Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Birmingham Five Points S - UAB

1023 20th Street South| Birmingham Alabama | 35205| United States| 1-205-9339555| Email Hotel
1-205-91756421-205-9339555
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Birmingham Five Points S - UAB

Hotel Indigo Birmingham Five Points S - UAB

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 523 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    24

Not bad, but not great

By

August 11, 2020

club

This is an older building remodeled. The walls in our room were very thin and we could her people talking, walking, and frolicking in adjacent rooms throughout the evening into the early morning. They were not being obnoxious, just thin walls. If you are a sensitive sleeper I would not recommend this hotel when they are near capacity. Bed, sheets, and pillows were all clean and comfortable. Blackout curtains were effective. A/C was silent and cool. Bathroom/room was clean. There is valet parking for an extra charge, but there was no where to pull up since several cars illegally parked in front. It did not feel safe unloading our car in middle of street. This hotel was ok, but not worth the cost.

Read More
Read Less

1 Night Stay

By

August 10, 2020

No major concerns. I recommend hotel offers more hand sanitizers and masks.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Great Staff

By

August 10, 2020

My stay was most enjoyable from check in to Valet to check out thank y’all very mich

Read More
Read Less

Sweet Boutique

By

August 08, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent choice in the Five points area. Newly remodeled with stylish modern furniture and paints. Tile showers with two shower heads. One rain head and one hand held. Bed was excellent. No cutting corners with mattress or covers. Large tv and sofa that you’d live to take home. I didn’t. I promise.

Read More
Read Less

mediocre

By

August 05, 2020

club

hotel was pretty but the shower was dirty both knobs in the bath tub came off when i tried to turn them on. overall stay was alright i can say the valet parking was great both people working the young man that worked night shift and the young lady that worked morning shift were excellent the lady at the front desk and the waitress were both rude and looked like they didn't want to be there. the food was great though the room just wasn't clean the way it should have been

Read More
Read Less

More wall outlets needed

By

August 02, 2020

Need outlets next to the table. And need to clean underside of the Work table. Sticky.

Read More
Read Less

Best place in Birmingham!

By

August 01, 2020

Like a small apartment, all the comfort when away from home

Read More
Read Less

We'll be back

By

July 29, 2020

club

We were in town visiting family and chose Hotel Indigo because we like the IHG hotel chain. It's a great deal, kinda chic and comfortable.
We weren't notified upon checking in that there would be no room attendant cleaning our room and changing out the towels. If there was a sign, I didn't see it. Extra soaps should have been made available as this was a two night stay for two people. Also, we would have loved a smart tv in the room to get Netflix.
Overall, we loved the room! We loved the decor. We loved the location and the staff was great. We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SUITES- VERY LIVABLE FOR AN EXTENDED TIME

By

July 29, 2020

GREAT SUITES- VERY LIVABLE FOR AN EXTENDED TIME.
CONSIDERING COVID-19 ISSUES, INDIGO HAS BEEN A GREAT HOME AWAY FROM HOME EXPERIENCE. ALL STAFF HAVE BEEN MOST HELPFUL AND EFFICIENT IN RESPONDING TO REQUESTS AND GENERAL ISSUES.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Swanky-Chic Hotel

By

July 26, 2020

club

2nd time staying here - wouldn't stay anywhere else in Birmingham. Hotel is fabulous! Love the decor, the comfort, the staff - all terrific. The neighborhood is edgy (not at all unsafe) and funky. We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible management

By

July 22, 2020

club

My husband and I booked a stay at this hotel because I was having surgery the next day and we were 2 1/2 hours away. So we found this hotel online. First off I was say the place looked nice. When we got to our room there was no air and the sink in the bathroom was stopped up. We go back down stairs and request another room. Our new room was fine. We stayed the night and went to the hospital very early the next morning for my surgery. After getting out of the recovery room my husband gets a call stating we need to come get our stuff out of the room we booked 2 nights for and had a email confirmation for. He was like we booked 2 nights why would we need to do that? She’s like idk but you have to come get your stuff. Ok fine. He left me in my hospital room and took off to get the stuff from the room. I was very upset about this and on top of this they charged me for 2 nights after practically kicking us out even tho we booked for 2 nights. No I do not recommend anyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, fridge did not work.

By

July 22, 2020

The stay was pretty great for the most part. The designs were amazing, and also the layout. The employees were decent, didn’t interact too much with them so I do not have too much to say about the employees. My only complaint is that the fridge in my suite, 207, did not work. It was on high and blew warm air. Assuming that was a fridge of course! Other than that my stay was great.

Read More
Read Less