our room was nice and clean. However, I did have spring tail bugs in the bathroom, kitchen, and bedroom. Not so much an infestation, but I noticed a few here or there. It wasn't something that ruined our stay. The bed was very comfortable and clean. Pillows were plush. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would and have recommended this resort to others.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for kids 1-9 years old

By

April 27, 2017

club

Definitely will recommend Holiday Inn Resort Waterpark for families that have kids from 1-9 years old...

Read More
Read Less

Great pool area

By

April 27, 2017

club

Pool area and activities were great. room was comfortable. location was great

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping lacking

By

April 26, 2017

The lobby staff was excellent and efficient upon checkin. They recognized my Rewards Club status. However they have yet to process my amenity checkin points.

The rooms was adequate for our stay. There seems to be an issue with humidity though. The tub and kitchenette faucets both leaked. I requested extra towels on the 3rd and 4th nights. We didn't check when they were delivered the first night but they were all hand towels and cloths. No bath towels. They didn't even replace the towels that were removed from the room the next to last day so the last night I had to call and ask for the towels. I couldn't tell where any cleaning was done to the room from day to day.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible checkin!

By

April 24, 2017

My husband and I with 2 grandchildren arrived on April, 11th at 9:15pm expecting our room to be ready. I was traveling with one sick child (strep throat) who was very tired along with his older sister who tired as well! We waited over 3 HOURS for our room!
We didn't get the room we expected but we did get a room! For the 9 days we were there, we saw the maids 3-4 times. Our beds were only made 3 times! Other days I made them. EVERY? SINGLE. DAY. My husband had to track down a maid for clean towels, coffee/tea pods, shampoo, etc. we ended up buying our own garbage bags and emptying it ourselves daily! Our sheets weren't changed ONCE in 9 days!
While we were compensated for our 1st day, and the parking/resorts fees were waived, the inconveniences we had were not consistent with a resort!
Highly disappointed in holiday inn! We will NEVER return!
The cafe food was good, reasonable prices, and children ate free off the children's menu!
The pool was extremely crowded but enough lifeguards to handle the crowds. Free towels/ life vests available as needed.
Still the inconveniences far outweigh the amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Service Lacking

By

April 24, 2017

Room was comfortable but supplies scarce. Would get two towels for three people, no face cloths, only one soap over four days. When finally reached customer service waited a long time for response. Seems to be a real lack of attention to detail. Also very limited shuttle times. For such a larger resort there needs to be more options. Shops in the entertainment center close too early. For example one evening people were lined up to get ice cream and the stand closed at 9 which is way too early. Many unhappy adults and children.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 24, 2017

the staff is very welcoming and they are very true to their word. the resort is also very relaxing. I really look forward to my next stay. it's a great place for some quality family bonding.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms were not ready

By

April 24, 2017

I came into the hotel around midnight with kids waiting in the car tired after a long flight. Found 12-15 people waiting for their room assignment. They said we will be moved to a different hotel for the night and will have to check in again next day to this hotel. we waited and waited for their manager to draft a letter to these other area hotels so we can go there to check in. Never provided a reason for the delay, and we were not told how long it will before the so called "letter" could be provided to us.
Finally after 3AM, I was sent to this other Holiday Inn Hotel - only to go there and find out they were already full. Called from there and was asked to go to a 3rd hotel - again once we got to that hotel, it was full. Came back to the HI - Waterpark - the manager said there is 1 room where I can stay with the kids sleeping on a sofa bed. I had booked a 2-bedroom suite, but a 4AM in the morning was too tired to argue any more. So took it for the night - but our trip plans for the next day was totally shot. We had to cut down one of the park visits that we had planned.
Tried to use the waterpark - the slides barely had any water. Kids played once in the water slides, and spent rest of the little time in the plain pool.
They also don't recognize IGH club members in anyway.
Overall, we ended up having not a very satisfactory vacation and it was more stressful than my regular work is.
Be aware of booking this hotel.

Read More
Read Less