Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 270 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

270reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    16

dissapointing experience

By

22 April 2017

When I booked this reservation by phone the agent told me that I will be given club access as an amenity. When I arrived at the hotel they refused top do so because I used miles to book a reward night, and were not professional.
This is the first time of staying at Intercontinental hotels that I was not treated properly and both myself and my wife felt bad
I wanted you to know
I always had great experience at all Intercontinental hotels all over the world and to be treated this way in my own country was disappointing
Sincerely
BS Foad, MD

Read More
Read Less

Frequent guest

By

20 April 2017

We stay at the Barclays Intercontinental at least twice a month and each time the experience gets better. The latest addition is the opening of the Intercontinental Lounge. The breakfast and all day snacks is a very nice addition. We often travel with our dog and I am not sure who has a better experience. I would recommend this hotel for a great New York experience

Read More
Read Less

very rude staff

By

20 April 2017

Have stayed at IGH hotels in various states and cities. Was hoping for a relaxing staycation weekend as we live in Manhattan. Received rude service. The staff manager at one point began ranting about the employee issues she was experiencing. Horrible, horrible experience.

Read More
Read Less

Like a movie!

By

19 April 2017

After watching hundreds of movies filmed in NYC, I finally stayed in a hotel that lived up to the feeling of those movies. It was a beautiful property, with amazing attention to detail. We loved every minute of our stay and felt like royalty. The only thing that interrupted my sleep, is the fact that the sheets were so crisply starched, so every time I turned in my sleep the noise of the sheets would wake me up. I am also a really light sleeper. The sheets were amazing, but this was the only thing that made my stay a little less than perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service, poor value and really small room

By

17 April 2017

We had booked an executive room for our stay. According to the room description they start at 315 square feet. Our room was about 200 square feet. When asking about whether this was an executive room I was told it was - even though it was smaller than the other rooms we saw. Hotel was fully booked so my assumption is that they did not have our room available and simply just stuck me and my son in whatever was available as we were only 2. On top of that the room was not available until 16:30 first day and we had to wait forever in the reception as the queue was so so long.... that was the same the following days meaning that we gave up on doing anything on the hotel as waiting time was too long. Cleaning in the room is also questionable... the guest before us used contacts ... they were not removed the entire stay (7 nights), coffee was not refilled, bed linen was filled with holes and ripped on the sides. Dirty dishes, cups and cleaning material were constantly in the hallway along with left cleaning material. The sound proofing is also really bad meaning that it is very noisy and beware that your neighbors can hear all conversations - at least we could. For an expensive hotel with a room price much higher than competitors that is simply not good enough.

Read More
Read Less

NY stay

By

16 April 2017

platinumelite

The best hotel for the value in NYC. Great service, food, staff was excellent

Read More
Read Less

very quiet rooms

By

14 April 2017

club

we liked our room because it was very quiet.
we also like the staff that cleaned the room.
the lounge was very busy most of the night.
live music.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

14 April 2017

My daughter and I stayed here for a college visit weekend and couldn't have been happier. Great location and a beautifully appointed room and hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Room comfort was great

By

11 April 2017

I have stayed here twice within the last two weeks and both times I have asked for a room away from the elevator and both times I was one room removed from the elevator. I would think that away from the elevator meant more than one room removed.
The cleanliness of the room is great and the cleaning staff does a very good job.
The front desk staff could be better trained and were not very friendly upon check in the first time, and when I did request the room away from the elevator the desk staff seemed annoy by this request and first instructed me that room would need to be downgraded by this request. The second time I checked in the front desk staff person was better trained and welcoming.
The bar staff was great. When I showed up to have a drink the bar was packed and there was only one chair setting off alone, and the hostess at the bar found another chair and table so my colleague and I could have a comfortable place to sit and have a drink. She should be commended on her problem solving abilities.

Read More
Read Less

nice property

By

11 April 2017

Great location on the Lexington, nice renovated room, received late check-out as part of Platinum benefits

Read More
Read Less

Disapointing

By

10 April 2017

Staff to good for themselves. I get better respect from NYC cab drivers.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

10 April 2017

club

Great location and friendly staff. We were able to check in early and get to our room after a long trip. We would definitely stay here again if the price is right.

Read More
Read Less