Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New York Barclay

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1308 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    781
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    79

Bed bugs

By

17 November 2020

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed here for one night. After we checked out, we found there are several spots of redness. Then we realized those were bites by bed bugs. I will contact the hotel once I am settled at home and let them know. Stay tuned.

Read More
Read Less

Slow service hot room

By

15 November 2020

This had to be the slowest staff ever and the room was extremely hot regardless what temperature I changed it to.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

13 November 2020

club

Unexpected find in a great location. Beautiful rooms, magnificent lobby, it’s a shame the dining facilities weren’t open! The staff were all friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property. Excellent location.

By

12 November 2020

platinumelite

Wonderful, classic NYC hotel. Great location. Very comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

11 November 2020

club

I had a very good experience my first time staying at the hotel with my second time I had a bad experience the room and the bathroom was even smaller

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, perfect location.

By

11 November 2020

Our stay was excellent. Everything in this hotel is perfectly clean, hand sanitizing dispensers everywhere and the hotel is beautifully renovated in a classic/chic style. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The location is perfect, central and at a walking distance to most attractions. Unfortunately due to Covid-19 restrictions, the hotel restaurants (including room service), bars, gym were closed, but there are many coffee shops and restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in NY!

Read More
Read Less

The Beautiful IC Barclay

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

I’ve been staying at this hotel for 20 years or longer and it’s one of my favorite NYC properties and my first choice for stays. The sleep quality is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Le seul établissement qui ne tient pas compte du Covid

By

10 November 2020

Notre séjour a été rendu impossible à cause du Covid et Intercontinental n’a pas appliqué de conditions de remboursement en consequences. Nous voyageons beaucoup et avons pu apprécier que les hotels, agences de voyage, compagnies aériennes remboursent l’intégralité des frais pour voyage annulé en raison de la pandémie.
Intercontinental, bien que nous les ayons prévenus dès que nous avons su que le marathon de New York était annulé, leur laissant plusieurs mois pour relouer la chambre, n’a pas souhaité appliquer le remboursement.

Read More
Read Less

Luxurious and Perfect Location

By

05 November 2020

club

Visiting NYC for a few days in early November 2020. While the hotel business has been severely diminished by the pandemic, the quality of the Intercontinental Barclay on 48th St was superior to any of the many hotels I've stayed at in NY before. Quick, easy check-in, friendly and helpful staff, fantastically spacious and comfortable room, immaculately clean - I couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Bruyant et pas de restauration

By

03 November 2020

Bruyant aucun room service et pas de réponse de la réception au telephone

Read More
Read Less

Next time - won't be my first choice...

By

03 November 2020

Let's start off with the positive. I liked my room. While small, it was nicely decorated and quiet. Decent wifi allowed me to work and there were adequate plug available around the room.

But, here's why I wouldn't recommend staying here. I arrived fairly late (2am) due to a delayed flight and the front desk only had one person. He said hello, but didn't make me feel particularly welcome. After collecting my ID and credit card, he disappeared for about 10 minutes. When he came back, he casually mentioned that their computer system was down. When I asked about the possibility of a room upgrade (I'm a Spire level Ambassador member), he said "No" and explained that the hotel wasn't operating at full capacity. I was tired, so I just said "Thanks." When I got to the room, I entered only to find that the room hadn't been cleaned. I went back to the front desk to let him know. He apologized and disappeared again. When he came back, he said that he had "upgraded me to a nice room and I should be happy." I was confused since he had already told me that no upgrades are available. When I went to the new room, I found that it was the same as the first room - only this room had been cleaned. I'm assuming that's what he had meant by the upgrade. However, the cleaning staff had missed certain things like canceling the alarm (I was awoken at 6 am by a blaring clock radio). Also, they started knocking on the door at 8 am to clean the room - although the front desk had asked me what time I had wanted room cleaning (he had explained that the room needed to be empty due to Covid). I had given another time - not 8 am.

For me, a hotel like The Barclay is defined by the lobby (I want to feel like I'm walking into something special), the quality of the room (I want to feel comfortable and slightly pampered) and staff service (I want to feel they care about me).

As I mentioned, I'm a Spire level loyalty member - I usually stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel was unremarkable. Given the amount of choices someone has in NYC, I'd pick another property.

Read More
Read Less

My favorite Hotel in Manhattan

By

24 October 2020

platinumelite

The staff is wonderful. The ambiance is great, and you feel at home the minute you step inside.
During these very trying times, I was nervous. I was at ease the minute I saw how clean the lobby was, and how safe I felt. My room was spotless.
This hotel always makes me feel great, and I'm sad when I have to leave.

Read More
Read Less