Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

hero-banner
Book Now
Enter the corporate account number for preferred rates
Identify bookings associated with travel agencies
If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Search

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Candlewood Suites Merrillville

8339 Ohio Street

Merrillville, Indiana

46410

United States

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 12PM

Check-in Age:21

E-mail Hotel

1 219 7919100

Chat

BOOK ONLINE OR
CALL RESERVATIONS

Merrillville 8339 Ohio Street

Book With Us Advantage

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 130 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good experience overall

By

22 February 2017

club

This was my first stay ever at a Candlewood. I loved that laundry was free, the bed was comfortable, and the kitchenette in the room including a regular size refrigerator was good to have. A bag of popcorn was available inside of the microwave. I didn't like that the floor in the kitchenette looked and felt as if it hadn't been mopped in a while, and the shower curtain/liner was useless, a puddle of water was on the floor after I took a shower. Other then that, it was good and I look forward to staying at another Candlewood .

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I have noted each item you indicated and will be speaking with my leadership team so that we may rectify these issues immediately. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return to another Candlewood Suites! Mark Villarreal General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value; attention to cleanliness could be improved.

By

30 January 2017

platinumelite

This property was a bit sub-par to other Candlewood Suites I've stayed at strictly speaking of the cleanliness

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We will share this information with the team and utilize for a better training opportunity.
Read More
Read Less

Good, clean place.

By

28 January 2017

Have stayed here a few times now. It's a good, clean place close to several restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

I recommend this hotel for others, it is very good

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and the positive feedback. We strive for excellent service to all of our guests. We look forward to your next visit and we thank you for being an IHG member. Sincerely, Mark Villarreal General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

05 January 2017

club

We love Turner Classic Movies and the dining places in your area

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Thank you for your recent stay . We hope to see you in the very near future. Mark Villarreal General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

05 January 2017

This is a standard suit experience with a kitchen and full sized refrigerator. Room was comfortable and dark. Would like more control over the temperature. The bathroom was really nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. We strive for excellence for our guests and I will personally look into your concerns. As always, we look forward to having you back soon and thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, Merrillville. Mark Villarreal General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A New Found Gem

By

04 January 2017

club

My friend and I were looking for somewhere affordable for New Year's Eve. I booked the room the a website but had a little trouble. This is were I meet Marc. Marc was so helpful and was able to help me get a room. Everyone knew who I was when I checked in. The staff was very courteous. The room was cleaned and my guy was totally surprised. He was so happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, it was our pleasure to serve you. We strive to make our guests feel like they are at home. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you again. Mark Villarreal General Manager
Read More
Read Less

loved everything about the stay

By

28 December 2016

I loved everything about the stay here! Very clean comfortable and the staff was wonderful met the GM he was very friendly and helpful just booked at the candlewood in Houston hope to have the same wonderful experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
First off, thank you very much for your kind words about my staff and our hotel. It's our number one priority to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of and made to feel like they are at home. We look forward to having you back soon, I hope you enjoy your stay in Houston, and as always, thank you for being a IHG member. Sincerely, Mark Villarreal General Manager Candlewood Suites, Merrillville.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Clean

By

21 December 2016

club

Loved it, the room was clean the location was great. Everything was awesome

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Our location is second to none! There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will return on your next visit! Mark Villarreal Generl Manager
Read More
Read Less

accustomed to comfort

By

21 December 2016

platinumelite

As usual my stay was more than pleasant. Comfort and convenience are important to me and Candlewood suites always delivers.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look foward to your next stay with us and as always we strive for excelance with all of our guests. Thank you again, Mark Villarreal
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room, friendly staff

By

19 December 2016

This is a great hotel for people who are interested in getting an excellent value for your money. Designed for extended stays, the Candlewood provides a nice suite which is great for living and working away from home. Everything is clean and well organized.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at Candlewood Suites. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Merrillville.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

12 December 2016

club

The manager and his staff helped me sort out reservations that I had made through a third party online. Their customer service was above and beyond my expectations.

My room was quiet and very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows.

I will stay there next time I'm in Merrillville.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 December 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to next stay with your beautiful little dog. Feel free to call on us at anytime. Mark Villarreal General Manager
Read More
Read Less