Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

201 West Bay Street| Savannah Georgia | 31401| United States| 1-912-2364440-| Email Hotel
1-912-94433701-912-2364440-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 2109 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1055
  • 4 Stars
    416
  • 3 Stars
    256
  • 2 Stars
    217
  • 1 Stars
    165

Privacy issue

By

August 08, 2022

My room key was given to another guest who came into my room and my son woke up to someone standing over him.

Read More
Read Less

triste experiencia

By

August 04, 2022

Es mi segunda vez en este hotel, la vez pasada nos fue bastante bien pero en esta oportunidad no, llegue a hacer el check inn y como el hotel tiene valet parking le explico a la persona del valet que debo hacer check inna lo que me solicita el ticket del valet y le explicaba pero me decia que no podia estacionar alli, aun cuando habia un cartel que podria estacionar por un limite de tiempo. Al momento del check inn el frontdesk ni me miro a la cara se limito a entregarme los papeles que debia firmar ademas en un tono de voz que ni le entendia, luego durante mi estancia no pude desayunar en el hotel aun cuando habia pagado por el desayuno ya que solo tenian 2 personas encargadas del desayuno y habian como 50 clientes al mismo momento, por lo que perdi ese dinero y tuve que desayunar afuera del hotel. El servicio del Valet parking es pesimo ademas que muchos de los que trabajan alli huelen a tabaco y otros olores de sustancias no muy legales y que no deberian estar conduciendo vehiculos. Ademas cobran 45 dolares por un servicio de valet que no sirve los empleados son bien groceros

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but 0 water pressure

By

August 03, 2022

Everything was great except for the lack of water coming out of the faucet in the shower and the below average customer service. I doubt I’ll stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

August 03, 2022

The lobby was cute and funky, the rooms were VERY clean. Super convenient to all the downtown area of Savanna. Walked to everything in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but disappointing hotel

By

July 23, 2022

Hotel is very conveniently located in the Historic District. Reception staff were poor. The hotel was clearly understaffed and could not cope with all the guests arriving on a Sunday evening. Had to wait 30 minutes to check in and then be told that the room was not yet ready. As a warning, valet parking is only option and it’s $45 per day! The rooms are modern apart from the AC which is noisy and too cold. The AC in our room also leaked so had to put down towels.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel!

By

July 21, 2022

Loved this hotel for its location and quality. Will stay here again if possible.

Read More
Read Less

Great LOCATION!!!

By

July 19, 2022

The LOCATION is great!!! One block from Riverfront and 1/2 block to City Market! The Hotel is very clean and well kept. One complaint about room only having one trash can for entire suite. The other complaint was Hotel-wide: No Amazon Firestick able to connect to television. Apparently, the Hotel doesn't allow outside devices as such so, you're forced to watch regular cable.

Read More
Read Less

Had an inconvenience but rooms are clean and comfortable

By

July 18, 2022

I booked a two room loft suite to accommodate my family of 6. We were put in a double bed room due to the room being “sold out” since the Thursday prior to our stay even though I booked the week before. I was told this was because I booked through a third party booking site and those sites allow the hotel to overbook. I was also told that they tried to contact me the day before and left voicemail but I never got a call or did not have a voicemail. I do appreciate that my rate was discounted after I brought it to their attention but it was a big inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Overall visit was very enjoyable

By

July 17, 2022

We stayed at Hotel Indigo Savannah for 5 nights. Our suite was very clean and well designed, the decor was unique and efficient. I appreciated the shower design, as a person on the short side, being able to take a shower and not have to stand on the far end to have the spray reach me was fantastic. Too often the showers are set for taller people and unadjustable.
I mentioned the parking policy earlier, and I also suggest that the valet parking could be more accommodating. There was no sign or instructions as to the parking procedure until we reached the garage, then had to back up to the stand. Departing was a nightmare, as we were stuck behind a car that spent 20 minutes unpacking and repacking their vehicle and there was no way to pull around or back up, the space is extremely tight. To sum up the entire visit, we were happy with our stay and extremely happy with the location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 13, 2022

Great location, very walkable to all the best places in Savannah. Would recommend for anyone trying to enjoy a long weekend in the city

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 12, 2022

At check in I requested to use my credit card for incidentals and would pay with a different form at the end and come to find out she pre authorized both of my cards "holding" the funds off the debit card that I intended to pay for at the end of the trip. I work in hotels and know to pre-auth with a credit card and final payment can be whatever you want it to be. So that was 1 issue. The bathroom did not have a trash can in it. Then the fire alarm as we were trying to sleep and it continued to go off in the middle of the night with no acknowledgement of it being done or completed. I made requests for the room prior to arrival and those too were not completed. I also don't feel the description of the room was very detailed online. So overall it was just an okay place to stay. Maybe for 2 people not a girls weekend. I was celebrating my Bachelorette weekend and thought the room was going to provide more. The best part I suppose was the location of the hotel. I should also mention the food from the lobby bar to an extremely long time for a sandwich and chips when there were only a handful of people at the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room design and limited menu options

By

July 10, 2022

The first thing about the room was the overwhelming chemical smell when I opened the door. Not like a Fabuloso smell or even “Pine”. Just chemicals with a hint of bleach. I’m sure they aren’t using bleach. That was the smell.
I booked a queen double. Placing the sink in the common part of the room creates an uncomfortable scene. A double should have some privacy for brushing your teeth, washing your face, etc.
For a person with dietary restrictions the breakfast menu was challenging. I had pre-purchased the Breakfast option expecting something like an omelette. Instead, 2 eggs and bacon.

Read More
Read Less