Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New York Barclay

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1297 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    775
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    77

My favorite Hotel in Manhattan

By

24 October 2020

platinumelite

The staff is wonderful. The ambiance is great, and you feel at home the minute you step inside.
During these very trying times, I was nervous. I was at ease the minute I saw how clean the lobby was, and how safe I felt. My room was spotless.
This hotel always makes me feel great, and I'm sad when I have to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Best luxury hotel in NYC

By

24 October 2020

Incredible stay again.
Fantastic hotel and room.
Lovely staff
Very professional.
My favourite hotel in NYC

Read More
Read Less

A needed staycation during covid

By

22 October 2020

platinumelite

I am uneasy about going anywhere indoors during the covid pandemic. But the Intercontinental Barclay made me feel comfortable. It’s too bad there are no takeaway breakfast options. There was one issue of mask compliance in the common area — but it’s hard to stop people from acting stupid.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Clean

By

21 October 2020

Due to the pandemic it wasn’t a lot of people however I enjoyed the piece and quiet. The place was clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel stay

By

19 October 2020

club

Great overall experience even with the Covid restrictions in place

Read More
Read Less

The best on LEX

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed at many properties in Manhattan, and time and time again return to the IC on Lexington Ave. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home, and help with your needs.
During this uncertain time of travel, I want to stay at a property that I feel safe. The hotel was spotless, and followed CDC requirements. I felt very safe.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Stay

By

18 October 2020

Shauna was pleasant at check-in. Management left a welcome letter which was a great surprise when I arrived to the room. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job with the room, before my arrival. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this location to anyone looking to stay in New York city.

Read More
Read Less

Experiência Ímpar

By

15 October 2020

Adorei nossa estadia no Intercontinental Barclay. Tínhamos reserva no Time Square mas por conta da pandemia fizeram nossa transferência. Fiquei contente que tomaram essa providência e nao nos deixaram sem hospedagem. Amamos o hotel, o quarto, a recepção. A cama é maravilhosa para ter uma ótima noite de sono.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing special this time

By

15 October 2020

platinumelite

We used our reward night to stay in this hotel, little did we know: the welcome basket was not available, bar closed and restaurant not operational. It is understandable during Covid-19, but it was not disclosed through IHG app when I was making the reservation. I wish I knew it in advance as it was our weekend trip. Below average stay as we wanted to use hotel amenities and ended up having just a plain room.

Read More
Read Less

COMPLAIN

By

14 October 2020

club

This is to bring to your notice that my business partner and I had the worst experience in NYC with the InterContinental Barclay Hotel. Not to mention it was a business trip and the fact that I always stay with this franchise and got this type of treatment was a complete disrespect. To begin with, at the check-in we had to wait for an hour until we were checked in with our luggage which took forever to be taken upstairs to our room. At the end of our stay, as it can happen to anyone, we lost the valet ticket for our car, (which is not a massive mistake, your staff members should be prepared for this type of inconvenience), they had the audacity to tell us we had to walk to one of the garages which were FOUR blocks away from the hotel and it was POURING outside. We weren't even offered to be taken by a chauffeur or even have the courtesy of offering umbrellas. They took an hour and a half to communicate to us that we had to walk all the way there and "negotiate" with the guy in the vallet parking. This was the most disrespectful conversation I had in my life in an intercontinental hotel. I hope you agree with me that this type of service is unacceptable at so many levels. It is not the kind of treatment I expect from a highly valued hotel of your state caliber. I am very disappointed with this bitter experience my business partner and I had to experience. Not to mention we almost missed our flight back to Washington DC due to the lack of capacity to communicate when we got the car back to get our luggage back in the car on our way out. I seriously hope I get a valuable response to this email and action to be taken, I have forwarded this email to not only one, but four of the main people who oversee this unacceptable behavior. In this type of circumstance with COVID-19, your hotel crew members should be treating loyal customers such as me with more respect.

Thank you,
Michelle Arias

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

14 October 2020

platinumelite

Hotel in a great location, next to Park Avenue. Very polite and helpful staff, beautiful and clean room, no noise from the street.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

14 October 2020

platinumelite

Good Service, highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less