Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 3699 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3699reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2798
  • 4 Stars
    536
  • 3 Stars
    172
  • 2 Stars
    113
  • 1 Stars
    80

Great value, great time

By

August 06, 2022

My family and I had a great time overall. There were a lot of activities for all ages and we appreciated the variety. If there one thing that could have been better is the elevator availability and the lack of air conditioning on them made it very uncomfortable going up and down from the hotel room. Kobe was a saving grace as he seemed to make our stay more comfortable via the shuttle service back and forth to the parking area. I wished we were able to check out equipment instead of there being an extra charge for beach equipment.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and comfortable

By

August 05, 2022

Overall my stay was very enjoyable. I went without kids because I needed some me time. I won this through a local radio station so without that I would not have been able to go experience this amazing hotel. The beds were so comfortable. I slept all night and didn’t wake up till the morning which is not normal for me. There was a full-size fridge in there that I was not even aware of until I walked in the room. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. There’s ample space in the room. Of course eating and drinking on site is expensive. So being a single mom I ate the first night I got in because it was light but I couldn’t experience any other meals while I was there. I can’t wait to visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 04, 2022

Love everything, a little bit expensive and you have to pay even for a coffee, the breakfast option are not really good but the other food in the other areas it is much better.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Vacation

By

July 31, 2022

Enjoy every minute we were there. Bed was nice to get in each night. Slept good each night. View was ocean front and very nice to look out and see the ocean. Loved the pool, lazy river, food and drinks. Parking was a plus. Plan on coming back in fall.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere and views

By

July 30, 2022

Our first impression was a rough one. The check in process was terrible. Check in says 4pm, but be prepared to wait 2 or more hours. Hopefully they will work on smoothing out this process. The rest of our stay was magical. Food was great, drinks were great, the view…….
My rating for staff and employees of a “2” is geared towards the check in staff only. Everyone else was wonderful and really nice. We kept running into Rovan, this awesome employee there every trip to the beach. Honestly he was our saving grace in the check in process and went above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and amenities

By

July 30, 2022

I have no complaints with the overall stay here at this hotel. My big complaint is the price of food. It was high, very high and it was not exceptional but good. The drinks were priced very high and not comparable to a drink at a good bar with higher or better top shelf quality products.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotels for kids

By

July 27, 2022

This hotel is great for kids. My son loved the splash pad, pool and lazy river. At night we got to watch kid movies on a huge projection screen from the pool. There was a fireworks show one night. I also really enjoyed the different singers that performed. We will definitely be coming back next year.

Read More
Read Less

Fun outdoor

By

July 26, 2022

Had a great time relaxing with family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

You won't regret it

By

July 24, 2022

Beautiful view. Access to beach was good. Staff was very attentive. Breakfast bar was excellent. Room was clean. Staff was helpful getting back and forth to the parking lot. The lazy River was nice to relax in.

Read More
Read Less

Great “island escape” feel close to home

By

July 21, 2022

We love the Holiday Inn Resort at Panama City Beach, FL! The rooms are clean and modern. I love the shower. All rooms have an ocean view. There is nightly entertainment, including a Polynesian show, dive inn movies, live music, etc. The lazy river is so relaxing, and it’s just a few steps to the beach!

Read More
Read Less

Updated Resort With Many Activities To Choose From

By

July 20, 2022

This was our 5th time staying here and it was great. Most of the rooms in this resort have been recently renovated, so the room was excellent. The room had an excellent view of the ocean from the balcony and, being on the 8th floor, we had a great view of the pool, live music, dive-in movies, etc. The only issue that we encountered with the room is that the light in the bathroom automatically shuts off when you are in the shower, which requires you to have to constantly swing open the shower door and wave your hand around until the light comes back on.

The resort has many things to do, from the main pool, relaxation pool, hot tub kids aqualand play area, lazy river, etc. We spent a great deal of time in both the lazy river and main pool area. There are many activities going on around the pool area during the day, especially for kids. There is easy access to the beach and the option to rent beach chairs and umbrellas from the hotel if you so desire. We always take our own beach chairs and tent. The hotel also has a game room with ping pong, pool, and foosball tables. We spent several enjoyable evenings in the game room.

As far as dining, we typically ate our meals at restaurants off-site.. The main hotel restaurant, The View, is exorbitantly overpriced for both breakfast and lunch relative to the quality of food that they serve. That being said, there were two days that we did enjoy eating lunch out on the escape deck. They have many different tables, couches, and cabana locations that you can choose from when dining on the escape deck. The food was good with excellent portions, but a bit overpriced.

There are times when it is difficult to find lounge chairs around the pool area, since people put towels on the chairs to save them, but you can usually find something if you are persistent or wait a few hours. We tried to go to the pool during non-peak times, such as early in the morning or late in the afternoon.

We never had to wait long for an elevator. All of the elevators were working and gaining access to an elevator was fast, even at times where there were a large amount of people waiting for one.

Overall this is a very good hotel to stay at when vacationing in Panama City Beach and I expect my family to return here for many years to come.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room with overpriced services

By

July 20, 2022

I stay at the Holiday Inn Resort 1-2 times a year at this location. We pay the escalated price for comfort and relaxation. This time it was the worst experience that made us never want to book again. On arrival, the check in process took 40 minutes which feels like forever with 2 small children that just rode 7 hours in a car. When we arrived to the room, it was dirty. The sheets had brown smears all over them with little black hairs, the room still had sand all in the floor, and smelled of mildew and cigarettes. I had to call down to bring up replacement linens for the bed and extra linens for the pull out couch. The staff seemed very rude when asked. We stayed 4 nights and throughout the resort it was horrible customer service and overpriced services. I took my 2 small kids to eat breakfast at the view before hitting the beach. It was $95 for alvocado toast and 2 kids buffets. The buffet food looked disgusting and my kids wouldn't touch it. The first night I went to the bar to order a pina colada, I asked the bartender to start a room charge. He said they couldn't do that without a card from the front desk and I had to pay cash. I thought this was strange because i have been doing room charges for 7 years without a card.I don't carry cash walking around the beach so I had to skip. I went to the front desk the next morning to see about this card the bartender was talking about. It doesn't exist. The front desk said to just sign for the room charge. The next night I went down to order while my kids watched the movie by the pool with my husband. The pina colada was $15 which is not unusual but it was plain. It didn't taste anything like all the times I have had it before, no garnish, and it was watered down. We never got to watch any off the shows because the crowds were crazy. There is no way to reserve seating so we missed out on all the shows. The only way to do it is to get there 2 hours early and sit at one of the tables to hold it. On the third day we sat down at a table for lunch and ordered, it came a crazy pop up thunderstorm when our food was brought out. We jumped up and got the kids to the bar to eat. Then security had come to us and told us the kids can't sit at the bar. We explained we had been sitting at a table and it started pouring rain when our food was brought out, they told us to take our food to our room and wouldn't let us finish eating. Our food that we paid $100 for was soaked and had to be thrown away when we got to our room. We were never able to get the golf cart to or from the parking lot. The customer service was nonexistent. 10/10 would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less