Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Chester

Grosvenor Park Road| Chester | CH11QQ| United Kingdom| 44-1244-735745-| Email Hotel
44-1244-73544-1244-735745-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chester

Hotel Indigo Chester

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 639 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

639reviews

  • 5 Stars
    513
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

Bed

By

October 02, 2022

Was actually a really good stay in a particularly good hotel in a splendid city with a good racecourse. Yes, Chester is really good. Have I got to 50 characters yet?

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel

By

October 01, 2022

Welcoming staff,comfy bed and great food.Location is close to city centre with parking close by.Would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

A weekend with friends

By

September 27, 2022

Despite appearing to have booked room only for our stay( not sure how that happened ) The hotel offered us a nice central venue for our catch up. Most of the staff were efficient, helpful and polite, alas the reception was its downfall. The computer system for checking in appeared to be slow and some of the staff were not confident or quick to deal with checking in or sorting out room bills on departure. I have since discovered the hotel has taken holding payments from our party... this was not explained and as I had booked all 4 rooms with my credit card... totally unnecessary. So after a seemingly nice weekend I have the stress of receiving numerous calls about the billing from my party!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 26, 2022

After 30 hours of travel to get here, was looking forward to getting to the room. When given the key, opened door to the room and discovered another traveler was still there. There were shoes and dirty clothes right inside the door. All we could do was laugh and imagine the horror if they were actually in the room at the time and doing… whatever (*wink wink)!?! We went back to the desk and they assigned us another room and all was good. The bed was super comfy and exactly what was needed after traveling. Went to the little Thai restaurant right up the street and had an awesome meal. This is a great place to stay as it is an easy walk to the train and the Chester area restaurants / attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but price was a rip off because the races were on in Chester the next day.

By

September 25, 2022

Great modern hotel in a central location but significantly over priced because the races were on in Chester the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay in Chester

By

September 18, 2022

This is a great property. Good location, very cool design, top-notch restaurant. The staff is very friendly. The room was not huge; however, it was well designed and very comfortable. Good technology connections and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great

By

September 17, 2022

The hotel was great will and have recommended to others. Will look to use this chain again. The room design, comfort and services available were grand and very modern. You like to try breakfast next time as every else was brilliant

Read More
Read Less

Spotless, great room, amazing staff

By

September 11, 2022

A faultless stay this last weekend. All staff were exemplary at all times. The room was nicely designed and thoughtful decor. The chefs and restaurant staff were nothing short of brilliant. Altogether a magnificent stay. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great room. Lovely breakfast team

By

September 09, 2022

Great room, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom. Storage space for long stays to be improved. Breakfast spread to improve. Warm and welcoming staff esp Breakfast service team. Locationnis fantastic right in city centre but no noise even on street side

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Anniversary

By

September 05, 2022

Very good hotel in a very good location, breakfast was excellent lots of choice, as well as a good choice for my wife who is vegetarian.

Read More
Read Less

The lovely Indigo hotel in Chester

By

September 02, 2022

Wow ! What can I say about this great hotel ?
It has wonderful, friendly staff, who cater to the requirements of your stay.
We enjoyed it so much, that my partner and I stayed an extra night.
Special mentions go out to: Stuart (Concierge) and Steve (Breakfast Bar) and the rest of the staff - including all the chefs at The Forge restaurant.
The Full English is, by far, the best I have ever had and the ongoing room bar bill was clearly itemised upon checking out.
We shall certainly be revisiting some time soon.

Read More
Read Less

Staff were super friendly and helpful. Location is great, parking is always difficult in Chester but staff also helped with that. Beds were comfy

By

August 31, 2022

I would definitely recommend staying here, we had a great time and the location is perfect for everything. Rooms were really clean and bar is really cute with staff making great cocktails

Read More
Read Less