Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Indicates a Required Field

Hotel Indigo Chester

Grosvenor Park Road| Chester | CH11QQ| United Kingdom| 44-1244-735745| Email Hotel
44-1244-73544-1244-735745
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chester

Hotel Indigo Chester

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 181 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great location

By

February 19, 2020

Great location, beautiful hotel. Close to great bars and restaurants and staff are helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Worst night sleep ever in a hotel

By

February 19, 2020

club

Room was pretty nice and very clean with decent facilities although no more so than cheaper hotels we have stayed in.

However the bed was simply dreadful. It was rock hard and almost impossible to sleep on. If I wanted an orphopeadic bed I would of asked for one. The response to my complaint about the bed was nothing less than pathetic. I was told I would be contacted by the hotel manager which has not happened. I rang IHG to complain and respectfully request an refund for the awful stay which was met with utter contempt and the unhelpful lady tried to fob me off with membership points. Simply not good enough especially when competitors would of refunded me with no quibble. This NOT how to treat customers.

Read More
Read Less

Feb 2020 Business Trip

By

February 18, 2020

platinumelite

Stayed a few nights in this new hotel, complimentary upgrade, good looking room, super clean, attentive staff. What I expect from the Indigo chain would love to go back when the weather is better.

Read More
Read Less

Fresh and comfortable

By

February 18, 2020

club

Nice new addition to Chester hospitality. Good mid week value. Will try restaurant for dinner next time. Breakfast was perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

February 16, 2020

platinumelite

Great appearance but parking is a real pain. Breakfast was extremely good and so was the bed which provided a fantastic nights sleep. Only problem with the bath room was there is no bath only a shower. Overall a good stay

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel - great staff

By

February 16, 2020

club

Stayed in this hotel for the first time for three nights. We are regular visitors to the city as our son is attending university. This the best hotel that we have stayed in during our last four visits. Nicely furnished in a quality retro style. Excellent staff, well trained and extremely polite and helpful. The only slight negative is that they do not have on-site parking and the nearest NCP with a reciprocal payment deal is a ten minute walk away - not brilliant late at night but maybe they can find one that is closer in the future? Certainly would not put me off from another visit

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay in Chester

By

February 13, 2020

club

Hotel Indigo Chester is fantastic! Would love to go again. Everything is wonderful. Bar very cool, rooms so comfy. Spa style bathroom fantastic and so luxurious.

Read More
Read Less

Stylish

By

February 12, 2020

Room was very clean and spacious. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel was stylish and modern, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

February 11, 2020

Beautifully appointed hotel, very friendly staff, excellent room with very comfy beds

Read More
Read Less

What the doctor ordered.

By

February 10, 2020

Excellent hotel, well managed and laid out. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Have stayed in Manchester indigo which was also excellent. Indigo seems to have got things just right. Keep it up, there is a lot of competition.

Read More
Read Less

Another great indigo hotel!

By

February 09, 2020

club

Fantastic new hotel in Chester. Great location and fantastic staff.
The welcome was the best I’ve had in any hotel and the room was excellent including a really comfy bed.

Read More
Read Less

Couldn’t fault it!

By

February 07, 2020

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo Chester for 2 nights and honestly couldn’t fault a thing. Check in staff were polite, friendly and really helpful.
The room was beautifully decorated and had lots of little touches to make your stay feel really special- Molton Brown toiletries and fresh milk in the fridge for tea/coffee.
Hotel was in a central location - we parked at the Pepper Street NCP car park which is about a 5 minute walk if you get a wiggle on! But the hotel staff advised us to park in bays outside the hotel to check in and drop the luggage off which saved a lot of effort. They do a discounted rate of £12 per 24 hours and then validate your ticket at the end of your stay.
The shower/bathroom facilities were amazing - one of the nicest showers I’ve ever used!
Only negatives (and this is if I’m being really picky) was that breakfast was fairly pricey so we ate out both mornings; there really isn’t a lot of space around the bed - it’s a large bed in a small room so it was fine for us but for older people or people who like a bit more space it could feel a bit cramped; and it would have been nice to have had the toiletries replenished when the room was serviced as we had run out of shower gel. But on the whole a lovely stay and will definitely be looking for other Hotel Indigo’s for our next weekend away!!!

Read More
Read Less