Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 330 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

330reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great Stay

By

25 June 2017

club

Annmare checked us in and she was wonderful from the start. I mentioned we're celebrating my friend's birthday and she had the hotel send something up to us. We were shocked to see chocolate dipped strawberries and wine. We had a wonder stay and for her thoughtfulness we'll only stay at the Intercontinental when we're in NYC.

Read More
Read Less

重复收费,不告知有两份订单

By

23 June 2017

club

前台人员培训需加强,态度并没有十分友好。没有想办法帮忙客户解决问题,反而一味的推卸自己责任。入住时也没有询问是否是洲际会员,前台效率也很低,客户在排队,反而在和其他员工聊天

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel in central NYC location!

By

22 June 2017

club

We had a fantastic stay at the InterContinental Barclay! The staff was overly accommodating, the rooms were wonderful and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Read More
Read Less

OK hotel in a great location but with rude staff members

By

18 June 2017

We stayed in Intercontinental New York Barclay for one night on our way to Europe. Among millions of hotels, we chose this one since we know that IHG hotels always treat their members with a great welcome. However, it was not the case this time. We had to take a flight from California to New York and all we could think about was to clean ourselves and relax in the nice hotel room. However, although we requested early check-in, no room was available when we arrived. Considering that it was weekend and we were in New York, it was totally understandable. The reception staff "promised" us to give a contact when the room was available, but we had no phone call or txt message for next couple of hours. After wandering around New York street in a hot summer day, we returned to the hotel and asked whether the room was ready. There were two staff members in the reception area and one of them was busy with other guest. So, we walked to the other one who had an eye contact with us. The only problem was that it was the line for the IHG Ambassador member, which we later realized when the staff member gave us a nasty look when we told her we did not have an Ambassador card. Even though there was no other guest waiting, she continuously complained that we were not supposed to be in that line since it was exclusively for Ambassador members. Ok, we understand. It was our mistake walking directly to her even though she was not doing anything but standing. However, if it bothered her that much, she should have just directed us to the other staff since he was already done with the previous guest. She did not even give us any look or smile as if we were asking something for free. I did not realize that asking her help without an Ambassador membership could be that insulting to her. I was doubting whether she was hired only for Ambassador members. And if she was, it could be more problematic, since her job is welcoming "more valuable guests" who paid $200 membership fee. Based on her attitude, it was totally not professional at all. Considering the location of the hotel, it was pretty ok. However, with that kind of treatment from the staff, I highly doubt whether this place is worth staying.

Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous

By

18 June 2017

If you visit New York to need to do it style. This hotel is just that. Clean, stylish, staff very helpful especially housekeeping but all friendly. Lush beds the pillows are like marshmallows bathroom very large and all lotions and potions included. Bedding and towels spotless. Beautiful hotel
Will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great business hotel

By

15 June 2017

club

Excellent location, clean quiet and comfortable rooms with top tier amenities. Will be back...

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, excellent location

By

15 June 2017

club

Couldn't ask for a better location in midtown. Very clean hotel with concierge service that will go above and beyond for you. The check in process was very hectic and the employees seemed very flustered and edgy but other than that the staff was nothing but helpful and friendly. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel to a friend or family member. A big thank you to Mustapha and Tea for helping me with some extras for our anniversary.!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Anniversary Celebration with IC New York Barclay

By

14 June 2017

It was our 2nd anniversary and we stayed in your hotel just for one night to celebrate, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Pre-Arrival Experience
I wrote an email to the hotel email and got a very quick reply with a warm welcome from Francesca. This made us felt welcome and we were very excited to stay with you.

Check-in and lobby experience
We arrived at the hotel early and greeted by one of your Front Desk agents. I was addressed by my last name and my IHG Reward Club status. Then, I was again greeted by Vanessa (Manager on duty, not sure if I spell her name correctly). We were able to observe the lobby area while we were waiting for our room: the lobby area was clean and bright, ambiance music was just about right for a weekend mood, relaxing while engaging. The flower arrangement in the center of the lobby was beautiful: the white orchid showed a sense of elegance. I was able to speak with one of the concierges, and she was very polite and helpful with my request.

Room and sleeping experience
We were able to check-in our room early before our lunch appointment thanks to the hard work from housekeeping. We were warmly greeted by a very charming housekeeping manager/supervisor who just finished inspecting the room. She greeted with our last name and wished us a great stay. The room was clean up to a top standard: everything from top to bottom no fingerprint the glassware, no hair the bed headboard and under the bed, the TV remote control were sanitized and clean, and there were no dust or mold on the frames of the pictures hanging on the wall. The bathroom and toilet were well cleaned too.

The room was well maintained from its last renovation, and we love the décor. It came handy to have USB charging port on both sides of the bed which were very convenient. TV channels selection was satisfied.

Guest Relation and amenities
We loved our room arrangement and we also loved the amenities sent to our room: the pre-dinner prosecco and chocolate kicked off our evening very well.

Check-out
We were able to get a late-check-out and have some flexibility for a late brunch, which we really appreciated. We were asked “How’s your stay?” and whether we want to check our bags during our check-out. Everything was smooth and quick.

What would be even better
We traveled with our Pembroke Welsh Corgi. It would be awesome if there would be some “Pet Amenities” provided by the hotel, like pet pillow/cushion, pet bowl or even some toys.

Last but not the least, we would like to once again thank your great hospitality and made our anniversary a memorable one.

Hope to stay with you again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Lobby Bar

By

13 June 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I had lots of fun at the hotel in your lobby bar...The location of the hotel is great for getting around NYC...We will back very soon

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Staff

By

13 June 2017

Beautiful, historic midtown hotel, just reopened after major renovations. The staff was amazing, a huge improvement in comparison to past stays.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

13 June 2017

club

The Barclay has been refurbished well. The guest rooms are smart but not really finished to a high standard with certain fittings loose. Bathrooms are clean but very cramped

Read More
Read Less

Nice newly renovated option in NYC

By

12 June 2017

I was excited to stay recently at the newly renovated IC Barclay. Overall, the experience was great -- with a few hiccups. I am an IC Royal Ambassador, so I was extended complimentary access to the IC Club Lounge. Their lounge was extremely well attended -- the staff were very friendly and welcoming; they were a ray of sunshine. Please give them my thanks - including chef Eddie who came out to greet us one morning after we sent compliments back to him.

The pleasantness of the lounge staff was particularly welcome because the front desk staff member I interacted with was rude to the point of being intolerable. The Ambassador check-in desk attendant (Seleema, I believe) barely acknowledged my existence when I checked in. When I checked out, she said no more than three words. She silently handed me a receipt. I stood there for a few more minutes, unsure if that was all, and she looked up, annoyed, from her computer that she was clacking away at to unknown ends, and said dryly "You're all set." Her tone, however, said, "Please get away from me."

That sour note was an unfortunate blemish on an otherwise pleasant stay. I do object to their policy of upgrading rooms for Royal Ambassadors strictly according to the program terms (leaving available suites unoccupied). But the lounge access, I believe, mostly makes up for this. The property is beautiful and the rates reasonable; it's a solid choice for return visits to Manhattan.

Read More
Read Less