Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

201 West Bay Street| Savannah Georgia | 31401| United States| 1-912-2364440-| Email Hotel
1-912-94433701-912-2364440-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1579 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    870
  • 4 Stars
    317
  • 3 Stars
    160
  • 2 Stars
    133
  • 1 Stars
    99

Savannah Trip. Great Hotel

By

December 25, 2020

club

Hotel staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Check in was a breeze. Hotel was clean and had COVID procedures in place. Room itself was decently clean. A large yellow stain on the rug and yellow stains on the lampshade. Other than that room was clean and had all the amenities needed.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

December 24, 2020

My family travel 3-4 times a year around the southeast and this was the worst hotel experience we have ever encountered. From the single person working the check in...of a busy area....to having to change rooms 4 times due to broken air conditioning and faulty plumbing. The beds were horrible....each of the 4 rooms we walked into were dirty in some sort and don’t bother calling the front desk cause they won’t answer! After several unpleasant issues...the lady at the front desk said she would make a note to accommodate us for our trouble .....to only be told there was nothing there and they couldn’t do anything at check out!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in historic Savannah

By

December 22, 2020

platinumelite

Great stay. Highly recommended. Loved the view of the river from the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 22, 2020

Great location, friendly service great decor! Savanna at Christmas time was magical.

Read More
Read Less

A Nightmare from beginning to end

By

December 21, 2020

club

Horrible staff. Stayed several nights, checked-in and found an earring on the floor- housekeeping is clearly not cleaning. Informed the front desk- no offer to move us, no apology. Strike 1

A few days later we tried to charge a bottle of water to our room, and it was revealed that while our room key was for one room, their system had assigned us to a different room. An hour later, this appeared to be straightened out. Strike 2

Returned home to find out I was charged twice.
The final amount of my bill was charged to my card twice; once upon checkout and again 24 hours later. Their corporate office informed me that the individual properties handle billing and they were helpless to intervene.
Preferring death, instead I was forced to call the property to try to straighten their billing out. The front desk clerk, Alexis, insisted on loudly explaining to me the way 'billing is supposed to work' a hold is placed on your card upon check-in... blah, blah, blah. However, in my case I was billed twice, with identical charges appearing a day apart. If Alexis had not been screaming at me, she may have been able to grasp this simple point, but no such luck. Strike 3.

This hotel is impossible to deal with. Hopefully, my credit card company will straighten things out.

Read More
Read Less

Miss

By

December 13, 2020

platinumelite

Great place, great location, very comfortable and good price

Read More
Read Less

Very dirty

By

December 12, 2020

Our room was disgusting it wasn’t cleaned at all hair of all types in bathroom and kitchen area. Bedroom was full of sand on floor pillows everywhere this room wasn’t cleaned between stays.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

December 09, 2020

First time staying at an Indigo, chose based on location but was disappointed and wished I would have chosen the Kimpton instead.
Indigo cleaning staff needs refresher on IHG hotel cleaning standards. Was very disappointed with 1st room cleanliness, moved to 2nd location on different floor and encountered same. Hair in shower, mold (stains?) in shower caulking, dust balls behind doors, coffee supplies not restocked, carpet needing vacuumed.
Front desk staff was pleasant but not overly welcoming, friendly or accommodating, nor giving a good "first impression" of the property.
Overall not impressed with this Indigo property.

Read More
Read Less

Great historical hotel

By

December 05, 2020

club

Great location! Can’t wait to stay here again. Close to everything - River Street, Market Square and right on Bay Street.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

November 30, 2020

club

The hotel advertised extra cleaning precautions but the first room we were given was dirty. There were stains on the couch and old spilled food in the fridge. After talking to the front desk we were moved to another room. The second room was better but still not as nice as I was hoping from a suite. Seems like not a lot of attention to the details. Would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Classy hotel with an excellent location.

By

November 30, 2020

club

Excellent interior decorating with perfect location for the historic district. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible place to stay!

By

November 30, 2020

platinumelite

I arrived on Friday after driving for 7 hrs. When I checked in Alexis was really kind and helped answered all my questions. When I went up to my rooms, one of the door wasn't working properly, then maintenance had to come and fix it. The issues was not fixed and my room was moved. Which we understand. Then my other room had no bath towels or soap. We asked from some to be dropped and no one came to our room. Also, the towels in my room looked like towels that were used to wash cars.I'm still waiting for the manager to call me and house keeping to call me back. I left my sunglasses on top of the dresser. As a Platinum Member, I would think the service should have been better. I'm disgusted by this place in the lack of customer service.

Read More
Read Less