Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New York Barclay

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1562 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    934
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    94

IC NY

By

19 December 2021

No business facilities for members.
Bedrooms old fashioned.
Shower poor water pressure
Breakfast charged at $52 for poor quality

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

16 December 2021

Check in was quick. Room was comfortable and clean. It was great having housekeeping service every day. Bar staff was attentive and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend retreat

By

15 December 2021

What an excellent location for a holiday weekend in the city! The hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. The room was immaculately clean. We appreciated the Front desk finding a room for us with our early arrival. That made all the difference for us to see more and do more!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

14 December 2021

Really nice modern and clean hotel in a great NY location, comfortable bed although pillows are on the thick side. Really well decorated room and bathroom, well stocked mini bar but on the expensive side…. you are allocated $25 room credit per night it barely covers 2 soft drinks.
Overall I’d say it was good value for money for midtown 5* hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The hotel staff is exemplary and the rooms are spotless

By

14 December 2021

Thank you to Jennifer and her team for making our trip to NYC comfortable and memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and rooms

By

13 December 2021

Newly renovated, great decor, but maintained overall charm of hotel. Staff was great, no noise, room service and housekeeping were efficient. Wonderful location.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for walking

By

10 December 2021

Very nice hotel is in walking distance of many of the attractions we came to see. Comfortable rooms and a nice relaxing lobby area offer an oasis of quiet in the sea of New York noise.

Read More
Read Less

not the Intercontinental experience I expected

By

09 December 2021

platinumelite

Not the experience I expected for Intercontinental, few staffs in the front, facilities and hardware is a bit outdated, not much we can use in the hotel, cafe only opens for a very short time in the morning for breakfast. Housekeeping should observe client privacy a bit more, do not lock our door while we request late check out, also do not put the cleaning tool outside our door and talking on the phone, giving us pressure to check out earlier,

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in NYC

By

08 December 2021

Hotel was close to good restaurantrs and the rooms were spacious for NYC. Great customer service. Just wish the restaurants were open in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A Gem on the Eastside.

By

07 December 2021

platinumelite

I love this hotel. I've been staying here since the 90's and their renovation a couple of years ago boosted my love for it. The desk is professional, the lobby divine, and the rooms absolutely wonderful. I just can't say enough about this hotel. Luxury personified. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel!!!!

By

06 December 2021

club

Highly recommend it. Everything was great beginning with location, the property and the amazing staff

Read More
Read Less

Super stay

By

06 December 2021

Great hotel in NYC! Highly recommend this hotel for a lovely experience.

Read More
Read Less