Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

201 West Bay Street| Savannah Georgia | 31401| United States| 1-912-2364440| Email Hotel
1-912-94433701-912-2364440
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1474 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    845
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    109
  • 1 Stars
    76

Not what I was expecting.

By

August 02, 2020

When I arrived at the hotel I had to make sure that my husband was adding me to the reservation. Which in 32 years of marriage I’ve never been questioned about checking in a hotel under my husbands name. The girl was very rude telling me she couldn’t find where I was added because it wasn’t in her system even though I had a confirmation email stating that I was indeed added to the reservation. The room smelled awful,A mix between pot and stale, the front desk manager had someone go up to my room and completely clean it as there were dirty towels left in my room. Breakfast could’ve been served or at least had the grab and go bags but nothing was offered.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 31, 2020

club

The hotel is in a great location, and we actually had a very nice view of the city from our window, but it could have been more enjoyable had the window not been so dirty. Not only was the glass dirty, but also the inside window trim. Nice bathroom, but the soap/shampoo rack was broken and the garbage can was rusted, and there was a leak under our sink the entire stay. Although the ice machine was broken on our floor, guest services did provide a portable refrigerator for our stay. The Valet service is suspended during Covid. Although they made arrangements for self-parking, it was unorganized and inconvenient. Their saving grace was the delightful front desk service, however insufficient staffing caused a bit of a delay on that end as well.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay there again - Ruined our honeymoon.

By

July 30, 2020

Will not stay there again. Just a few reasons why.
No parking, mirror lights did not work, staff too busy to help...

Read More
Read Less

historical but modern twist

By

July 30, 2020

club

Our stay was excellent at Hotel Indigo. The staff was friendly and made everything easy. The bed was so comfortable it was the best I have slept in a long time. The room was updated and cool. No bathtub. The location was perfect and close to everything. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

July 29, 2020

Stayed two nights and left before the end of the reservation. Booked hotel across the street and stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible parking. No pool. Great location for walking and this is a must.

By

July 28, 2020

Horrible parking. No pool. Staff told me my car would be towed if i left it parked by the windows. Come to find out everyone else parked in those spots and never got towed.

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable Issues

By

July 28, 2020

club

We experienced the following issues while staying at the HI Savannah location:
- misinformed about the pet fee being refundable
- uninformed about pet policies
- uninformed about parking policy being that you can not come and go as you please without additional charges and this was with having to park ourselves
- there was always a line at the desk
- restaurant and food options were not available
- carpets were run down with carpet squares not even being attached to each other any more
- on two occasions there were roaches in the hallway
- dirty linens, towels and rags were left outside lining the hallway all day while cleaning took place, which during a pandemic, is awful
- we had one small trashcan in our room and upon find the one large trashcan for our floor, that trashcan was not emptied for about 24 hours
- there was water from the previous guest in our ice bucket
- the housekeeper was cleaning in her socks - no shoes - on the day we checked out
- there were ceiling leaks and buckets under them throughout the hallway on the first floor area
- we had multiple charges on our credit card after arriving home
- upon calling to discuss these issues after getting home, the phone line was horrible and it took 1 hour and 13 minutes to get ONE of these issues addressed.
- we are still waiting to hear from the hotel regarding the rest of these issues as we were told they would call within 48 hours

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 28, 2020

My husband and I had a great experience at Hotel Indigo. It was centrally located making it easy to walk to the locations we desired to go. The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Savannah

By

July 28, 2020

I enjoyed my stay. It was clean, accommodating and close to eating establishments

Read More
Read Less

Hotel nice but parking poorly handled

By

July 27, 2020

The hotel was nice and the room was very nice. However, parking was a terrible experience. There was no valet which was ok. We understood. We tried parking in the garage adjacent to the hotel but was told we needed to check in first. So we did. Check in lady told us parking was $28 a night. That was ok. But when we took the car out to dinner we were told it was $28 every time we left and came back. We were sure this was wrong. We returned to the garage after dinner. At check out my husband asked about the parking. He was told it was, indeed $28 every time and that the hotel didn’t own the garage. None of this was made clear to us at anytime til checkout. Had we know, we would have Ubered to the restaurant which was just a little too far to walk in July. Really disappointed and won’t stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Cleaned and Updated.

By

July 27, 2020

club

I was disappointed as soon as we arrived. The lobby was very hot and the place looked like it was under renovation or something. The hallway carpet looked old and dirty and the drapes in the hallway were partway off the rod. Very bad first impression. The room was okay, but the towels were old and torn and the bedding was threadbare in a couple of spots. The carpet squares between the beds were stained and dirty. Also, one side of the lighted mirror was not lit up. I am glad we were only there for one night. It didn't feel clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Room was not cleaned properly

By

July 27, 2020

club

I will start by saying we stayed at this same hotel earlier in the week and it was excellent. Nice, clean room. On our return trip we spent one night there and the room turned out to be dirty. Crumbs and hair on the floor, table that had not been cleaned. No toilet paper in the bathroom, but a spare roll was under the sink. The air conditioner was louder that in our previous room so it made getting to sleep a little harder.

Having stayed a many IHG Indigo hotels I must say that this is not the normal room condition. When reported, the receptionist did give us some compensation, but it should not have happened, especially in this day of Corona-19.

Read More
Read Less